Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather

Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan is the perfect gift for the Fathers, fathers-to-be and father figures of any age. The Dad's Bible is filled with challenging and helpful information designed to encourage and uplift fathers whose lives will be a priceless legacy for generations to come. Whether as a personal purchase, a Father's Day gift, or "just because," Dad's Bible is sure to draw the reader into quality personal time with our Heavenly Father. A perfect companion to the Mom's Bible.

Features
  • Articles
    • Walking in Authority — 100 articles on how dads should walk in the authority God has entrusted to them
    • Godly Character — 100 articles designed to teach and challenge
    • Passing it on — 50 articles about igniting the faith of the next generation
    • Dads in the Bible (30) — a look at the lessons taught by biblical fathers
    • Building your Children — 7 articles about nurturing and developing the potential in your children
    • Insights — 250 articles giving practical, biblical answers to life situations
    • Question and answer section — how to answer the hard questions
  • Topical Index
  • Presentation page
  • Gilded page edges
  • Ribbon marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Review 1 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NCV BIBLE

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheNobleSavage
Location:Guadalupe, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement for a copy of an older version that I had as a gift from my mom when I went into the military. This Bible was my companion on 4 deployments and provided me the word of God in an easy to read version. It traveled over 48,500 miles with me, 3 times around the globe, teaching me the word. This year is the 20th anniversary of this Bible and it was time to retire it and replace it . It was falling apart, I read the NASB, ESV NKJV for all my studies. I bought 2 NCV Bible's for my 10 year old daughters, it's easy for them to read and understand and with mine, we are able to have Bible study together as a family in unity. The major drawback with this particular version compared to my old one is that there are no cross-references. I find it a bit frustrating but nothing that too big since it's not a study Bible. The NCV is the Bible that I came to Christ with. As simple as it is, it allowed me to understand Scripture in an easy to understand language without destroying the integrity of paraphrase translation. It also allowed me to graduate to a more literal version of the Bible like the NKJV and NASB In which I found so much more in God's word. It is a perfect beginners Bible with the intent to graduate to a more complete and literally Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bible. My husband loves it. He bought me the mothers edition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Lally
Location:Slidell, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm enjoying the highlights this bible puts on fatherhood and learning to become a better father.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Parents need all the help they can get.

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vecie Tait
Location:Mobile, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a wonderful gift for a first time Dad or one who choses to be a Dad. It has a lot of information and reads very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terri
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a special gift to my son and he loved it. It is beautiful and very functional for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXcellent Bible for the price

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
mhut
Location:Hutchinson, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and understand modern translation. The commentaries are excellent. Text stays very close to the Hebrew and Greek.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fatherday Item

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
fonslov
Location:Baltimore, Md
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my husband from our sons. He loved the bible and love that his name was placed on the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael Colombaro
Location:Stafford Springs, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCV Dad's Bible: God's Wisdom for Fathers is easy to read for non-expert dad’s with excellent notations for their role within the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Bible. I'm very pleased with the product

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be letting alot of people in my Church know about your website and products. I am very pleased, and satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bibles!

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrsclc
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these beautiful Bibles for my husband and son and son in law for Fathers Day. I know they will love them. very nice quality and inscription on front was done very nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good buy at a Good price

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
AZRON
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a spiritual discipline of reading the Bible from cover to cover each year. In order to keep the Word fresh, I change translations every year. This year I decided that for 2011 I would use The New Century Bible Translation. I didn't realize how hard it would be to find a copy of this translation. I purchased this Bible not because it had all the notes for Dads but because of the translation. The edition is well bound and friendly to use. I find the brown pages irritating and distracting. Some of the coloration bleeds into the text making it difficult to read. I don't really need all the notes in it, however, some of them are interesting and give fatherly perspective to the Bible. As to the translation, I am thoroughly enjoying the translation which is giving me new insights God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Fabrizio
The words of Jesus need to be in red or highlighted; I then would give it 5 stars! Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NCV Dad's Bible: The Father's Plan, Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
emc0920@gmail.com
I recieved this bible recently in the mail and it is absolutely phenomenal. At the beginning of each bible story, Wolgemuth gives the reader a brief summary of what the book you are about to read is about and how it can be applied to being a father, a husband, and a genuine person.Also, the author adds numerous other things throughout the bible that give it the "father feel". Wolgemuth includes segments titled "Walking in Authority" (describes being a family leader and servant God intends), "Passing It On" (challenging advice on livig your faith with your children), "Building Your Children" (seven key areas of focus intended to help you encourage strong, godly character in your children), and a few other things that are found throughout the bible.The last portion of the bible includes a great "Questions and Answers" section that covers many of the tough questions that children ask about God, the bible, etc.. The answers are general answers, but at least give you somewhat of an idea so that as a father you can add-on to the general answers given by the author. There is also a topical index at the end which points you to different verses based on the topic you choose as well as what "God's Word On" (short segments of the bible) that same subject.Overall, this bible is a MUST HAVE for current and future fathers alike. The book will help you stay in touch with God, raise your children to be genuine Christians, and lead a great family as God intends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.