Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3

Thomas Nelson Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3

Search and rescue K-9 handler Bree Nichols encounters plenty of missing persons and mysteries in the untamed wilderness of Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Professional and personal pressures collide as Bree looks for a murderous environmental terrorist, discovers a sister she never knew about, and loses her dog, Samson. Has he been kidnapped?
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Review 1 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Waters
This is an excellent book. Colleen Coble writes books that have some mystery, some romance, and always a lot of interesting situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laurice Ulmer
I really enjoyed this series, especially since I visited Houghton every year for over 15 years. Bree Nichols is a strong character, but gentle enought to receive help when needed. The stories are good and I had a hard time putting the books down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Llibby Sykes
I was not surprised when I read this excellent book to find that it held me with the same interest and page turning desire as have all of Colleen Coble's books. The Lord has given her a mighty gift which she shares with all of us who have read most all her books. I am presently reading Abomination which is reading true to her excellent standard, as well. When I finish, I will be glad to give you a review of it. Thank you for this opportunity. God bless you, Coleen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
She's one of my favorite authors. I keep having to replace her books because I keep giving my copy away as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katharine Macdonald
I throughly enjoyed these books, I bought Abomination first and then just had to go back and buy the three books from the Rock Harbour Series. Colleen Coble is one of my new favorite Christian authors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Renee Wilkinson
Reading it right now and it's great so far. Bree and Kade are getting together (finally) I hope and I know they will find Samson (I hope) The whole series is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Collier
Since recently becoming a reader of Colleen Coble's books, I've really enjoyed her Rock Harbor series. I think the story line is exciting and it was a hard book to put down. Being a dog lover also, I became very interested in the search and rescue organization. Very well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Into the Deep, Rock Harbor Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2008
WHY has no one reviewed this book yet?!Well, I thought it was a great conclusion to the Rock Harbor series. (Though I think Abomination is actually a kind of stand alone/fourth installment.) I liked how it really dug into Kade's character a little more, instead of leaving the poor guy stuck as a rather bumbling type. It could have had a bit more romance, but that's just me :) The plot had enough twists and turns to keep me interested, and, though I was pretty sure I knew 'whodunit', I was still second-guessing myself until the end. One thing I didn't like was just the fact that Bree and Davy - the two main characters - were not at all likable, to me, anyway. I found Bree to be really immature in the way she dealt with things. And Davy was simply too much of a brat. Don't let this keep you from this great book by Colleen Coble, though. You will enjoy it. I can't wait to read Abomination! (And her Hawaiian series...and anything else she writes!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.