Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4

When a grave is discovered on the property being excavated for the new Patriot Center mall--property that is owned by the front-running candidate for the next presidential election--the FBI immediately becomes involved. Nick's services are requested to help determine if this is a forgotten graveyard or evidence of foul play. But when the cadaver team the FBI has secured can't find any more graves, Nick follows local legend to a bizarre woman named Alena who keeps to herself in the mountains and trains the best cadaver dogs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Review 1 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy Yanke
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a good mystery. The story line does not go off on different tracks that do not sound like they are not part of the story. The track keeps you focused on the story and the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
biblegrandkids
Location:Hayfork CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this series of books, and this one only got better. The characters are more believable and fun and have evolved into wonderful characters. I would recommend this series to anyone who likes CSI kind of forensics with a bit of humor thrown in. Great read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forensic at its best

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Samuel Stephens
Location:Northern California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Following the clues finds the murders that took place over many years and who done it. I also enjoy the humor of Nick and his backwardness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hardi Rosner
My husband and I love the Bug Man series. If you are a fan, this book will not disappoint. If you enjoy mysteries and are unfamiliar with Tim Downs or the series--you'll be sorry if you do not get this or any in the series and start right in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Hayse
Tim Downs has outdone himself with "Les Than Dead". I picked it up one morning and continued reading until late into the night. I just couldn't put it down. You couldn't help but being sympathetic towards the "witch" and the more you find out, the more you want the Bug Man to prevail in solving the mystery. And just when you think you have it all figured out, another twist unfolds. Great Book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Cron
I have loved all of Tim Downs Bug Man series books since reading shoofly pie, but I have to say this one was by far the best book of all. It kept my attention from the first page to the last. I have been having a hard time finding a good book lately, but couldn't put this one down, and read it in two days. Would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good mystery! While it is part of a series it is definitely a stand alone book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lis G
I love these books! The only thing disappointing about them is when I get to the last page and realize I have to wait for another one. Great suspense, believable stories and the characters -- especially Nick -- are a hoot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Penrod
I love this series. It is well-written and has characters that have depth. I have all the books in this series and hope there are more to come. I recommend the bug man books to all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan K. Landis
Another great book by Tim Downs! There's always suspense and in depth character development with his writing. Realistic plots and bazarre twists keep you interested from beginning to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darlene Hurd
Nick never disapoints me !!! I truly enjoy reading Tim Downs books, I have them all!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Less Than Dead is more good stuff from Tim Downs! The characters are rich, the plot is believable, and the pace is crazy! The story keeps your interest high, as some of the twists and turns are unexpected. Its an intelligent read, and for anyone who is looking for a page turner, pick it up! Its worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keri Lambert
I love the Bug Man Series! Never before have I found a character that makes me laugh out loud and yet holds my attention with a fascinating plot. This book has intrigue with just the right amount of humor to break the tension. Excellent book! I think Tim Down's books in this series just get better and better. Amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
will
grand slam great book and twist. hard to put down nick is by far the most intresting and endearing character ive read and now alena i hope the series continues and alena stays
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Less Than Dead, A Bug Man Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Everett
This is my favorite book in the series so far, I hope Tim keeps writing them. This one was so much about the bugs - Nick's finally getting connected with someone else and her very well trained dogs and wondering if they can work together - dogs and bugs - who would have thought!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.