Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate

Thomas Nelson NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate

With more than 1.9 million copies sold, the Spirit-Filled Life Bible equips Christians for Kingdom Living.

Dr. Jack Hayford, founding pastor of The Church on the Way, has led a team of anointed leaders to produce the New Spirit-Filled Life Bible. This dynamic Bible is available in contemporary new styles. This new edition addresses important issues of Spirit-filled living in the context of solid biblical scholarship. Readers will be glad to see the popular "Word Wealth" feature and the "Kingdom Dynamics" feature throughout the Bible. A new generation of believers seeking to become biblically equipped for kingdom building will eagerly read and embrace the New Spirit-Filled Life Bible.

Features Include:
  • Kingdom Dynamics - study outline for spiritual maturity
  • World Wealth - studies in the biblical language
  • Truth-in-Action - charts relating scriptures to practical living
  • Center-column references and textual notes
  • Maps and charts
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 2997%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Review 1 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best study Bible I own.

Date:May 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
stardspl24
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate this Bible as one of the greatest study tools for someone freshly beginning studies of the Word on through intermediate and finally the theologian etc.. level. God's Word is clearly expalined and expounded with the Holy Spirit focused on throughout the text. Very affordable for all the special features such as word wealth and kingdom dynamics.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zsa Zsa
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bible I have ever owned. Hope more people pick it up and read it. What a blessing it has been to me and my husband.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Helpful/Growing for the Chrsitian Walk

Date:January 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Josiah Carroll
Location:Houston, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
This is an incredibly amazing Bible, I love all the commentary it has, almost every verse in both elaborated on or referenced to. At age 14 (when I got this) and 15 (currently), I find the commentary ("Kingdom Dynamics"), the references, the explanation of words in Greek ("Word Wealth"), the (Historical maps in the back), the context of when the book was written prior to each book, the reflection of how each book is calling us to live a Godly life and the Highlights ("Truth in Action") the Concordance and the place to take notes in the back of the Bible is more than I could ever ask for. (It does have red-printed words of Christ). I feel like this is the perfect study Bible for both the pursuing Christian and the person looking to be a pastor (like me). This is extremely helpful. Ever since I started carrying it out with me to school I have had many people ask me if they could see it for reference or ask me about something they have a question about concerning God. (I feel this is true when you carry any Bible because you are also being sure you "live" it all for the glory of God. It instills a hunger in others to see that you are hungry for God.) I will definitely hold on to this forever and recommend this to anyone and everyone...Very helpful when wanting guidance or outside thoughts and commentary on what the word of God says. I may actually get another copy just like this when I get older because I love it so much. Recommended age 13+
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not purchase this again.

Date:December 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
simplyjuliana
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate to write a critical review of a Bible, but the Bible itself is not what disappointed me, but the "scholars" who wrote the study notes. I found them, in many places, trying to be deep and they turned out to just be confusing. An example is in Acts when a healing had occurred after Peter had prayed. The "scholar" explained it wasn't Peter's faith that healed the man but the faith that comes through "Him". Peter would not have prayed in the name of Jesus if he didn't have faith that came through Jesus! Neither my husband nor I understood the author's point. It is rife with these types of "explanations" that make no sense and really doesn't teach you and explain things. I have the original "Spirit Filled Life Bible" and this one was hugely disappointing! They are not even comparable! Many wonderful 'Kingdom Dynamics' are missing and are replaced with those such as the example above. I am greatly disappointed!!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
vicki
Location:ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has a beautiful binding. I really like the word wealth and connotations at the bottom of each page. I bought this one as a gift for my stepson who is in the Navy serving in Japan. He is a "baby christian" and really likes this version (NKJV). He and his new wife are trying to find a good church in Japan, but until he does, he says this is the easiest bible to read that he has ever owned, and the most beautiful. I am more than pleased!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
sandkitty
Location:delaware
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Spirit Filled Bible is my favorite Bible, although I have several others . Its the best study bible I've ever used . It has very useful information that I have not found in other study bibles. I recently found out that my Pastor also uses this bible . I have two of them one is hard cover and one is the bonded leather . I would recommend this bible to everyone. The type is even easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
allaboutgod7
Location:Hemet
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God be glorified and His name go to all the world.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study bible resource

