Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree

Thomas Nelson NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree

Thin and lightweight, the Compact UltraSlim Edition boasts a complete and easy-to-read Bible that is ready to go when you are! A Bible you can comfortably take with you every day and everywhere you go, the Compact UltraSlim Edition is thin enough to tuck into your purse, briefcase, backpack, or glove compartment, yet large enough for easy readability. The Compact UltraSlim Edition is the perfect gift and ideal companion for today's Christian on the move.

Features
  • Bible Section introductions
  • Explanatory footnotes
  • One-year Bible reading plan
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3594%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Review 1 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is the perfect size for my purse.

Date:February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jane Grizzard
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was purchased specifically to carry with me at all times so that should to opportunity arrive to share my faith I could do so immediately. The print is easy to read. The cover itself holds up well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Print size

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
apodaca
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I noticed how tiny the print was before I ordered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great. It is a beautiful cover for the Word of God.
Glory be to God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, perfect size, great price!

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shelley
Location:Wentzville, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact Bible is so gorgeous. It fits into any purse I use. The price was more than reasonable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Compact Bible!!

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goal Youth Man
Location:Milford Nh
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little Bible. The size is perfect for traveling or just putting in your cargo pants pocket. The lettering is small, so if you need a larger print it's probably NOT for you. Been blessed with good eyes so it works. The leather case is soft and flexible and it has a single bookmark built in. Great for teens, people who camp or hike, or for the traveler. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SuperYoung
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible as a gift for my daughter. She loves it !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't like the quality

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buckeye Bob
Location:East Liverpool,ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of this bible is terrible. The outside wears really fast. The pages are really cheap and see through,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for young teens

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADM Bear
Location:Olathe, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my preteen daughter it is a great size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
jugee
Location:Eastman, Wi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Slimline Bible for my mom for Mother's day. She has been wanting one for years for her purse. This year I was able to get it because of the great sale price. She loves it and refers to it often. She said she really loves the slimline and how easy it is to pop in her purse.Sincerely, jugee
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
sara
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its pretty but it is VERY VERY small writing. It looks nice though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bible for preteen boy or to go in purse

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADM Bear
Location:Olathe, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible is great for middle school and high school age children or if you want a bible to fit in a purse or briefcase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Gift Bible!

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
aiwilliams
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter as a gift, and she absolutely loves it. Even though she has an iPod with Olive Tree - which she uses for searching and quick navigation - she really wanted something she could hold in her hands and just read. There's nothing like the Word of God in a 3/4 inch stack of paper. Now, if we could just find a version in scrolls...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Basic but nice

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelaniefromKaitaia
Location:Northland NZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bibles look really nice & it's a trustworthy New King James versions with features to help young people in their Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
candtsilva
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really likes this bible, it was exactly what he wanted.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
noalani
Location:Wailua Homesteads, Kauai, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bible that I ordered. I also did not have to wait forever to receive it. I only wish that I could get it in a large print. Overall, this has been an excellent experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Basic but good

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelaniefromKaitaia
Location:Northland NZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a basic product but it looks nice and stylish for boys, with extra little features to help young boys with their Bible reading and study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect fit

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aj99
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so beautiful & it fits perfectly in my purse!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vida
Location:VI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was very nice, however, I wish that the print was a bit larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth it.

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momofmykayc
Location:Wyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compact Bible fits nicely in a purse, diaper bag, backpack and isn't bulky or burdensome. I enjoy being able to have it with me all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Burnish Violet, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mack
Location:El Cajon Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift, so have not read it. The bible was very nice and just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>