Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry

Thomas Nelson NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry

Make God’s Word your everyday traveling companion. Thin and lightweight, Thomas Nelson’s UltraSlim Bibles boast a complete and easy-to-read Bible that is ready to go when you are! A Bible you can be comfortable taking with you every day and everywhere you go, the UltraSlim Bible is thin enough to tuck into your purse, briefcase, backpack, or glove compartment, yet large enough for easy readability. The UltraSlim Bible is the perfect gift and ideal companion for today’s Christian on the move.

Features include:

  • Slim & portable
  • Bible section introductions
  • Explanatory footnotes
  • One-year Bible reading plan
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance
  • Eight pages of full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • Family record section
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.5-point type size
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Review 1 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's our bible with all the Christian rules

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hilee
Location:Alberta
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest book on earth teaching man to live life with meaning, peace, love and great happiness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Afasciano
Location:Timmins, on
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing service, price and quality. And best of all it had the Word of God !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
veronika232002
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved my new bible! Loved the engraving and color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JannyAnny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought one of these editions before. I wore it out. So, I am glad to have a new copy of what I had. It's great, because all the chapters and books are on the same pages and lines. You see, I am even memorizing where the verses I am looking for are on the pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia George
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great bible and good price. Would definitely recommend, I know I will buy more for others. Everything described in the preview was exactly accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gabby
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So my first bible that I actually started using when I started taking God seriously was a Teen Bible (Im 19 years old) yet it was falling apart and when I would go to church it would look really bad so I decided to buy a new one only for that reason. I was searching here for a new bible and I ended up getting this one for a really good price (at the time it was 9.99). The shipping and handling was a reasonable amount of time like a week or so. The bible itself is awesome. It is really slim compared to my other one. It is not that small I know a lot of people expect like a pocket bible so this shall warn you this is not one. I wasn't looking for a pocket bible so it was perfect. I can carry it around anywhere though, in my backpack or bag. Its not heavy in any way. I was afraid that the font would be too small but its not or at least I can read it (once again I am 19 and use glasses) The only references it has is Concordance, Maps, and the Read your Bible in a Year Chart. Which is really good at least in my needs. Also it will be perfect to use in weddings since in the beginning it has the option to record your wedding and other special events. It also has a brief introduction to every book in the bible. The words of Jesus are font red so that is pretty cool. One other thing is that when you highlight a verse you can see it on the other side of the page not a lot but a few smudges. I am pretty happy with my new bible. It is totally worth it so you can carry it around everywhere.(I have been carrying around and it hasn't gotten damaged when I accidentally fold the front its hard to tell that it was folded)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Bible!

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
godsgirl
Location:Germantown, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful Bible! The cover is gorgeous and is surprisingly soft. It's perfect for traveling and fits easily in my book bag and suitcase without taking up much space or being too heavy.
I was only dissapointed with how thin the pages are as well as the print being a bit small. So, if you're looking for superior quality with larger font, this wouldn't be for you. But, if you just want a prettier Bible that is easy to take places, then this is for you!
Overall; I love it, and the possitives outweigh the negatives. =) A++
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Ultraslim Bible, Imitation Leather, Cranberry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful gift

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
thermo
Location:Wyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This easy to read translation, in a beautiful cover, made for a great gift to graduating seniors this year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.