Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth

Thomas Nelson The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth

This popular study Bible features contributions from today's well-known women authors for enriching a woman's heart, mind, and spirit with God's Word.

The Woman's Study Bible is a priceless treasure, poignantly delivering the Word of God to a woman's heart. Dig deeper into God's Word with the help of inspiring articles from today's leading communicators. Its many features provide abundant resources to truly study the Bible.

Features include:
  • Study Articles by authors such as Anne Graham Lotz, Kathy Troccoli, Nancy Leigh DeMoss and many others
  • Annotations explaining difficult words and passages with emphasis on applications for the lives of women
  • 325 Topical Notes on issues of concern to women
  • 100 Portraits - profiles of biblical women
  • Inspirational quotations from well-known women
  • Introductions and outlines to the books of the Bible
  • Helpful indexes and concordance
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • New King James Version text
  • Presentation page
  • Family record pages
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
  • 6" x 8.75" x 1.5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Review 1 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
preplight
Location:savannah, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible is great. I can understand what I am reading and it gives alittle more back ground or a story so that you can understand from a womans pointofview. I did not receive the bible until like almost 3 weeks because of a mix up in the mail on the carriers and one of the post offices where I live so I went on a chase for 3 days to try and find out where the bible was at and then on the 3 rd day I finally found it. It was crazy!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JesC
Location:Pataskala, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first study Bible. I love the side notes and extra details. Easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the study notes.

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanne
Location:Vermilion, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only draw back about this Bible is that the print and size of the Bible is slightly smaller than I am used to, being that I am now over 50 years old! Otherwise I really enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cassandra D
Location:TEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS BIBLE FOR MY 20YR OLD DAUGHTER, SHE WANTED A MORE MATURE BIBLE AND WANTED HER NAME ON IT! SHE LOVES IT! (SO DO I!!)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Iron Ridge, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this Bible as a gift for my mom. Very pleased with the quality and price. She was also very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this bible!

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
elm1951
Location:risley park, pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bible is just awesome - very easy to use & just what i needed for my bible study class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice for a young lady

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lady of Faith
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my daughter and she just fell in love with it. She loves the outline it has and how she is able to locate scripture with ease.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product makes a great study

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elsie Fitzpatrick
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave all four to friends that didn't have study bibles and read some of my Woman's study bible they wanted one but couldn't afford it so I got them one they love them and find it great to be able to study and learn the Bible so much better than before
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heather
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A beautiful Bible with wonderful study notes, perfect size. It appeals to a woman's heart with the beautiful design. My only disappointment was the font is to small. I think I read about that in a earlier review. I thought about giving it away but I think my eyes have adjusted to reading the smaller font.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NancyD
Location:Orange County, Calif
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study bible is just what I wanted - light weight, full of information and stylist too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book!

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was given to my sister for Christmas, it's full of easy understanding and reading to help you on your spiritual journey.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Women's Bible

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ashley
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this new bible. It has great points for women. I would suggest it to all my female friends. I love the stories it has on all the women of the bible, some you never even think about. The only thing i wish, is that it had writing in red where Jesus speaks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
IOweGod
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was not the copy in which I was looking for, there was a particular copy of this issue I was looking for. The information was on the lines I wanted to study from. However, thanks, I will use this one as well. My fault for not paying attention to the copy write year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but not what I'm looking for

Date:January 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
jenise
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement bible, and although this one is nice, it's not what I want. The case is a bit flimsy, not great quality. The inserts, stories, study notes, etc, seen throughout the book are awesome. The study text at the bottom of each page is very brief, doesn't go into much detail, but merely whets the appetite. The unfortunate thing is that it's imprinted and I can't return it. Very nice bible, but just not what I was looking for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I was surprised at the size of the font, small

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Don Sr
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
See summary: I was surprised at the size of the font, small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen
I absolutely LOVE this bible! I needed a new NKJV bible for my personal studies and this one is perfect. The notes and book outlines are wonderful and the articles are a great encouragement. It's wonderful to see a women's bible that has such substance and depth in the study and reference tools. As well as being a great study bible, the outside is beautiful. I purchased a new cover for it, but after seeing how lovely the binding is, I really don't want to use it. I plan to purchase several in the next few months as gifts for special family and friend. As always is the case, the service from CBD was excellent - I received my shipment well within the prescribed time frame. I have been a loyal CBD customer for years, and will continue to be!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Genna
I spent a lot of time trying to find just the perfect woman's bible for myself. I sat at the bookstore pouring over the different options and found one thing in common throughout them all -- they are fluff! There was no depth, nothing for the serious woman of God to study.I know there is a market for easily digestible Bibles out there. There are many women who are new or young in the faith who need milk instead of meat. But there has to be an option for those women who are looking for something deeper to help them grow in the Lord. Real food.Then I happened upon the Woman's Study Bible from Thomas Nelson. It is a beautiful bible, physically, but that aspect of it pales in comparison to its contents. The study notes are not only thorough and many, but they are specifically geared towards the interests and concerns of women (not in a pandering or militant sort of way) and then in addition there are regular devotionals/studies throughout the Bible that focus (in a VERY balanced way) on various topics of faith, life, doctrine, etc. as well as female characters in the Bible.As with any good study bible there are many diagrams, charts, and other helps to aid the serious reader with their understanding of biblical concepts/events.I love this bible and I love it in this format. It is very portable and readable anywhere. I do wish the paper was a bit thicker, but then again, then the Bible would be quite a bit thicker which would take away from its convenient size.Well done, Thomas Nelson, thanks for updating your Womans Study Bible (the original edition was good too, but not nearly as nice as this one) and for producing a product that acknowledges the dignity and desire for study of your female audience.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Seay
I Love it! It is easy to read, with a good sized print. The references are very helpful also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Briget
My husband just bought this Bible for me as a gift and I am VERY, VERY pleased with it. It is a nice comfortable size, the print is good and readable. It has alot of great features like study notes, topical index, articles, and a beautiful Jewish Ketubah that can be filled out by your husband. This is a Bible that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Great work Thomas Nelson Publishers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The NKJV Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size - Chocolate/Light Blue Leather/Floral Cloth
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mercedes Doyle
Very satisfied. Great doing business with CBD. It's the only place to shop! Keep up the great work. Love my new NKJV Woman's study Bible. It's perfect. Will enjoy it for a long time to come. It's beautiful, and is a good size for me. The print is fine too. I recommend this Bible to all women of every age. Will be ordering other products soon. Thank you CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>