Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black

Thomas Nelson KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black

Thin and lightweight, the Compact UltraSlim Edition boasts a complete and easy-to-read Bible that is ready to go when you are! A Bible you can comfortably take with you every day and everywhere you go, the Compact UltraSlim Edition is thin enough to tuck into your purse, briefcase, backpack, or glove compartment. The Compact UltraSlim Edition is the perfect gift and ideal companion for today's Christian on the move.

Features
  • Concordance
  • 8-pages of full-color maps
  • Self-pronouncing text
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edges
  • 6-point text size
  • 7.00" x 4.50" x 0.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Review 1 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size to carry

Date:January 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peaceful one
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This KJV Bible is the perfect size to carry. It is very well printed, very clear. Excellent craftsmanship. Beautiful burgundy cover.
High quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very excited for years of use

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommy
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible. It is easy to carry with its small size and light weight. The binding has held up well, and the Bible is very well crafted. No problem reading the text either.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is easy to carry

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
delorez
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible has the features I was looking for I can put it in my purse and go. I dont have to carry extra baggage to church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good value

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave Rumick
Location:millville nj
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this little Bible was a gift for my wife. she likes reading in bed, but a larger Bible is not easy for her to hold. print is a little small, but still legible. has subject headings and cover is VERY nice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof6
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Bible for my husband as a anniversary gift. He was very satisfied with it and loved the cover. Said it was just what he had been wanting. Lowed the size, makes it easy to carry anywhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thankful I have it

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tere
Location:Greenville, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually lug my Bible with me almost every time I leave the house, who knows when I may need it to look up a verse or for any number of other reasons. It is pretty large and heavy and sometimes awkard to carry. I had ordered this for a trip I took and was so glad that I did, it is small enough to grab and go without dropping. I now pretty much carry this one when I step out the door.
The only thing that I wish cbd would do is lower the price on their shipping, other than that, I was and am thrilled with the purchase!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this company!

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alice in wonderland
Location:Morehead City, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My future husband and I wanted a small KJV of the bible to carry on travel. This is a great value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice little bible, but the print is very small. Bought it for my daughters for a gift and it's difficult for them to see the print. Also would highly suggest NJKV.
Other than that the outside, binding and imprinting was very nice.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice little bible, but the print is very small. Bought it for my daughters for a gift and it's difficult for them to see the print. Also would highly suggest NJKV.
Other than that the outside, binding and imprinting was very nice.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
SHORTY
Location:Union City, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed the large print and this Bible had the smaller print and I couldn't read it that well. But the size and color was awesome. It wasn't for me but the product was still very well made and I really loved the color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves her new bible.

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sommer
Location:Los Banos, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect size bible. My daughter can easily read it and enjoys the maps included.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Compact Ultraslim Bible - LeatherSoft Grain Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent pocket sized Bible

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent compact, slimline Bible. It fits the hand very nicely and is very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.