Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References

Thomas Nelson Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References

It's a marriage made in heaven! Two favorite translations of Scripture appear side-by-side for easy reference and in-depth study!

Features
  • Center-column references allow convenient comparison between versions
  • Complete translators' notes of the NKJV
  • 1584 pages, hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Review 1 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study tool

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:Montrose, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The center column reference makes it invaluable for Bible study. The 2 versions side by side bring new light to God's Word. G.reat value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great way to read and understand

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kim C
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like so many, I grew up with the King James Version of the Bible. I love the poetry of the Psalms especially.
Currently, I'm teaching a Bible study to a group of women who were raised Catholic. Their exposure to the Bible was minimal. I gifted these ladies with this parallel Bible so we could read and study together. What may be difficult to understand in the KJV is cleared up by reading its parallel in the NKJV.
This Bible gives you the poetry of the original King James while clearing up some of the wording in the New King James.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
baysyboy
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is relevant to me becuase the fellowship I attend has Christians who use both the KJV and NKJV. With this bible I can read which ever version is being used or bring a minstry using either version.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

parallel Bible with center column references

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made kjv / nkjv parallel Bible with center column references. A great way to study Scripture by comparing 2 versions for cleairity. This hard bound Bible appears to be made of quality materials, and should hold up quite well under normal use. The print is small, but very clear. If you have a problem with the small print, you can get a varity of page magnifiers here at CBD. I would highly recommend this Bible to anyone wanting to study THE WORD.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faith
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this Bible, it has everything I was looking for as far as the KJV/NKJV, it is great having the scriptures side-by-side. It makes it easy to understand when studying the Bible. I just wish the writing was bigger. I like it because it's hardbacked too. Would highly recommend this for a gift or yourself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cross References

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Binu
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cross references are excellent. Wished it had a concordance in it too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple "No Fluff" Bible

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Caitlin
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is exactly what is stated. A parallel of the KJV and NKJV. There are no study notes, concordance/word references in the back, and no maps. It is an excellent Bible for the price, especially considering the price is much less then most Bibles with only one translation. The binding and the pages seem high quality. Even if this was a concern there is a "lifetime warranty" through the publisher, which is free, and covers any manufacturing defects. The only downside to this Bible--for some-- will be the size of the print, which is smaller then normal. Although smaller then normal, it is still easy enough to read. I would highly recommend this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
vey umali
Location:phil
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my husband and he really appreciates it. It has been very helpful in his quest for truth-
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has some great features.

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judith Handa
Location:Fairfield, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is an excellent study book. I love all of the features that is found within the book. If I was to recommend this book to my friend, I would definitely recommend it highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nelson's KJV/NKJV Parallel Bible with Center-Column References
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just the Scriptures

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
octoberz
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible finally has the poetic KJV and lauded NKJV side-by-side.
The center-column notes on the NKJV are good.
There are a few pages at the back for notes.
The font size is good, because I can read it without my reading glasses, although the margin notes can use reading glasses.
And that's it! No maps, commentaries on anything, introductions to anything.
A plain and simple, good Bible.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.