Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition

Thomas Nelson The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition

Easy-on-the-eyes exegesis and squint-free Bible study! Find---and see---every occurrence of every word in the KJV. The enlarged type has been used throughout the accurate computer-generated text, including the updated Greek and Hebrew dictionaries. Words of Christ are in bold type, and the handy Fan-Tab thumb index helps you locate information quickly. 1941 pages, 11.25 X 8.75 X 2.38 (inches), hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 2396%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Review 1 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Help in understanding God's word

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
NIBROC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that this product opens my eyes to gaining knowledge of God's word.I believe it should be in every household.The price was reasonable and the service at Christian Book was great.It arrived in 3 days of ordering.Thank you Christian Book Store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even better than the original.

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monnie
Location:Anderson, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not think that Mr. Strong's concordance could be improved upon. This purchase proved me wrong. This edition is easier to use, easier to read and easier on the eyes. No feature of the original was left out and some of the new features prove to be very handy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Mike
Location:Anaheim, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition has been updated and improved. The large print is especially helpful when pouring over those long sermons you are working on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Herb
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this book. I find it helps me learn more about the Bible and the God I serve.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kate
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a Strong's Concordance before we moved and missed it. CBD had just what we wanted and at the best price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
tuda
Location:NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my pastor, and now I wish I had bought one for myself! The print is sooo easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
GCCHURCH
Location:GARDEN CITY MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recommend this for all serious Bible students. It is an excellent study tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chichi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is a good resource material. I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Bible aid.

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerry
Location:Westerly, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great concordance. Everything is so clear and sharp and well organized. It's the best that I have ever seened.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has been a blessing.

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deacon
Location:Monticello,Ky.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is #1 , the best. It has been a blessing for me in learning God's word and growing closer to God and being able to help others in my chruch thu the true word of God. I would highly recommend this to everyone that desires to learn more about the word of God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed to quickly find a verse I need.

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bubba
Location:Shawnee, KS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my older, small print edition I struggled sometimes to find a verse for which I was looking. The new large print edition makes that task so much easier. I am very pleased with this edition and it will be a constant companion in the study of the Scriptures.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Song of Songs
Location:Alcoa, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So excellent, my pop couldn't lay it down and open his other Christmas Gifts! And I was very please with the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Valuable Reference Tool

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
alg1052
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent aid when used with Hebrew and Greek Interlinear Bibles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Far more than I expected

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
rcaf36
Location:Innisfil Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many years ago, I had an ancient, tiny print Strong's, willed to me by my grandfather; sadly, it went missing.
I am simply amazed at the thoroughness of this new edition with its easily access of text as well as the Greek / Hebrew word numbering system. The Large type is particularly useful to those of us with failing eyesight. This is the volume for those wishing to diligently study the Word of God.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the large print, but that's it.

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Savilla Hill
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I personally would not recommend this book. I bought it because of the large print. I perfer the Cruden's Complete Concordance. Example: Strong has POWER, POWERFUL, POWERS.
Cruden's has POWER, POWER OF GOD, IN POWER, MY POWER, NO POWER, THY POWER, POWERFUL, POWERS. I find this more study friendly. If only it was in large print and had the Hebrew and Greek numbers.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly, this is a book needed for serous study.

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dell
Location:Washington
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again, this book is EXCELLENT AS A RESOURCE. It is a large book and somewhat cumbersome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful book

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:Gilmore, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful in my study of GOD'S WORD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Study Tool

Date:May 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nimrod
Location:Naticoke, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this concordance in preparation for a Sunday school class. It's useful in word studies as well as topical studies.
It's a quality book that will last for many years. The print is large enough for hours of use without eye fatigue.
Every Bible teacher should have one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
unashamedashley1
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT. I can study the bible on a totally different level. I am very pleased..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, Large-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigK
Location:nc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted a Strong's Concordance to help me understand Scripture, now I have one. I am very satisfied with the large print, easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>