Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Mountain Top - eBook

Thomas Nelson Mountain Top - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mountain Top - eBook
Review 1 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Learning to Walk in Trust

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen in CNY
Location:Port Byron, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love his books! Another down to earth lesson on following God's Will no matter what. Interesting and believable characters .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read.

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pat Weston
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert Whitlow is one of my favorite authors and he did not disappoint with this book. I've read almost everything he has written and it amazes me how a novel can challenge me in my own walk with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Corley
Great reading. Couldn't put it down. Sent a copy to a friend. She loved it. Story line so truth to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joann
This was probably the best book I have read by this author and I have read most of his work. It keeps you captured until the very end. Highly recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
chris zucker
Mountain top is probably his best book. It made me want to read everything else he writes. couldnt put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jerri Dyke
I loved this book so much my book club is reading it. I have read many of Robert Whitlow's books and this is my favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jerri Dyke
This is a wonderful book. It makes you think about your relationship with God. I am a member of book club and ordered enough for the book club. We will read it this fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virgelene Brown
purchased for church library.........a good clean novel for adults or teens I am happy to add it to our other Whitlow books on the shelf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay Dawn
I love Robert Whitlow's books...Jimmy being one of my favorite...he keeps your attention..one of those books you don't want to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Bovier
Author has a gentle style with words that makes you feel comfortable. The story was intriguing and made me think more about my own beliefs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wilma Ruble
Very interesting and thought provoking about dreams and visions as well as solving a msytery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
T.E. George
Whitlow gives us yet another Southern parable told through the eyes of simple and not so simple people. Sam Miller is a common man everyone in the South (and other places) has met somewhere along the way. He has a simple job and a simple faith. But he is not a simple man. His life is made complex by the way he sees the world and by the world others fail to see. Rev Michael James Andrews is not a common man. He is a former crack defense attorney who has felt a call to the ministry. But somewhere along the way Rev Mike has failed to see the depth of that calling. The way these two men's lives converge is intriguing and the best part of the story. I really like the approach Robert Whitlow has taken with both Mountain Top and its predecessor, Jimmy. But what worked for Jimmy is a bit overdone here. I don't agree with many in this Post Modern world who are afraid to offer any objective message in their writing. They warn us about being preachy and turning unbelievers away. That objection is overused as far as I am concerned. But in this case they might have a point. There is a difference between presenting a deeper message for others to consider and hammering that message to death. In that area Mountain Top goes just a little over the top. All things considered, I would still recommend Mountain Top as a good read. Like Jimmy, we are made aware of the supernatural without the need for War of the Worlds type demonic/angelic clashes. All of us need to see the world a little more like Same Miller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joan Kegley
Savored every word in this book. . .very encouraging. This book helps assure us that God is interested in the affairs of mankind!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Karen Slaughter
Excellent story. Have already recommended it to friends. How does he do it over and over. Waiting for the next installment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Top - eBook
This review is fromMountain Top.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
June Z.
Just finished this afternoon. Couldn't put it down! Robert Whitlow does it again. Great court room drama, intellegently written. What a great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.