Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink

Thomas Nelson NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink

Thomas Nelson’s Gift Bible is an affordable, quality Bible, perfect for gift-giving!

These attractive, inexpensive Gift Bibles are so popular for membership awards, confirmation, graduation, and many other special occasions, you’ll have touble keeping your shelves stocked! Available in a variety of colors and binding choices, these Bibles are just right for all ages. And because they are so reasonably priced, you can’t beat Thomas Nelson’s Gift Bible for quantity purchases.

Features Include: 
  • Presentation page
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Dictionary-Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Read Your Bible Through in a Year Plan
  • Summary of the books of the Bible
  • God’s Answers to Man’s Concerns
  • Parables of Jesus Christ
  • Miracles of Jesus Christ
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Review 1 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
StarSeed
Location:California
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The letters are small, I prefer bigger or normal size fonts.
I think I 'm used to smaller Bibles, because this one was heavy and big for me to hold.
And I'm not use to the NKJV, some scriptures got me confuse but some words I do like...
But overall, I like how it has a two kinds of maps at the back page showing Israel and ancient cities and towns and a map where Jesus do Miracles. That was preety cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Incredible product, value, and service!

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wanda Bax
Location:Los Angeles
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only are all the Bibles I ordered an incredible value, they are a beautiful product and CB.com has the most awesome service. I found it hard to believe that I received all the merchandise so rapidly...especially since every Bible I ordered was personalized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adorable

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AJH
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a firm believer that everyone should have a Bible and read it! This was purchased for some of our girls going into Youth at church and they LOVED it. It was so cute to them they had to show their friends and that's a great way to get others involved in the Word of God too. We purchased a few more for visitors who didn't have a Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CrownThePrincess
Location:Bossier City, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend! This bible is beautiful and I love it! Small print but I can read it just fine. Great job on the inscription also!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Meeyer
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice Bible. I like to keep my Bible in my handbag so this ended up being thicker/bulkier than I imagined thought. Just got it so I'll have to wait a while to see how the material on the cover holds up, though it looks like it is more durable than traditional bonded leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible!

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhyno
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is very nice and it's very soft. The print is small but, still easy for me to read. Holds up well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great quality

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
SpinOutOfControl
Location:Connecticut
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bible is beautiful. I bought it as a gift, and it as very nice, seems like it will hold up well. The type is so small! If you're looking for something to give someone older, or someone who has trouble reading small print, this isn't the right one. But the cover is very soft and seems durable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Gift Bible - LeatherSoft/Lotus Pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
302torino
Location:Brookings, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bible..Great price..The print size is a little small but it works..they should of had that info in the details. but my wife loved it! They did a good job of ingraving it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.