Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Countryman Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy

Countryman Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy

A spiritual "baton" to be passed down from generation to generation! Samuel Bagster's classic, long-trusted devotional features morning and evening meditations for each day of the year---all composed entirely of Scripture. This beautiful new edition also includes a topical index of 60 subjects and a foreword by Anne Graham Lotz. Ideal for gift-giving in burgundy bonded leather, with a ribbon marker, gilded page edges, presentation page and gift boxed. May also be imprinted.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Devotional In Print!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ejm48
Location:Northeast Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this for many years. Wore my original first paperback to many pieces. This one has the nice leather cover and will never wear out. I give a copy as a gift to those I love most at what seems to be the right moment in time. Lovely quality as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:Atascadero, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this devotional for several years and have enjoyed it immensely. This purchase was for a gift. I have purchased it for numerous times for gifts for family and friends. I recommend it wholeheartedly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes for a lovely gift

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Auntie Jen
Location:Holland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the various verses for each day. Since these verses are usually grouped in a theme, they often give me a fresh insight into a verse or idea, a new way of looking at it. My parents gave me this little devotional over a decade ago, and I have enjoyed using it for many years. I recently gave this to a friend and she seems to also be enjoying it immensely. I'd recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks very nice

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
peppermint
Location:Chattanoga TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has such a nice appearance....Would make a great gift for anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
JKSB
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to give this for graduation gifts. It can be personalized for just a few dollars more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Babs
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifully bound leather devotional that makes a wonderful gift. Not your typical devotional as this is composed entirely of scripture verses. It's been a delight to read each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Millie
Location:Naples, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great as a devotional. Easy reading, easy to picture in your mind exactly what the Scriptures are saying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure scripture! Travel size, perfect gift.

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesuslovesme
Location:nc
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A travel sized, elegant, leather bound daily scripture reading. Nothing like the PURE word of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruby Niccum
This is a wonderful book. I have used it for 3 years and I love to give it for special gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carla Dillard
One of our family's favorite devotional books, full of God's Word! It will change your life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Perkins
This book is such a joy to turn to every morning and evening. The scriptures follow a theme for each time of day. I got it in burgundy leather and it looks pretty on my nightstand. I am excited to pick it up. The ribbon marker keeps my devotion at my finger tips!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rodney Siddall
I have shared this with other busy people who don't want to miss a day without reading Gods Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Erway
I have been using this devotional for a short time and it has been a great help to me in these times. It made me search to where they could be purchased to help others. The Word of God is sharper than a two edged sword.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Daily Light Devotional (NKJV), Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2004
Customer Avatar
Ray Honeycutt
This is a great daily devotional guide! God has used this to speak to me during many difficult times. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.