Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs

Fox Faith Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs

Based on the best selling novels by Janette Oke, the Love Comes Softly Series follows the story of Missie LaHaye as she raises her son after her husband is killed in a poker game gone wrong. The journey follows her as she moves back to her parent's town, finds a new job, and attempts to settle in to a new life with the town sheriff while adopting an orphan along the way. The story brings adventure, consequence and the quest for love while being lead by faith. Volume one includes the first three installments of this heartwarming series. 3 DVD set.

DVDs Included:
  • Love Comes Softly - Not rated, approx. 88 minutes, CC, fullscreen & widescreen
  • Love's Enduring Promise - Not rated, approx. 87 minutes, CC, fullscreen
  • Love's Long Journey - Not rated, approx, 85 minutes, CC, fullscreen
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Review 1 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
michelle
Location:Newark, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband even loved these. We watched one almost every night and were disappointed when they were finished.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annajoy Langevin
I was well pleased with the DVD collection. Volume 1 collection of the Love Comes Softly Series. It is a beautiful love story. As they continually relay on their faith in God it reminds you to bring your problems to the Lord... Well worth the investment of money and time..and was happy the delivery took only a week.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicole
I really enjoyed the first DVD (Love Comes Softly), and I was highly anticipating each subsequent DVD in the collection. I thought Love's Enduring Promise and Love's Long Journey were quite good also, but I was a bit disappointed with the second volume.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vaughn Plunkett
Love movie's thats Christian based. Enjoyed watching them. Looking forward to watching them again and again.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Cariglio
I had seen this series on TV and loved it for its family-oriented content. I purchased the set as a Christmas gift for my Mom and she loves it too. I'll be purchasing another set to keep for myself and will watch it over and over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancyvv
This was a great movie the whole family enjoyed it. But it did not follow the story line of the book which was a disappointment. The disrespect of the children in the book was another disappointment as it did not stay true to the time or the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Mcglen
I enjoyed the Volume 1 DVD of the Love Comes Softly series tremendous and have recommended it to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anabelle Grech
Excellent movies as there was a lot of teachings for my personal life even though i love love stories :o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teri Jones
I loved reading the books, but seeing the book come to life is great. My daughters and I love watching them over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather
I watched the DVDs with a group of lady friends. We all agreed that it was wonderful to watch something that had strong morals, no profanity and where we not offended by any of the content. A welcome change from the movies that are common today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Cook
Every woman will be so touched by this man's faithfulness. I even played this for a teen-girls' group. This is a powerful story about REAL, patient and kind love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Lopez
This movies are nice because you can watch them with your whole family.I love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Dunham
Our family watched the 1st volume in one day. Absolutely, wonderful! Praying this series continues, the power of faith in ones family is demostrated in each DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edith Stroman
The movies were good, both Vol I and II, but I have read the books previously and found the movies did not stay with the story line in the books. I preferred the books!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula J
This is a wonderful series. I have seen all of the movies in volume 1 before but really wanted to own them so that I could watch them again and share them with my family. It is so nice to be able to watch a movie without having to worry about the language in it. It is truly a story about faith and values. This certainly is a heartwarming series and well worth watching over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Casillas
I truly enjoyed all three and so did my friend I lent them to. She has three teenage daughters that need the messages they give in an entertaining and romantic way. I also ordered the next series that I am looking forward to seeing. Keep them coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Wilson
Healthy family series about God, love, family, commitment, endurance. Wonderful chronology of a family during pioneer days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paradise Valley Christian Church
I love this series and glad I could get them in a collection. Also the price for the collection is a great price. I can watch these movies over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Walter Martin
Truly some of the best stories ever. Teaches us to totally trust in God. A must see for all who value stories that uplift. My grandchildren got so wrapped up in these stories, they sat through all six in the series without stopping. If every child could see these, our next generation would not be what it surly will be if we don't do something to stop the garbage they are exposed to every day on TV, radio, and all the other trash. Thank God this kind of material is still available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 1, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenny Kurtz
These movies in this series of Janet Oke books are awesome! They are good for the whole family to watch. Each one keeps you wanting to watch more! Great value, awesome price and chalk full of Christian values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>