Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather

Whether you're a mother-to-be, a new mom, or a beloved grandma, this lovely, easy-to-read study Bible will remind you just how precious you are in God's plan! Available in the New Century Version and drawing on solid Bible teaching, Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers encourages women at every stage of life to strengthen their relationship with God. Makes a great gift for Mother's Day, birthdays, or whenever it's time to say "thank you" to a special mom. A perfect companion to the Dad's Bible.

Features
  • Articles
    • Our God Is — Build your knowledge of triune God
    • Moms in the Bible — a look at the lessons taught by biblical mothers
    • Questions Kids Ask — Learn Scripture-based answers to your children's questions—expecially about God, the Bible, and the Christian life
    • Walking In —
    • Godly Character — Strengthen godly character and grow a Christlike heart
    • Passing it on — Articles about igniting the faith of the next generation
    • Wonderful Counselor — Experience Bible-based, Spirit-led advice from a Christian therapist on tough issues
    • Insights — Articles giving practical, biblical answers to life situations
  • Book introductions
  • Memory verses
  • Topical index
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Review 1 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this translation. Easy to understand.

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCV translation is so good and easy to understand. I have bought leather bound NCV bibles for everyone in my family and friends who need to be uplifted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Holly
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. Easy to read; great for learning , the footnotes are inspiring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Bible for Mothers and Mothers to be

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ron c
Location:Northglenn , CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my wife . She absolutely fell in love with it . There were so many options on your site but I finally decided on this one and am so happy I did . When I was going to buy a different Bible for my daughter my wife intervened and convinced me to buy the NCV Moms Bible since she loved it so much and my daughter has children herself . The only thing I would like to see as an option is a genuine leather cover , but the cover on it I think will last a very long time . I am immensely happy with it and as another bonus it was $20 cheaper on your site than from one of your competitors online . Very happy and satisfied .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful devotional guides

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vecie Tait
Location:Mobile, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a nice bible for a first time mom or one who has agreed to be a mom again. It has wonderful references and devotional guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The print is just the right size.

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice Bible. It is more understandable. I like the side messages for moms. I am a mother of 3 and now grandmother and great-grandmother. I look for this Bible to help me even now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amber
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME! Easy to read, I gave it as a gift for Christmas and she has received much enjoyment out of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

~NCV Translation Helps Me Understand God's Word!~

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pam Hendricks
Location:Prescott, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the NCV translation, actually it used to be called the International Children's Version and is a 3rd grade and above re-wording of the NIV. My daughter had this translation when she was young (33 now). I love it for group bible studies, in fact, that's why I bought this one. A gal beside me loves to look over on mine and she said it really "made sense of God's Word" to her. This is going to be a present for her. I strongly recommend this item. :0)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:August 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
christian grandma
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monogramming was extremely nice. Perfect for an oversized handbag. Quality was great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice reading understandable

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweet Cheeks
Location:Bronx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it for me but decided to give it to someone at my church as a gift a new mother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read for non expert people

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael Colombaro
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather is easy to read for non expert people with excellent notations for mom's and their role wiuthin the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
heather
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing easy to read bible. If you are looking for a easy read bible this is the one to get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
elliemae
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the New Century translation for general reading. It is so easy to understand and to get the concept. For indepth study, I use New American Standard, but this Bible version is a great study accompaniment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very special Bible

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Traversmwg
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my youngest daughter-in-law who expecting her first baby in May. I had been looking to for a special Bible to give to her that would inspire and help her along this great adventure into motherhood and she dearly loves it. This is truly a very special Bible for Mom's of all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The No 1 choice

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jess
Location:Sweden
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Bible I have ever had! It could be that it leads me through motherhood, or that it is pink, or simply that it is the best Bible for a mom! The price is great and the text is easy to read. It contains information about moms in the Bible and moms of today and shows how to be a mom and live in midst of diaper-changing , snacking and car-pooling and still have room for God in your life. My only regret is not buying it sooner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a devotional

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I realy like this bible, except I wish it was in larger print -14pt. I purchased it for my mother without realizing that the print is too small for her to really enjoy the reading.
Otherwise, I really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corinne Brayton
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to read the Bible only in a new translation!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought this as a gift for my mother.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
hop165
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish my mother had this while I was growing up. She may have been able to handle some situations differently. Great bible I've read a little of it. It's a Christmas gift for my mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the everything about my new Bible

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Central California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Revolve Bible for the teen girls in our youth group at church as well as my daughters and there friends. They love how easy the NCV is to understand as well as the devotions and stories. I did as well, but wanted something for myself. I found the Mom's NCV! It perfect the cover is beautiful, not to mention my favorite color, pages are edged beautifully. And it was half price on Christianbooks.com that the local christian book store. I couldn't be happier. I absolutely love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product. fantastic product

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
cindy
Location:columbiana ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my Bible. I will be purchasing more products from you. thank you for your wonderful service. Have a blessed day. god bless you all. cindy wells
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NCV Mom's Bible: God's Wisdom for Mothers, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
tess
Location:Puryear, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The print was a little small for my eyesight. Bought this Bible to replace a NCV Bible that was falling apart. I like the NCV very much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.