Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3

Everyone tries to be God at some point in their lives, and this time it's Billos's turn. Turning his back on all that he once held precious, he enters the forbidden book and lands in a reality that is as foreign to him as water is to oil. A place called Paradise, Colorado where he's approached by a sinister man named Marsuvees Black. In this third installment of the Lost Book series, Billos is the renegade and every one knows that all renegades must die.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Review 1 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Ted Dekker!

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
MysticSummer
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of Ted Dekker for many years and have yet to be disappointed. If I were to have any complaint, it would be that the book wasn't long enough. I went through the entire series in a matter of days and now I have to order more books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Conway-mansfield
This is not my kind of book at all, however, I have not been able to put this book nor the rest of the series down. Ted Dekker has a way in all of his books (that I have read so far) of holding you until you final find out how the story is going to end. GREAT WRITER..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tristin (age 12)
Although this isnt my favorite book in the lost book series, it doesn't mean that it's not a good one. This book kept me wanting more. I just couldnt put it down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
The third book in the Lost Book Series, Renagade, is a great book! Worth the read, especially if you've already read Chosen and Infidel. But be prepared for a sad ending... but like I said- GREAT BOOK!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
This book was utterly pathetic. I was extremely dissapointed. I am an avid reader of fantasy books and when I swa this one I thought that it would be a good read. Boy, was I mistaken. It was weird, gross, disgusting, and lame. Ted Dekker has written some good books but this definitely wasn't one of them. I returned the book and got my money back. Don't bother with this book. It isn't worth the time to read it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcus Wood
Typical Dekker presentation! A pageturner! If you've never treated the gray matter between your ears to a Dekker book I encourage you to start! Chances are strong that you won't be dissapointed! Keep em' coming Ted!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tommy Stephens
The whole "Lost Books" series is awsome. It really provides a lot of answers to questions raised in The Circle Trilogy and The Paradise Series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reece Kelly
Wow, what a twist to the story..Ted rejoins the story the unique way that only He can. Fantastic book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheree Adams
Black Red and White are the best books ever written, and now with this new series of four books all the pieces are coming together! I highly recommend these if you want to travel back into the world of the forests and learn more about The Great Romance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Green
I couldn't wait until this came out! I am not disappointed. Ted Dekker knows how to keep a reader hooked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Renegade, The Lost Books Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Stormont
Great book! Great Series! Everybody should be trying to buy this book and series. It would be worth the money you spend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.