Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Legacy Press God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9

Legacy Press God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9

Hey, girls, did you know that God wants to be your best friend? And this book can help you learn more about Him! Use God and Me! to get to know your heavenly Father better. As you read each devotion you will find out more about God and how to be a Christian. After you read, there is a fun activity to help you understand the Bible. Appropriate for ages 6 through 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Review 1 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
manystovalls
Location:East Point, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a devotional guide to help my girls get in the Word. So many I came across dealt with peer situations, some of which my girls haven't even faced yet. While I know there is a place for those, it just wasn't what I was looking for right now. This devotional gets my girls more familiar with the Word and draws it to life for them through the age-appropriate activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elaine Stutzman
seems to be pretty much what i was looking for for my 8 year old daughter. She needs help with some of the activities but is a great way for us to spend time together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian
My 7 year old absolutely loved this book. She had the entire book read and all the activities done in less than a week. I answered a lot of questions she had and even encouraged her to ask more questions to me and my wife. I highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mae Pinson
I found this to be a wonderful way to encourage our children early in life that spending time with the Lord daily should be a priority.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adriana Avila
My daughter likes this book a lot. She loves the activities, the colors. Since she is getting to second grade, it also helps me putting her to practice some writing and reading comprehension, while she undertands facts about God and who He is and wants to be in her life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ginta Puke
A very beautiful book, which I have read together with my daughter and also her friends got interest in it. It is full with interesting ideas, which you can use to help kids to know God. Suggest! Worth buying and using!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Birkland
I bought these for my granddaughters, ages 9 & 7. The girls are reading them every day & they are holding their interest. I'm happy to have found a resource to point them to Jesus on a daily basis. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Candace Ingalls
Our nine year old granddaughter called me when she recieved it and commented on how fun the pages was and she is enjoying reading the short stories too. It was a great buy - in my oppinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle Zieber
Love this book! Our 7 year old has enjoyed this so much, that she has started taking it along on car trips so that she can work on more of it then just at bed time! The content is good and has no advanced prep or special materials required from the parents, but still prompts great discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clarissa
I purchased this devotional book for my seven year old as a Christmas gift and she really loves it. Not only does it have a fun activity to correlate with the message of the day, but it is easy enough for her to read and do on her own. It's fun to see her so excited to be in the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God and Me! Devotions for Girls, Ages 6-9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jocelyn
I have purchased this book for little girls following their confession of faith and their moms have told me that they LOVE it. They ASK to do it at night, and both Moms told me that the book was perfect for their age and interests (7). I am thrilled has used this to get first graders interested in daily devotionals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.