Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray

Thomas Nelson The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray

Discover the life-enriching biblical application you're searching for in The Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible.

With more than 1,000 "Life Lessons" offering insights straight from Max, the message of God's Word will be more meaningful and impactful than ever.

This beautifully designed Bible contains practical application drawn from Max Lucado's entire career—from his first book to his latest release, Outlive Your Life. For the first time, all the devotional material in this fully-revised edition of The Inspirational Study Bible is from Max Lucado and uses the popular and reliable New King James Version translation!

An ideal companion for Max Lucado's Outlive Your Life DVD-Based Study.

With the Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible you will:

  • Gain a unique, inspirationally focused view of Scripture
  • Experience God's interaction with people like yourself
  • Acquire new perspectives from the devotional insights of Max Lucado
  • Shine a light on "the map that leads us to God's highest treasure"

Features include

  • More than 1,000 insightful Life Lessons
  • Christ Through the Bible sidebars demonstrate the presence and atteributes of Jesus from Genesis to Revelation
  • Topical Index
  • New King James Version Text
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • 8-point text size
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 31100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Review 1 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:January 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BTrue
Location:Nashville, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this Bible for my Sunday School class to use as a textbook. We study the Bible a chapter a week! EVERYONE had the same response -- "We love it!" We are a small class of 6 but I ordered a case so that we could have for any newcomers. Friends heard about it and have bought the extras. The case price was unbelievable. Thank you CBD for meeting our need perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paul
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as an anniversary gift for my wife. She has had many bibles in her life and loves this one. The personalization on the front made it that much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I purchased theses for my board members---Thrilled

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
preacherbob
Location:Deposit, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evertbody loves Max Lucado---Great Bibles and a great study tool. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
lpai
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Lucado Bible is great with it's reference topics and easy read feature. A concordance would have made it an excellent Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, Bonded Leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life application studies a nice bonus

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Todd
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. I will order from this company again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It is a good book

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
BJKENNEL
Location:STERLING ,iLLINOIS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a bible with more over all infomation. I have one ordered now from you that I think will take care of my needs.
Betty Anderson
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with Christianbooks.com

Date:September 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Location:El Paso, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is beautiful. The quality is excellent and the price was exceptional. My 1st purchase was the Chronological Study Bible I was very pleased with the quality and the price then and my satisfaction just grows with each additional purchase. I tell all of my friends about Christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New King James Bible

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Swartz
Location:Castroville, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually did not like the King James Version of the bible because of the wording, I usually like the NIV but I like Max Lucado so I wanted to order it. I like this bible even better than My NIV bible. It has a devotional reading plan and it has the Life lessons on every page explaining each chapter and also in the back of the bible a 30 day Bible study which is very good. It is also not a heavy bible, It's very lightweight.
The price was very good as well. I would recommend this bible to anyone. It's very good. It also has a title page and notes on every book of the bible. I enjoy that because it gives alot of information about what you are about to read. Thanks.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There are many applications and references.

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leonard8
Location:New Brunswick
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it has a life time warranty. It has great references and applications throughout to make it easier to understand. Shows other references within the Bible to look for similar stories.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bible

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsJNP
Location:Laurel, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my husband but I find myself grabbing his bible when I do my bible study. I love the extras down the sides of the pages. It's just a beautiful study bible. If it were printed in NLT or NIV I would buy one for myself!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
June-marie Avery
Location:New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Bible with Max Lucado's teachings interspersed throughout. I just wish I could read it with Nook for Android. The CBD reader is good, but I am more accustomed to the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Milton Freewater, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Max Lucado Study Bible, the feel and look of it and also the text. Just wish it came in a larger print version just like the one I have.
But Beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price Great Bible

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Steeves
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a Bible for my Sister in Law. New in the Faith. This was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I was looking for

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
LYnn Hughes
Location:Fairview, North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched everywhere for this particular Bible. My husband had had one and he used it so much that he had to tape it together. He got an early birthday present. We are very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
charlie
Location:canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bibles were purchased for 2 new believers. They had never read a bible before. These bibles of Max Lacuado, with life's lessons was just the thing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Bible

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom times 2
Location:bonrobcake@yahoo.com
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible as a Christmas gift from her father and I. She had a Student Teen study Bible since she was 15 (she is now 19). She wanted a Bible that she could now use as an adult. She loves this Bible; it is monogramed and beautifully leather textured Bible. I feel the Bible contains helpful and thoughtful guidance from Max Lucado for her further enrichment as a Christ Follower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Bible

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annette
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me this Bible for my birthday and I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
MariaM
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful bible. The pages are printed so beautifully and lessons/devotions right there. Also, there is a list of topics to go to if you have a specific need. I purchased the indexed version and the thumb-index are silver w/black letters to match the silver edge pages. Nice touch! Of course, I had my name stamped, also silver, looks beautiful against the gray-color. The bible cover feels soft like leather and flexible. I will never buy a bounded leather bible again after handling the leather-like bible. This bible I will keep by my night stand to read every night. And being a thumb index, it was still at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
This review is fromNKJV Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look burgundy/stormcloud gray Thumb-Indexed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study Bible

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
AidansGG
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was recommended to me. It is fantastic !! Great study questions in the back of the book. I have recommended it to serveral people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The NKJV Life Lessons Study Bible, soft leather-look, burgundy/stormcloud gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful study aids

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Brighton, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This NKJV Bible has easy to read and understand study aids that purtain to everyday life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>