Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover

Thomas Nelson NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover

Featuring the word-for-word accuracy of the New American Standard Bible, The MacArthur Study Bible is perfect for serious study. Dr. John MacArthur has compiled more than 20,000 study notes, and numerous charts, maps, outlines, and articles to create The MacArthur Study Bible. No other study Bible does such a thorough job of explaining the historical context, unfolding the meaning of the text, and placing it within a theological framework. It also has an abridged topical index and an NASB concordance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 2889%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Review 1 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply Amazing!

Date:April 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
shedrock
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many, many bibles in my study that are far better in quality and in print than this MacArthur study bible but I have to say that this is the greatest bible I have in my collection.
Why? Because MacArthur's notes are beyond words. I have absolutely no need for any other study bible. I am just blown away by them. I recommend this bible to any serious bible student.
The quality may not be the greatest, but it is made in the USA and the paper used is not bad. I don't get any bleed through when I use the Zebrite Double End Marker, Yellow, which is available on this site.
The bible is somewhat heavy but is understandable because of the verse-by-verse commentary that MacArthur is so famous for. The print and font is excellent.
The only downside for me with this bible is that it does not come in genuine or premium leather.
Thank you CBD for the excellent price on this magnificent bible.
Grace and Peace to you all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met expectations

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mdlaw
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print was a gift for my elderly mother who had seen mine and expressed a desire for one. However, her vision required the larger print and, needless to say, she was very pleased when she received this for Christmas this year. We are always pleased when we order from CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

above expectations

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
oldshooter
Location:Middleburg, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only worked my way through the introductory sections and for that alone MacArthur's Study Bible would be worth the cost. The references appear to be wonderful. Studying this Bible along with John Phillip's writings is a wonderful way to study God's Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Terrible Quality

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
RickB
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only owned this bible for two months and can say the content is good but the quality is terrible. I have found ink blotches throughout the pages, the glue on the binding is overdone and the pages tear easy. I can not see why so many people give this a five star rating. The words of Christ are not in red, the note fonts are hard to read and the cover sticks up. I will not waste my hard earned money on another Thomas Nelson product again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding item.

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nr1Cowboy
Location:Thermopolis, Wyoming
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a good study Bible. Instead, got a GREAT study Bible! Highly recommended. Large type a smart decision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:October 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Davmed
Location:Victoria,Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bible at a really good price. Christianbook.com prices can't be match by anyone on this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great Bible

Date:April 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeaconPaul
Location:Coatesville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It holds God's word, it has got to be great. This bible is a great study bible, great first bible, great to a collection of bibles. I like the topical index feature, the translation, the appearance, large print and just about everything else.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy L Johnson
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bible! My favorite and the most literal translation with excellent in-depth study notes! I do agree the study notes themselves could have been a little bigger and darker, but they are still readable. I would have liked the genuine leather instead of the bonded, but it was not available with thumb indexing, and I would love for the words of Christ to have been in red. But with that said, I still love this Bible and would highly reccomend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This NASB Study Bible is just Great!

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
William Buchanan
Location:Georgetown, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for an individual and met all their needs. It had the large print, was indexed and the reference information will aid that individual in studying God's word more in depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful study Bible with great large print

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherry
Location:Beaver, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful study Bible with great large print for easy reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:November 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaybo
Location:lawrenceville Georiga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to read / understand version of the Bible. John MacArthur gives insight to the Word. And the print is easy on the eyes. Fast shipping good buying experience thanks christianbook.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Except for typeset, a very good study Bible

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
dovestruck
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could have preferred verse-by-verse layout to jump to verses quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Bible

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased this Bible. I gave the first one to my mother & I purchased the second to give to a neighbor of hers who is having trouble with his eyesight. I like the wording in the ESV, and Dr. MacArthur's study notes go a long way to helping the reader understand what he/she is reading.
The only thing that may be a problem for some is the weight of the Bible. For some older folks, it's heavy to pick up & hold. This trouble can be avoided though by purchasing a book holder so all the reader has to do is to turn the pages. It's a great investment!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible; Needs one improvement

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
budpitsch1957
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love the large print version of the New American Study Bible by Pastor John MacArthur. There is one thing that I could suggest that needs improvement for those of us who are sight impaired. Darker print in the study notes. It is a very light gray color and not easy to read.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent commentary notes

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tadd
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Commentary notes include the perspective from the Doctrines of Grace viewpoint. Large size type helpful for easy visualization while preaching.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robby
Location:Slidell, La.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The MacArthur study Bible is one of the finest study bibles on the market today, but it is to thick. It needs to be larger in size to cut down on the thickness. I returned it because of this, i could barely read the inside words without turning my head sideways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of the product was not what I expected. The pages were rough and thicker than what i wanted. However, the delivery and service were outstanding.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
april
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom loves this Bible. Its easy to read. She has always wanted a Macarthur Bibole liike mine but has trouble seeing the letter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
marge
Location:wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had ordered this one sooner. Its so easy to read and understand. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Large Print Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Contents and organization is excellent.

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
dutchboy
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The contents and organization are excellent. I have the large print version which is acceptable, but the text needs to be "bolder" and the study notes should be larger font, ideally the same size as the text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>