Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak

Outdoor enthusiasts—here's a Bible from Mossy Oak®! The number one brand in camouflage brings their enthusiasm for the outdoors together with the passion for God's Word. "It's not a passion. It's an obsession." That's the way every Mossy Oak® fan feels about their camouflage Bible. The compact size and camouflage cover of this Bible make it perfect for outdoor adventures. Enjoy all of God's creation while reading God's Word!

Features include:
  • Special Mossy Oak® presentation page
  • Forward by Toxey Haas, CEO Mossy Oak
  • Mossy Oak® introductory pages
  • Links to related Web sites
  • Subject headings and translation notes
  • Complete text of the NKJV
  • Read-Along References®
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Ribbon marker
  • Great size to go anywhere, even a tent!
  • Ribbon marker
  • 4.25" x 6.5" x 1"
  • 6-point font
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Review 1 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
oscargecko
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The writing is too small but a magnify glass works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Allyn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bible for my husband for his birthday because he wanted a more compact bible to carry with him. He loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great size features wonderful

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
susang
Location:Frankfort, ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is amazing handy to take vertically anywhere. Bought it for my husband for valentines day ,whom adores it. He loves the great out doors and hunting and he loves God. Bible is a great reference to both! Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Penny
Location:Mount Morris, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource for my 22 year old son. It came at the right time as he finds his way in the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very nice bible.

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aunt Lele
Location:Mississippi
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. The cover is very nice. It is a really good quality bible.
The print is tiny! Just a heads up. He is young, so I am not worried about it. But it might be hard for an older adult [or someone who has bad vision] to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything and more

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skyler
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having camo everything and this is defintley something i looked for for such a long time! i now have a camo bible with such amazing quality and i couldnt be more satisfied and the engraving was right on spot with what i wanted!! thank you christianbook.com!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Print is too light and too small

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ute183
Location:Jeremiah, KY
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the cover is wonderful, but the print is too small and too light. it was very difficult to read so i gave it to my grandson(7) who loved it because of the tree-jacket design,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
JLederer
Location:Bridgeville, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece loved this Bible! Perfect size and amazing pattern!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The bible is a little too compact...

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The overall quality of the book is very nice. The only problem is the print is very small and hard to read. If I hadn't had my name put on it I would have returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
mtmrs
Location:Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the cross references with animals and Bible verses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:December 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kschubes
Location:Norwalk,CT
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a great "man's" Bible this is a must have.The NKJV is what we read in church.Very easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rodger Breazile
This Bible is just what I was looking for. I also enjoyed the Introduction from Mossy Oak's people. Recommend this one to all outdoors type people
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grady Williams
I love it.I'ts just the right size to take around with you when you go places,just the right size to take with you in the stand to read while you sit and wait...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Courtney
I was searching for a compact Bible so that I could take the Word of God with me to read and study wherever I went.My boyfriend hunts and I LOVE the outdoors, so this Bible attracted my attention with it's camouflage (ironically). I looked at it more and it offered everything I needed.Pros: The Bible is camo, sturdy, and has a ribbon marker. It's compact AND light. I love that this compact Bible includes the Words of Christ in red, a concordance, and even a yearly reading plan (very important to me). I admit that I was hesitant to buy this Bible because I am not familiar with the NKJV and I was looking for a NLT or NIV. But I found that the NKJV is SUPER easy to read. Cons: It doesn't bother me because I have young eyes, but I could see where someone could have a hard time reading the print. To be fair it IS a compact Bible, so a small font is to be expected.Overall, this Bible serves its purpose well. I can't wait to lead the Sunday sermon at my next Girl Scout campout using this Bible!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vivian Hughes
We ordered this for newly saved young grandsons. We wanted KJV and "manly" Bibles - I can tell you KJV is almost impossible to find. They love their Bibles and are not at all embarrassed to carry "our manly Bibles". I highly recommend this for young male converts whom you want to keep reading the Word of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Compact Bible, Mossy Oak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hamp
This is a great bible i love the cover and the size it is a good bible to have for anywhere
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.