Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Heartland

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Heartland

Davis Bunn sets his audience straight into a Hollywood set in Centurion Studios. The faith-based television show "Heartland" is starting to lose popularity, based on one-sided characters and lifeless plot. Just when JayJay Parsons, the star of the series, hits a roadblock in his personal life, a real life cowboy steps onto the set, claiming to be the real JayJay Parsons. When directors cast this stranger into the leading role in the show, ratings and religion on and off the set start picking up. But while JayJay works for the good of humanity in a modern depraved culture, others work behind the set to ensure their own personal gains. Davis Bunn, softcover, 391 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heartland
Review 1 for Heartland
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book.

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tuckersdad
Location:Western North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book. Full of action. Keeps you guessing what's happening next. Definitely recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heartland
This review is fromHeartland.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant story of good vs. evil and how to win

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
papa
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the simple way the Lord was related to by those that knew Him to be the only answer to their needs and the needs of others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heartland
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Mcgee
I expected a little more action and suspense. At times it moved a little slow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heartland
This review is fromHeartland.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Rasmussen
Excellent read. I was confused as to what was going on but a good kind of confused, as in intrigued. I haven't finished the last 2 chapters yet but I know from what I have read that this is another one of David Bunn's winners. I don't think he can write a bad book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heartland
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
I always liked Davis Bunn so what happened here? The truth is I made myself finish this book. Jay Jay is interesting but comes across as a cartoon cut out of the real thing. The antagonist of the story is no better; flat and predictable. There is much to learn in this novel about the film and television industry and I guess that is why I kept reading. All the same. This is just not one of Bunn's best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heartland
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Reads
Disappointing. I loved his earlier stuff. This was just too random. Not exactly a thriller. Nor do i think it was suppose to be. I'm not sure why this book was to be written, the symbolism...? sure, no impact to me. Just another story idea to get on paper I guess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heartland
This review is fromHeartland.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Smith
Davis Bunn has returned to his forte of well written, heart-tugging stories like his earlier works. Great character developement. I felt like I knew these folks and wanted to be in the "room" with them. It really gives an insight into the workings of Hollywood, and really uplifts the reader when morality and faith overcome!!! Awesome reading!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heartland
This review is fromHeartland.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jim Langley
What a great ride! Good ol' country gospel Light pierces the dark shadows of Hollywood! I couldn't wait to read what would happen next. At this price, for this book, you can't lose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.