Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Howard Books Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You

Howard Books Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You

Are you longing for an encounter with Jesus? In "Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women," Bruce Marchiano takes a closer look at many of Jesus' interactions with women in the Gospels. You'll see how Jesus showed love and respect to each woman He met and how He desires the same for you. Just as Jesus loved and cared for women during His earthly ministry, he loves and cares for you now. Fall more deeply in love with the One who treasures you above all others. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Review 1 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank you Bruce for this wonderful book!

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book by "accident" and I am so very happy that I did. This book is straight from Jesus' heart to us. I knew the stories before, but something wonderful has happened. I have seen His heart as never before. I'm seeing everyone through His eyes now, in a whole new way, and I can't help but share His love! I have reached out to so many women with this book...and they are coming to know Jesus!!! I keep several on-hand so I can give them to His precious ones, and I can continue to see others fall in love with our Lord too! Read the sample chapter, and prepare yourself to be touched by His love in a powerful way. You - yes you - are so very special to Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent reading

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janice
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bruce Marchino tells about Jesus' love for us and in particular for women in the Bible that He met. As I read this book, it brought tears in my eyes to realize just how much Jesus loves ME!! How great is our Savior!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah
One of the best books ever! I think this is the best book Bruce Marchiano has written yet. It's so encouraging and uplifting. I felt closer to Jesus after I read this. I highly recommend this book! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Taylor
"....Anyone who has seen me, has seen the Father...." (John 14:9) What a precious gift that the Lord has given to Bruce - such deep insight into the life of Jesus and an even deeper look into Jesus' heart - ultimately a beautiful and precious gift to us. This book displays so many different ways of seeing the women in Jesus' times and how they were treated and may have felt. Bruce has been able to bring those women alive for us to understand their hearts in those days; but, he also has been able to relate those women with the present day woman. Even though this book is about the women in Jesus' life and their struggles and how much he so very much loved them - the sweetest most precious part of this book is that it allows us to have an even deeper understanding of Jesus himself, His heart and His love and it draws us so much closer to Jesus. This book needs to be read by women, men and young adults alike and should become a staple in everyone's library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darlena Russo
Love, joy, concern and respect flows from the heart of Jesus to women through the pages of this elegantly written book. You will cry, smile and laugh as you realize that you see yourself in similar situations, and how Jesus can love you right where you are at. You won't be able to put the book down!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mysia Wiszniewska
The love of Jesus oozes out of every page of this beautifully written book. In the uniqueness of his style Bruce Marchiano captures the tender heart of Jesus towards women. Whatever your circumstance you will never feel wanting, rejected, alone or unloved - He is there for you - just reach out to Him. This book is a must to read, you will be SO BLESSED.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Boatman
I just read the book, "Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women". Through tears, laughter, and awe I feel the love Jesus has for me...for the first time! I read about myself in these pages and I discovered a Jesus I never knew. I have completely fallen love with Him!! This book has completely changed my heart and understanding of who Jesus really is. I've always interpreted the Jesus of the scriptures as sometimes harsh and unapproachable. Not anymore! He is unbelievable! Someone I never ever thought I'd find. I feel for the first time in my life the giddiness, excitement, and breathtaking joy of love! He is the kind of man every woman desires and every man strives to be. I will never read the Bible the same way again. I can't wait to spend time with Him. I anticipate every moment we share.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
sandie mcmillon
Bruce Marxchiano has done it once again in this book. He makes Jesus come to life and shows the absolute love that Jesus has for us. I recommend this book to all women who want to know the love Jesus has for them and all men who want to know the heart of a woman. At the end of every chapter Bruce has written a "letter from Jesus" and each one will bless you and touch your heart so deeply that you finish each and every chapter knowing that you are loved beyond measure. I think because Bruce is an actor by profession, that he explores what the life of each woman must have been like. Maybe like researching a role. This sets the story up to better understand each one. I walked away from reading this book knowing Jesus' love for me much clearer. It is help for broken hearts in a broken world. It is a must to read, and it will bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Johnnie
"Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women", is an emotionally touching work of beauty-specifically designed to reveal the heart of Jesus towards all women. This book discusses the encounters of Jesus with women in the bible. It reveals the respect, love, and care that He extends toward each woman- and shows them how valuable and important they are to Him. It is a wonderful book, and is an excellent tool for women's groups and bible studies. Two thumbs up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus, the Man Who Loved Women: He Treasures, Esteems, and Delights in You
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Small
Jesus, The Man Who Loved Women - Bruce Marchiano A "must read" for every woman who questions whether Jesus truly loves her. This book is for every little girl who was wounded, alone, never finding the love to fill the emptiness that flooded her soul - for every woman who works to exhaustion to keep from thinking about the empty home she goes to every night...or the aloneness she feels in her marriage. This book will heal the broken places in a woman's heart and lift her out of a superficial relationship into a divine love relationship with her true Bridegroom, Who desires to create beauty out of the ashes of her life. This is a must read for every woman who seeks to find the love of her life and discover Jesus has not only been seeking her, but is standing right there, ready to take her into His arms. There are chapters that will deal with every woman, no matter what age you are or what you have been through or are currently going through. You will find the chapter that speaks volumes to you. It will break you; you will be cradled in His arms and He will make you whole in Him. This book is an excellent read, but more than that, it is the healing balm for a woman's wounded soul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.