Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Uncharted

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Uncharted

From the best-selling author of The Awakening comes a riveting story of six college classmates who meet at a friend's funeral. Honoring his memory by granting his last request, they embark on a journey at sea---landing on an island as mysterious as their own spiritual and emotional struggles! Who will survive---and how? 320 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted
Review 1 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compelling, hard to put down.

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Over 60
Location:Hamilton, Ontario (Canada)
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela Hunt has a unique way of storytelling the gospel. Lots of low key suspense leaves the reader trying to guess the ending, but we never can. Great, great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uncharted is a book is about a group of long time friend from collage who take a trip to honor a recently lost friend. In the process they are stranded on a deserted island where they struggle with bizarre encounters, a creepy cave and each other.
Angela Hunt's characters all represent the best and the worst of mankind. They will make you question your relationship with God and your own motives on why you do the things you do.
I think that this is best book Angela Hunt has ever written. This is what christian fiction should be. This book while not a conventional book, will do one of two things. You will either love it or hate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlene Maruska
This is an AWESOME book. Angela Hunt once again keeps her readers wanting more, ties the end to the beginning, and the ending. . . .read to find out!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Phifer
Another thought provoking book by Angela Hunt. It made me very aware how much our thoughts count.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Cain
Not my type of novel. I had expected something different and pushed myself just to finish the book only to be disappointed. I have read another book by the same author and really enjoyed it, but I regret buying this book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Strangest story I have ever read. I would like to read it again to see if I can figure out the clues about the Island and it's mystery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria
I thought this was a good read although it was quite a shock to realize the "occupation" of one of the characters. I couldn't help but look to the last page about 2/3 way through. I know I ruined the story to an extent but I think I enjoyed the read better knowing what the outcome was. My duaghter read it also - both of us think that it has left an lasting impression...make you think!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barb Harrington
I bought this book for my daughter for her birthday. I began thumbing through the first couple chapters to review it, and became intrigued with the characters. One chapter led to two, led to 10...then could not put it down tilthe end! And I NEVER read novels!...ever! This was such a treat for my heart and challenge to my soul! I feel for friends and neighbors differently now...with a sense of eternal urgency!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jenna
Well. I have mixed feelings about this one. It was certainly different, I'll tell you that.It is very slow getting started. But you must understand, there's not really any way the author could move along any faster. There are 6 different lives you have to get the background on in order to understand what's going on and where they are in their lives.It's certainly a lot like the tv show LOST. However, at least for me, I was unable to relate to the characters. There are several reasons why, but it didn't bother me for the simple fact; the author had to get people from all walks of life. She certainly did that.The book never really turned into a page turner for me. I was happy to hear she tries to do something different in every single book; end every book is completely new territory. Every book she writes is a huge departure from the last. So, when you read this book, whatever conclusion you draw, don't let that cement your thoughts on the author. We're now reading another book of hers and we're really enjoying it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
I could not put this book down!! The ending was such a twist. It made me think about my life and how I am living it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Covington
Couldn't figure out where the story was going until I was almost finished. Made me really examine my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Taylor
This book starts out a little slowly and it is difficult to get all of the characters straight at first, but the message in this book makes it so worth reading. It is a book that made me think for a long time after I had finished reading it. I also appreciated the questions at the end of the book because we used it for our womens' book club. Excellent book. Great message. A little harsh, at times, but I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Schmitt
This has been by far one of the best books I've ever read. I bought a copy for me and one for my church library. Angela Hunt doesn't disappoint!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cara Thompson
This book is so thought provoking--I would recommend it to anyone. It will stay on your mind long after you are done reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cara Thompson
This is a great book--really makes you think. Great book to read with other and discuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacki McMinn
My daughter in law and I read this together. We both enjoyed it very much, if that is what you could call it. It really made you think. Or maybe a better word would be it made me reflect. Slow reading in the first 80 pages. Then you can't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
anna doe
Uncharted is definitely a novel that will make you control even your thoughts. It shows that your thoughts are extremely dangerous, still, and just the feeling that came when I read this book- was amazing, yet some parts disturbed, in a good sort of way. Angela Hunt has also written "The Novelist", which is another wonderful book. Check out or buy both! I know this is coming from a stranger you don't know, but I guarantee any book from this author will change many of your viewpoints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
coriena mckinney
This book will make you think twice about everything you do,think,say.I was breathless at the outcome. Words can't describe the impact this book will have on anyone who reads its pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Uncharted
This review is fromUncharted.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carole Odom
Did not know what to expect but WOW! This book packs a powerful message that will stick with you long after you read it. Very different from the usual Christian novels. I made a friend read just so I would have someone to talk to about it. Really like and recommend it. It will make you think about your relationship with the Lord and your Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Uncharted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melissa Alexander
It's the only book this year I have recommended to family, relatives, and friends to read. Thought provoking book. Definitely one you could encourage a lost friend to read. The message is there. Angela Hunt is a wonderful writer. Enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>