Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2

Thomas Nelson The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2

Baxter is recovering physically and spiritually from her car accident that killed a young boy; MaDear comes to believe that Jodi's husband helped lynch her older brother over 70 years ago in the Deep South; and during a Yada Yada prayer meeting, a heroin-crazed woman robs the group at knifepoint. As these events unfold, the Yada Yada Prayer Group draws close together, trying new worship styles at each other's churches, dealing with estranged families, and walking out into deeper waters of faith. After the group's first-year anniversary, they truly begin to live the meaning of their name--and discover that getting down on their knees is the most freeing place.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Review 1 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has a very challenging message.

Date:August 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just recently discovered the Yada Yada Prayer Group books and I highly recommend all of them. I purchase books for our church library and I look for books which are well written and also have real substance. These books far exceed my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Letty
Location:Rockton, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reading. The author has the ability to keep you wanting to pick up the book and continue reading. I love the characters in the book and how they relate to each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FAVORITE SERIES!!

Date:September 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hersheyreader
Location:Hershey, PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Yada Yada Series is my all-time favorite Christian book series! I love how Neta Jackson takes a group of mis-matched women and weaves their lives together into a beautiful story. By the end of the books, I feel like each lady is my "real-life" friend! I truly couldn't put these books down. Be sure to read them in order, though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
disney
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my mom. She loves these books and was thrilled when she opened it up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Johnson
I read book #1 first and really enjoyed it. I enjoyed it so much, I went and got the rest of the series. I could see myself and some of my friends as the characters of the book. Presently; I'm about a third of the way through the second book and finding it just as enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Minear
I love all the Yada Yada books! Three years ago I was going through a very tough time and I kept thinking, "I need my Yada Yada girls." I was waiting for book 7 to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Yada Yada Prayer Group Gets Down, Yada Yada Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janice
When I lent my prayer partner the first book to read; she needed some cheering up because she was facing some tough decissions about her life and where it was going with the people around her. As I kept her my prayers each day; this is what the Lord wanted me to do. She has learned so much from the series as I to can see part of us in all 12 ladies. She is now on this one and finds time to unwind with it. It is a series that you will want to keep for a very long time. Like I told her, "God said to stop thinking about all that you are and take a break and read this book. It will put some good healthy laughter back into your heart and teach you as well. I recommend this book and the series to anyone with a prayer partner and everyone in need of cheering up. You will not regret it at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.