Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric

Now there is a New King James Version reference Bible available in a giant print. With end of verse cross-references, self-pronouncing text, topical running heads, messianic prophecies with stars, 8 pages of maps, and concordance—a true reference Bible.

Features
  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 11-point text
  • Double-column format
  • End of verse cross-references
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Review 1 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right for a "pew Bible"

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dawn Kitchens
Location:Nocona TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I like sharing a Bible during worship services. This one is just right! We like the feel of the flexible leather-like cover, readable print, and nice totable size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good bible but does not meet my needs

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Old One
Location:Martinsburg WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sent the Bible back. The print is not big enough for ,my wife to see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice soft flexible cover

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
waitohu
Location:New Zealand
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is almost perfect for what I want.
The only thing that I have missed is the contents of the chapter other wise it is a nice bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Santos11
Location:Nevada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my husband and he loved it. It has a soft and pliable cover. I had it personalized and that turned out very nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok but slightly disappointed

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leenie
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The print is NOT LARGE as I expected it to be. It says Giant print, but it is not the size Giant that I expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

False advertizing as far as print size...

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donald
Location:North Dakota
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was not 12 font as stated in description of Bible....It says Giant Print but far from Giant Print...also the pages bleed thru...paper needs to be of better quality...and print needs to be a dark black which I think would not be of any effect if paper was thicker...
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Granny
Location:Bluffton, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the overall size as well as the print size. Short intro to the Books is a nice addition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Deep Taupe, Geometric
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ministry Tool

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
OldSarge
Location:Greenville, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for one of the ladies in church. She wanted a Bible that was both easy to read and easy to carry. She has used it for about 10 days now and loves it. She said that it was exactly what she was looking for.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.