Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7

Thomas Nelson Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7

* Resurrected just in time to help refugees from Hurricane Katrina, Manna House is being put in apple-pie order by the Yada Yada friends as Thanksgiving and the holidays approach. But will they be grateful for reminders of the painful past that show up unexpectedly? Features recipes from Ruth, Chanda, Florida, Avis, and Jodi! 288 pages, softcover from WestBow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Review 1 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Story!

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
JDM76244
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great installment in the Yada Yada series! I'm sorry it's over, but glad to see the characters in the House of Hope series. I've already loaned my copy to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jess
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent as always when it comes to this author. I highly recommend everything she has written. Thought provoking, touching, funny, true to a woman's heart, especially one walking with Christ.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Johnson
Excellent book as were all of the series. I just hated to see the series end. I am planning on buying the next set and hopefully some continuation from these books will be included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
The Yada Yada Prayer Group books have been one of my favorite women's fiction series to read. They feature realistic women who handle situations just like the everyday women. This series features the most diverse cast of characters I have ever read in a Christian fiction book. There are no stereotypes at all, each culture is handled with respect and insight. I always feel like I can relate to someone in every book and this one was no exception. I was glad to see everyone reunited in this book. With such a big cast of characters its hard to give a lot of time to everyone but it was still nice to see all the women together again. Jodi is still the narrator of these books and she's the everywoman of the series. There are probably tons of readers who could totally relate with her in almost every situation in this book. But she has really matured throughout the series, both spiritually and emotionally. I will admit that in the beginning of the series she did annoy me at times but now I've grown quite fond of her. Her reactions to the holiday season and all the other events are probably how I myself would have acted. There's so many events that take place in this book therefore my only complaint was that it was shorter than the rest of the other books in the series so the story felt a little rushed at times. Luckily there is a spin off series, The Yada Yada House with the first book Where Do I Go? having been published recently. I'm so glad because it means I won't have to say goodbye to these beloved characters. I think everyone should read this series, but they must be read in sequence in order to get the full gist of the story. And I also love the cover of this one, I think these shoes are the best of the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Candice
This last book in the series was just as excellent as the others. No wonder prayer groups are starting up everywhere. You will not be disappointed with this book or the others in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charite Coffie
The whole series was very pleasing to read.I have enjoyed it very much.I cant wait for the new series
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jen S.
I loved this book, as I did the others in the series. Just wish it would have been longer. These characters feel very real, and I feel I could just "join in" with their group. You will enjoy this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Heckman
I read all the Yada, Yada books and feel they are worth reading. They make you think about your prayer life. I read book 7 in one evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Boulton
My prayer sisters and I really enjoyed reading the yada Yada series. We felt they were so human, esp. Jody. We had the privledge of meeting the author in Essex also. Thank you, we pray there will be more books in the near future. Donna Boulton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Long
I have loved each one of the Yada Yada books and this one did not let me down. I am sad to say I hated to see them end, but look forward to Neta's next series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Beldon
I really enjoyed the Yada Prayer Group series as a whole. I felt like Neta Jackson delt with our everyday issues as a society. It really made me stop and think how inadequate I am in facing some of these issues and how the prayerlife is so important is dealing with them. Looking forward to her next series
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Londin
This was a great read....I really enjoyed all seven books....Yada friends and families are all so loving and real....The fellowship of the of the group made the read more real with everyday events ... keep up the good work ..I will be looking forward to the next book...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dotty Herd
I believe one of the best in the series.Was sad to learn it was the last of the series. I loved seeing what each one in the prayer group was up too!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
First of all, I would like to concur with some other reviewers by saying this series has been wonderful. It has allowed me to see some fictional-but-very-real faith journeys, allowed me to absorb and enjoy some deep women's relational issues, and taught me quite a bit about prayer. This book did a lot of the same things, and I especially appreciated the Christmas theme, being a big-time Christmas gal myself. I do think Neta let the plot go in places. I did not buy the idea of Hakim popping back into Jodi's life at all--it seemed contrived and like an emotional gimmick. Also, I thought the incident where Jodi sprained her ankle was recycled from Book 1. But that said, this was an enjoyable, if quick, read, and I will definitely look for opportunities to try some of the recipes, especially Ruth's latkes. Yum! :) Merry Christmas, Yada Yada--it's been great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy Gardner
I originally ordered this book for my 90 year old mother who has so thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the Yada Yada series. This time, she finished reading the book in two days! She literally couldn't put it down -- this productive, busy lady in spite of her years. I'm looking forward to reading it myself, when I can get it away from her!:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carrie
A great finale to a wonderfully funny and inspirational series. A definite must read for everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patricia Barfay
Be prepared to get the tissues out as with the first six books before this last one. I could not put it down and will miss the Yada Yada gals but it ended in a way I could enjoy. Looking forward to her new series where she will incorporate some of the Yada Yada gals. Wonderful reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donna Sipe
Possible Spoiler: This is the last of a wonderful, instructive, thought-provoking series. I have loved each of the books and have re-read them all several times. Some story lines tied up satisfactorily, but I'm not really ready for it to all be over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Decked Out, Yada Yada Series #7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Beverly Lawrence
I have enjoyed all of the Yada Yada Group books. They have reminded me that God will use each and everyone no matter what our race is or how diversified we are in our faith. As long as we acknowledge Him as our Savior and Lord.I have learned with Jodi that the Bible is real and we can use it in our prayers and not just read it. God loves to hear us respond to Him with His Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.