Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed

The NKJV Study Bible is the most complete study system for pastors, teachers, and students who desire accurate study in God's Word. It includes more features to make it the best all-purpose study Bible available. Using the trusted New King James Version, The NKJV Study Bible has "the mind of a scholar and the heart of a pastor." Thomas Nelson's skilled team of scholars has produced THE study system to reach for when accurate study in God's Word is the goal.

Features
  • Free digital download with purchase, $40 value
  • Nelson's complete cross-references to the NKJV
  • Over 15,000 verse-by-verse study notes that are scholarly, spiritually stimulating, clear, and readable
  • New—150 Bible times and culture notes that get you in touch with the ancient world
  • Revised—114 articles on the key doctrines of Scripture
  • Revised—350 word studies with Strong's numbers
  • 69 in-text maps to provide geographical context
  • 80 in-text charts
  • Full-color maps
  • Book introductions
  • New—"Christ in the Scriptures", showing the messianic significance of every book of the Bible
  • Book outlines
  • Timelines provide chronological context
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Topical index to study and other notes
  • Deluxe Nelson concordance—including people, places, and significant phrases
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Thumb-indexed
  • 9.75" X 6.75" X 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonnie335
Location:Kennewick, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was on sale for a great price when I purchaced it but after receiving it I would have paid full price for it. It is far more beautiful than the pictures show!! I have always used Nelson study Bibles in the past and this one was just as great! The extras in it are very helpful and there are more in this edition than the one I bought 9 years ago. I did however notice that some of my favorite ones in my old Nelson's Women's Study Bible are not in this one. That is the only minus..I would like if they had a way of getting those as a extra leaflet or insert. The Bible on CD that came with the Bible is great also!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it!

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsmatt
Location:Pineville, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Bible! It is easy to read and understand and it looks nice! You will not be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Product

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Welter
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our daughter's 13 birthday. She loves it and says the "study"aspect of it has been most insightful. She has already read through the Bible in a year and now plans to do it again with this Bible, using the study notes to further enlighten her. The Bible is also very pretty, with tabs to help locate the Books faster. Well worth the purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Study Bible!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jlbuxton
Location:Oregon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again, we are not disappointed with our purchase from CBD. This Bible is exactly what they described, and exactly what we wanted. My daughter is thrilled with it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
R125
Location:R125
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE THE INFO IN THE STUDY NOTES- THE COVER IS VERY PRETTY-THE ONLY THING THAT IT DOESN'T HAVE IS CHRIST WRITING IN RED- OVERALL IS GREAT-THANK YOU
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is beautiful and so much information!

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debra Kester
Location:Claremore, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about ordering this Bible because I am very careful which Bibles I read but when I received this I was really impressed. Not only is it beautiful but so much information and the extra information is written beautifully. I am really happy with this Bible. I know soon it will be looking worn since I am in my Bible so much but I feel like it will hold up under the constant use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Constance Lowery
Location:Cottage Grove , Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was pleasantly surprised when this bible arrived today.
Very good history and cultural significance along with the comments of the scripture. Just what I have longed for.
I have been a Christian for 40 plus years and have difficulty getting a grasp on the word in its context. This is so awesome! Also very pretty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Study Bible: Second Edition - LeatherSoft/Lavender Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT BIBLE!

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Olivia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible IS PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for!! The thumb index is awesome, the cover is soo pretty! And the study notes inside are in depth and helpful when thinking and doing quiet time. Loved it so much, my sister and friend ordered the same one too! Thank you Thomas Nelson for the perfect Bible for any girl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.