Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink

Thomas Nelson NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink

In addition to 366 devotions on themes such as grace, hope, joy, peace, and love to inspire you each day, this special Bible also features devotional and prayer content from the popular Praying Through Cancer, to encourage breast cancer patients, survivors, and their family members.

Featuring the accurate and beautiful New King James translation and thematic index, this Bible offers inspiring and encouraging resources to help you strengthen your walk with God. Plus, a portion of the proceeds will go to a breast cancer charity.

This Bible helps you:
  • Find encouragement for yourself and others with special prayers and devotions from Surviving Cancer
  • Strengthen your daily walk with God with devotions for 365 days of the year
  • Support a breast cancer charity with your purchase
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Review 1 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:November 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
MichelleTherese
Location:Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bible is not "bad" per se. It is quite pretty and feminine. But it is not at all what it looks like in the photo: a two-toned purple imitation leather cover.
The cover is a single tone of purple and a bit more like tooled rubber... which is actually ok, and I wouldn't have been disapointed if the photo had been more accurate. But that is a computer screen for you! So I don't blame Christain Book for that. Just be aware of this.
My main complaint is the interior. The pages are a bit warped so that when you open the bible the book curls upward. The pages are also terribly thin so that you can clearly see the print from the other side. I find this distracting. The print itself is a gentle purple colour that I love - but due to the thin paper it becomes a challenge when reading against the backdrop of print from the other side of the page.
Overall, this bible feels cheap. It is pretty but quite cheaply made and not what I was expecting.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome gift for a friend and she loved it!!!!!

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jerri Niswander
Location:Findlay, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first knew about this particular Bible from a friend who is currently battling cancer and she enjoys it so much. I thought it would be a great gift for another friend who is a cancer survivor and she is thrilled with it. I would definitely purchase another one if the need arises.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom4Bee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional Bible is full of great devotion topics for women
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is of great quality and value

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
HrveeC
Location:Richlands, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased for my wife, who is a cancer survivor, and exibits so much faith, with all that she has endured. This bible is a great tool to keep her strong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot for the price!

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Preachers Wife
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother is a breast cancer survivor of 2 years. I purchased this bible as a Mother's Day gift for her and she absolutely loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donny
Location:Medford, Wi
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my Mother and she Loves it. The only thing she and i did not like is the fact it was Hardcover, would have rather had Softcover....
But all in all it is a very nice Devotional Bible, she likes the pages with the women's commentaries on thing's etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leeza
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is an awesome Bible. I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and when I saw this on the web site, I wanted it. I really enjoy the side notes and devotionals. If I have one "issue" it would be that the pages are a little thin, but I like writing in my Bible.
This is a great buy. I hope a some time it is offered in leather. But, still a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is beautiful!

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a gift, and I want one for myself! It is gorgeous! I'm very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sassy
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very unique Bible and CBD did a good job of monogramming it. I would purchase one again, but the pages are very thin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Trisha
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is the most elegant and touching Bible I have ever seen. Just wonderful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Women of Faith Devotional Bible for Women, Breast Cancer Edition--soft leather-look, pink
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen M Curtis
I have had this bible with copyright 2003. I read it daily and really like the way the devotions are arranged in monthly subjects. My copy is paperback and is beginning to show wear. I will probably order another one, hardback, publication 2010 soon.Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.