Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible

Thomas Nelson KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible

Top choice for giant value in a small-package traditional translation.
This KJV Bible offers giant print for readabilty and a size that is supremely portable. The extra study features enhance the time spent reading or studying the Bible—and the giant print reduces eyestrain. It also includes conveniently placed cross-references and explanatory notes. The family record section makes this a great gift for a friend or family member.

Features

  • Comfortable 13-point text size
  • End-of-verse cross references
  • Translation notes
  • Large print concordance
  • 8-pages full-color maps
  • Self-pronouncing text
  • Stars marking Messianic prophecies
  • Fulfilled Prophecies of Christ
  • Read Your Bible Through in a Year
  • Summary of the Books of the Bible
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • 6-page Full-color Family Record Section
  • Two ribbon markers
  • Attractive gift box
  • Silver page edges
  • 8.50" x 5.75" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Review 1 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality Bible @ an affordable price!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
marileneabrown
Location:McMinnville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the reviews before purchasing this Bible. Was looking for a smaller Bible with larger print to carry to church. The reviews were right! This is an excellent quality Bible at an affordable price. I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Bible

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pat F
Location:Berry,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my son as he interested in Biblical prophecy. He loves it and after looking at his I can see why. Its large print,easy to use and follow. I was so impressed I bought a friend of mine one, and have ordered one for myself.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice large print!

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
socalJen
Location:Vista, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my husband and he is very happy with it. The cover is nice looking and it seems to be made very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bible

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
nanafred
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these Bibles and I was well pleased with them both...My Mom especially likes the daily reading plan in the back of the Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is wonderful!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
AB99
Location:Elmsford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible arrived on time. It is beautiful and a great value!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for little girls

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
acdesouza
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these Bibles for my daughters for Christmas and had their names imprinted. It has a very beautiful, soft cover and is light enough for them to carry to church. My daughter will be starting 1st grade next year, and I plan on her using it at school as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Date:December 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grace
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this excellent bible. I feel it will be able to handle a lot of reading and carrying. I do recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladybee
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected and more thank you for providing great products at affordable prices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this purchase

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jess
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a good size and not very heavy for a larger print Bible. The font size is just right for me not glaringly large but definitely larger than my previous Bible (from h.s. days). I have used it for several services and devotions now. I really enjoy the references and definitions. An R shows there is a reference passage at the end of the verse and a T before a word denotes a short definition or synonym at the end of the verse. It is not crowded at all on the page and I really enjoy having my margins free where the notes in my previous Bible were. Recommend this Bible.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meme
Location:Mass.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this Bible. He is able to read it easily and not be distracted by any of the notes in other Bibles that he has.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunny
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this Bible for me, my sister and daughter as well as an additional one for a gift. It's very easy on the eyes, cover is great and I love the personalization that makes it special.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick Knox
Location:Sioux City, Iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having recently found out that a good family friend of ours has been given a death sentence by the doctors, I decided that I needed a "simple" bible to show him references. This bible meets that need!
I am using this bible as my "witnessing" bible. The quality is superb! The font size, the clarity, the manufacturing, everything about this bible says PICK ME PICK ME!
For what you will spend for this, you will NOT be dissatisfied!
God Bless you all!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:May 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Battle
Location:Wash., DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I presented this as a gift. The recipient was extremely pleased, especially with the larger print.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very, very happy!!

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preachers wife
Location:Hiram, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this Bible for my son the first time it had a
fold on one of the pages. I wrote to customer service and
they were so kind and understanding. I offered to send the
Bible back and they said they didn't need it (so I put it in our
church for visitors to use). They shipped me a new Bible and
it arrived the next day!! I live way out in the country, too!
As I told them, you never know what kind of company you
are dealing with until you have a problem. Definitely a
company I will continue to do business with.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice cover and great printing

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
tamm
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i highly recommend this product. the text is large and easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
1PREACHER
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible looks great was bought for a gift for my niece and she loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great KJV Bible

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jorge
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible! It has everything I need. The bible contains maps, bible studies, and other useful information towards the last few pages. It is a great study bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Giant print KJV bible is a great product

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bren
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The letter size was just what I needed , the other features were just added study guides.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this for the pronounciation feature of it.

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Country Parson
Location:GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great product and very helpful pronounciation features, especially of the proper names, etc.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Deluxe Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible
This review is fromKJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Large Print..It is Great.

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
SandyH
Location:Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for the Large Print Bible and The Only Place I could find it was Here..It is Perfect..Well made and the right size, But I am so impressed with the Large Print..Just what I have been looking for..
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.