Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree

Experience a whole new level of visual comfort and biblical study with Thomas Nelson's Giant Print Reference Edition Bible. This Bible is filled with references and study aids to strengthen your Bible reading. Plus, it features giant print type making reading more enjoyable than ever. Ideal for individual study, teaching, and ministry work, this trusted edition of the Holy Bible will enhance your time exploring the beauty and meaning of God's Word.

Features

  • End-of-verse references and translation notes
  • Family record section
  • Bible book introductions
  • Stars marking messianic prophecies
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" x 6.50" x 1.50"

Part of the CLASSIC SERIES line of Thomas Nelson Bibles.

The New King James Version-More than 60 million copies sold in 30 years

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1493%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Review 1 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The PERFECT gift!

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bible for my study student and both she and I were thrilled with it. The bible contained ALL the information I wanted in it for studying and it is very attractive and has the larger print. And the price was right too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complete, without being overwhelming

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carmel joy
Location:Carmel, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This edition is a helpful "next step" in a deeper understanding of Scripture. There are enough cross -.references to be helpful, but not as overwhelming as many "Study Bibles". I appreciate the maps and Concordence too- though it is far from exhaustive. My purpose in having this is to read it through in a year, following a Chronological plan. This is edition allows that and has a nice clear, LARGE font. I'm delighted with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the Bible I recently purchased

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christ follower
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of the NKJ Bible I recently purchased. The price was very reasonable. I have enjoyed using it and have shared it with others. Their comments have always been, "nice Bible, really soft cover and you paid how much, wow?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jackdude
Location:Millersburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The burgundy leathersoft filigree cover looks inexpensive and of low quality. Very disappointing product as I had my daughter's name put on the cover for a Christmas gift. I won't give it to her as it would be embarrassing to do so. Do not order the burgundy cover--it is not burgundy and of poor quality,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inexpensive, high quality Bible

Date:August 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
tammy ray
Location:Azle, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little Bible for the money. It is of high quality and the text is quite easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeded my expectations.

Date:August 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order a Bible online but decided to give it a try. When the Bible arrived, I was so pleased that it was exactly what I had been looking for (and more), and for such a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful bible

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vecie Tait
Location:Mobile, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bible was great. Very pretty. Print was a little smaller than I expected. Otherwise it was fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought for my child

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:West Jordan, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daugter loves this Bible. Thegiant print is very easy to read and the end of scrpture reference is cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Useful Bible I've Seen

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maxx
Location:Wenham, NA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This NKJV Bible has large print that I can see, Jesus' words in red, and high quality. The cover and binding are strong and durable. It's not a light weight, but reasonable. The NKJV version retains the proven words of God with only slight modern updating. I use this Bible every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible was just what I needed

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
asics
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The personal size NKJV bible in large print was just what I was seeking. It is beautifully bound and just the right size to carry to group meetings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the text is easy to read

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
slim
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to a student and she love the text size, the ease of reading at night when her eyes are tired. Also it is in today English.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
mario
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new Bible. Its easy to see and it is not so big. I can put it in my purse. The cover is really nice, it is so soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible.

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mishy
Location:Tasmania,Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely beautiful bible, very soft, great large print, and i had my name put on the front, I LOVE THIS BIBLE.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Burgundy, Filigree
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eashoa
Location:Klamath Falls, Or
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I had been looking for for a year. It is the perfect size for carrying around in my car. The print is large and I can see it. The verses are seperated so it is easy to find the verses. The best part is it is affordable. The bibles like these at my local christian book store wanted $40. Thomas Nelson always makes a good quality bible. I have another Thomas Nelson bible that I've used everyday for twenty years and it is still in good condition.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.