Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible

Thomas Nelson NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible

Immerse yourself in grace as you spend a few moments each day in God's Word with Beloved  pastor, Max Lucado. Excerpts from Max's works, on topics that are relevant to your life, help you connect daily with the Savior and experience the fullness of His grace. Each of the 365 readings features a selection from Grace for the Moment, and readings from the Old and New Testaments, Psalms, and Proverbs. 8.50" X 5.50" X 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Review 1 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My very favorite Bible

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Archer
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am reading through this my 3rd time right now. I don't read it according to the daily "date" on each entry, (example- it is Jan 24 today but I started it in December, so I'm into February)because often I fall behind. I just read one entry at a day, and once in a while I read two. I love the lay out. And I've checked a lot of daily bibles over the years. I've also read the bible NT first and then OT. This by far is my favorite and the most enjoyable way to read it for me. I wish they still sold it in the faux leather cover. I bought my mom one and the paperback doesn't wear as well. She loves hers as well. And I bought 4 of my children one also!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dero79
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always enjoyed the writings of Max Lucado and this e-book makes it that much simpler to carry a bit of daily inspiration with me everywhere I go. There is no excuse for not getting a little closer to God when I'm carrying his word literally with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
This review is fromNCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recommend this Daily Bible

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I very much recommend this Daily Bible. The thoughts/quotes from Max Lucado which precede each day's Bible reading are a blessing to me. They are very insightful, inspirational, and comforting. I hope to finally read the entire Bible. I've only had this Bible for about 2 weeks, but enjoy it so much, I've already ordered a copy for each of my daughters for Christmas. The faux leather cover is very nice, as is the paper quality. The only fault I find is the small print. I wish it were just a little bigger.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
katkat
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent e-book for daily reading. I am not disappointed with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great e-book of daily Bible readings.

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are both enjoying reading this everyday. It has helped us get back to reading the Bible regularly. The Max Lucado introductions/tie-ins at the beginning of each day are also very enjoyable and thought-provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent resource

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane & Mike Edwards
Location:Stafford, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ebook version gives me the opportunity to read thru the Bible and study the Word along with gentle guidance from Max. It works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy to understand

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Big Brother
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my Grace For The Moment Daily Bible. By the time I finish reading it, I will have read the Bible five times but I will enjoy reading this one more the most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am learning more than I thought possible

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
kathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent resource for spiritual growth. The intro to the Bible reading provides wonderful insight and preparation for God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
This review is fromNCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will not be disappointed!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alice Wilson
Location:Camden, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift that I purchased for a friend, who just loves it. The cover is exqisite and rich looking and with her name imprinted in gold I couldn't have been happier. She was looking for a bible version that was easy to understand and with the devotionals written by Max Lucado, what's not to love?! If you purchase this item, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TRULY LOVED MY TIME WITH GOD EVERY DAY OF 2010

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
joyce
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to read entirely through the Bible in 2010, in bite-size pieces. I was not overwhelmed nor did I drown in the detail-chapters. I did this with a friend which was VERY encouraging to me. I would highly recommend this book. I read the hard copy in 2010, this year (2011) I am reading it in e/book form.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Ruch
LOVE this book. Max Lucado adds insightful touch to the Bible. I have read the book before, the pages got worn out, needed another one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Nelson
I have used the "One Year Bible" before, but this version is so much easier to read. I also like the excerpts from Max Lucado each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible
This review is fromNCV Grace for the Moment Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen R Johnson
I have this in the old paperback, and will order the new one that is coming out. I absolutely LOVE IT. Every morning you read in the O.T., PLUS it gives you something from Psalms, Proverbs and a reading from the N.T. It has helped me stay on track, reading every day and I have used some of Max Lucado's "insights" in cards and letters I have sent out to others. It's a blessing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.