Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe

Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe

One of our best-selling Bibles offers compact styling with easy-to-read type and helpful references. Available in a wide variety of colors, the Personal Size Giant Print Reference Edition is popular with those who want to reduce eyestrain when reading.

  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 12 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • The symbol "R" beside a word denotes a Read-Along Reference which lists at the end of the verse other passages which have similar meanings or further bearing on the word or phrase indicated
  • The symbol "T" beside a word or phrase indicates a Read-Along Translation, an easy-to-understand alternate meaning at the end of the verse
  • A star "*" beside a verse in the Old Testament indicates a Messianic prophecy
  • A star "*" beside a verse in the New Testament indicated a prophecy that has been fulfilled
  • Self-Pronouncing text
  • Prophecies of the Messiah Fulfilled in Jesus Christ
  • Read Your Bible Through In a Year
  • Summary of the Books of the Bible
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold Gilded edges
  • Quality, Durable Binding
  • Lifetime Guarantee
  • 6" x 8 3/8" x 1 1/2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 2696%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Review 1 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality Bible @ an affordable price!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
marileneabrown
Location:McMinnville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the reviews before purchasing this Bible. Was looking for a smaller Bible with larger print to carry to church. The reviews were right! This is an excellent quality Bible at an affordable price. I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Bible

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pat F
Location:Berry,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my son as he interested in Biblical prophecy. He loves it and after looking at his I can see why. Its large print,easy to use and follow. I was so impressed I bought a friend of mine one, and have ordered one for myself.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice large print!

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
socalJen
Location:Vista, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my husband and he is very happy with it. The cover is nice looking and it seems to be made very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the product. High quality Bible

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
BAMc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been pleased with Nelson Bibles and these were no exception! Our members are very pleased with the Bibles. We will consider additional bibles like this in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bible

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
nanafred
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these Bibles and I was well pleased with them both...My Mom especially likes the daily reading plan in the back of the Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is wonderful!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
AB99
Location:Elmsford, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible arrived on time. It is beautiful and a great value!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
vetharris
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect description, nice quality, durable, easy to read large print and easy to find books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for little girls

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
acdesouza
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these Bibles for my daughters for Christmas and had their names imprinted. It has a very beautiful, soft cover and is light enough for them to carry to church. My daughter will be starting 1st grade next year, and I plan on her using it at school as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Date:December 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grace
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this excellent bible. I feel it will be able to handle a lot of reading and carrying. I do recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THE NELSON 1976 BIBLE

Date:November 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LINDA
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS EDITION OF THE KJV, IT IS THE ONLY ONE I USE, I HAVE THREE OTHERS THAT NEED TO BE REBOUND FROM ALL THE USE. I KNOW THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO LAST BUT NOT IF YOU USE THEM FOR HOURS EACH DAY.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladybug823
Location:Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased of quality for the price. Would do more shopping from this website
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladybee
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected and more thank you for providing great products at affordable prices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this purchase

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jess
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a good size and not very heavy for a larger print Bible. The font size is just right for me not glaringly large but definitely larger than my previous Bible (from h.s. days). I have used it for several services and devotions now. I really enjoy the references and definitions. An R shows there is a reference passage at the end of the verse and a T before a word denotes a short definition or synonym at the end of the verse. It is not crowded at all on the page and I really enjoy having my margins free where the notes in my previous Bible were. Recommend this Bible.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meme
Location:Mass.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this Bible. He is able to read it easily and not be distracted by any of the notes in other Bibles that he has.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good value - but inconsistent print quality

Date:August 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scott Snyder
Location:Va
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bible was printed in China. The capitalized letters are 14 point - but uncapitalized letters look smaller to me. My biggest complaint is that the print quality is inconsistent - at least in the copy I have. Some of the pages have dark text and others pages have lighter text. On some pages the verses start out dark and lighten after a few verses. It also looks like they have mixed different type fonts in different sections of the bible. The binding appears to be of reasonable quality. The bible is nice enough that I will keep it instead of returning it but if I had come across it in a store I would not have bought it.
The quality of the bibles printed in China is below what I am used to. The binding is OK but the print quality is always hit or miss. Next time I am going to call first before I order and find out where they are printed.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value with only (1) criticism

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
William Wagoner
Location:Willimantic, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not feel the "Giant Print" designation was accurate. I expected at to be slightly larger.
Quality of paper very good, easy to read, thumb indexes are helpful (first time I have purchased a Bible with one).
Overall, VERY satisfied with this purchase.
Highly recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunny
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this Bible for me, my sister and daughter as well as an additional one for a gift. It's very easy on the eyes, cover is great and I love the personalization that makes it special.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick Knox
Location:Sioux City, Iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having recently found out that a good family friend of ours has been given a death sentence by the doctors, I decided that I needed a "simple" bible to show him references. This bible meets that need!
I am using this bible as my "witnessing" bible. The quality is superb! The font size, the clarity, the manufacturing, everything about this bible says PICK ME PICK ME!
For what you will spend for this, you will NOT be dissatisfied!
God Bless you all!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible!

Date:May 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Battle
Location:Wash., DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I presented this as a gift. The recipient was extremely pleased, especially with the larger print.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible - LeatherSoft Burnished Stormcloud Gray Pinstripe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very, very happy!!

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preachers wife
Location:Hiram, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this Bible for my son the first time it had a
fold on one of the pages. I wrote to customer service and
they were so kind and understanding. I offered to send the
Bible back and they said they didn't need it (so I put it in our
church for visitors to use). They shipped me a new Bible and
it arrived the next day!! I live way out in the country, too!
As I told them, you never know what kind of company you
are dealing with until you have a problem. Definitely a
company I will continue to do business with.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>