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
MOca
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I own the very first edition of the NKJV Spirit-Filled Life Bible and I found it to be such an essential part of my growth in the Word. In fact, I was so passionate about sharing it that I bought another one for my sister. I got really excited when I found that they came up with a newer and updated edition. The first time I saw it, I bought one for my best friend (she also had the 1st edition) and she absolutely loved it. Eventually, I got one for myself, too, and I am once again immersed in the Word. =)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
blessed
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these bibles for my husband and I loved it so much that I bought one for myself. I love this one because it has a nice leather cover. The spirit-filled life bible is great because it had the greek definition for some words and at the beginning of everybook it has details of when and by whom the book was written, and several details of the book. At the end of each book, there is a "truth in action" section that sort of describes how to put key truths to work in your life.
It's a great bible. I am very happy with it. I definitely recommend it to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study features

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barry
Location:Marietta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only study Bible I have found that has notes that acknowledge charismatic doctrine. However, they are not dogmatic, giving several points if view on passages that might have different interpretations: the rapture, for instance. I have immense respect for Jack Hayford, who is the editor. The notes are arranged well and promote further study into passages. The price was very reasonable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible with lots of references

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:MEMPHIS, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST I LOVE THE COVER OF THIS BIBLE. I LOVE EVERY PAGE I HAVE TURNED. WHEN YOU READ ONE PAGE AND ALL THE REFERENCS YOU WANT TO CONTINUE TO READING IT NONE-STOP. GETTING READY TO ORDER TWO MORE, ONE FOR MY PASTOR HUSBAND AND MY EVANGELIST-PASTOR GOD-MOTHER. THEY FELLED IN LOVE WITH THIS BIBLE. LOVE IT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julesmac
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This Bible is my favorite Bible I have ever owned.
I was told by several friends that had one how much
I would love it but had no idea how much until I got
it!!!
Also, Christianbook.com had the BEST price online
and in bookstores! Their customer service is fabulous
and shipping was fast!
Yay!!!
Thank you!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This truly is full of word wealth!

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Word Wealth, Kingdom Dynamics, and Truth-in-action features along with the various notes on passages as you read through are excellent. I have learned so much from them. This is an inspired quality product bringing the Word of God alive in many dimensions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Camis
Location:Montgomery, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this bible! It has such great information in that it gives you the original word and meaning from the Greek and Hebrew text for select key words. It also has kingdom dynamics which summarize each book with the key scriptures. It's a red letter bible which I like. The only drawback was some error in the commentary when it references a verse but gave the wrong chapter and verse for the passage it was referencing. Contacted the company about this but they do not replace the bible even if it contains error in the commentary which I was very dissapointed with. Otherwise a great bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has great applications.

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SeekingtoknowHim
Location:Upstate New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for a customer who is also a friend.
She keeps telling me how pleased she is with this Bible
and is enjoying it completely. She is the one who picked out this particular Bible.
It is a nice looking Bible and the print is a bit larger and
very comfortable to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality, awesome study resource!

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda K
Location:Laurel, Md.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible, great quality leather. The commentary is well written especially the spirit revealed section.
I paid a bit more 1 yr ago but still feel that I made a great investment,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would like a larger text

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
workaholic
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bible. Wish it were available in a larger text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susanne
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a few different bibles, but, this one is excellent for study. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clay
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I love this Bible, I highly recommend to anyone who wants more out of reading the word. Its priced nice, and so easy to get caught up in study instead of just reading, and it looks great to. They say "You get what you pay for", I think this bible surpasses those expectations. God bless you, keep up the great work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV New Spirit-Filled Life Bible: LeatherSoft/ Chocolate
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Bon Secour, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite Bible. The Spirit-Filled Life Bible has a wealth of information. I think anyone who is a new believer or just received the Baptism in the Holy Spirit should have this Bible. I especially liked the cover it looks very masculine. I bought it for my son-in-law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>