Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs

Fox Faith Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs

Based on the best selling novels by Janette Oke, the Love Comes Softly Series follows the story of Missie LaHaye as she raises her son after her husband is killed in a poker game gone wrong. The journey follows her as she moves back to her parent's town, finds a new job, and attempts to settle in to a new life with the town sheriff while adopting an orphan along the way. The story brings adventure, consequence and the quest for love while being lead by faith. Volume two includes the last three installments of this heartwarming series. 3 DVD set.

DVDs Included:
  • Love's Abiding Joy - Rated PG, approx. 87 minutes, CC, fullscreen & widescreen
  • Love's Unending Legacy - Not rated, approx. 84minutes, CC, widescreen
  • Love's Unfolding Dream - Not rated, approx, 88 minutes, CC, widescreen
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Review 1 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift purchase

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Binghamton, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for a gift. They were perfect. The price was great. They shipped fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shai
Location:Oak Ridge, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good family viewing. Can't wait to see the last two DVD's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rae Urban
Location:Buffalo,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, 12 year old daughter, and I thoroughly enjoyed these DVD's. Inspiring and morally uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Howard Mildner
disappointed with all three DVDs. God bless you; consider the amont I paid for the DVDs as a donation.The best to you, Howard Mildner
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonja Nitchman
My family and I really enjoyed these movies. We love how they make you feel like you are there with the sceneary, props and costumes. We are ready for the next ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
I absolutely loved this whole series! There were moments that wrenched at your heart strings and made you think about your own life and actions. It is definately for family viewing. Would also make a lovely gift for someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bernice Kreykes
We thoroughly enjoy the Love Comes Softly Series. Heartwarming themes, exciting adventure ,great family values, something to look forward to in repeated viewings! Get out the popcorn and get ready for a rewarding event!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Cariglio
Excellent series. Watched it on TV and loved it and then purchased the series for a Christmas gift for Mom who loved it as well. I'll be purchasing another set for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Mcglen
Volume II of the Love series was just as enjoyable. I loved it and will watch it over and over. Wonderful love stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Meredith
A good series, dealing with real issues, incorporating Christian values and the living out of their faith by the main characters. Wholesome for the whole family. My only negative comment is: Why do they stray so far from the storyline of the books?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Dunham
Wonderful series of faith and the love of a family. Looking forward to the next release in November, I've already ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ardilla Johnson
Excellent video's to view with your family. I appreciate so much the opportunity to purchase video's that are appropriate for Christians to view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Nechanicky
Loved this series. I bought both volumes 1 and 2. I am waiting for the 7th movie and also the 8th book to be made into a movie. Hopefully there will be a 9th book so a volume 3 with the other movies will come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindy Wilson
Great family movies. Wonderful example of God, love, family, commitment, endurance. Movie chronology of a family during pioneer days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Walter Martin
Excellent!! If everyone would watch these, we'd live in a much better planet. These stories show how trusting God is the only way we can make it. They also show that lying, stealing, and treating others with disrespect always destroys us. These videos are worth 100 times the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenny Kurtz
This series of movies based on the Janet Oke books are the best family movies I've watched in a long time! Even my young children can watch these. Great value, great price, great Christian morals!! A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Patrick
I have watched Love comes softly 1 & 2 many times, now have got both volumes,I got a good price but $19.99 even better. wonderful story for the whole family,never get tried of watching it.there are so few good stories, take a lot to match this story, maybe never.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Kinney
I love the Love Comes Softly Series. I saw them all on the Hallmark channel during their annual "Love Comes Softly" Marathon, and I had to get them on DVD. Each movie is incredibly heartfelt with a wonderful Christian foundation in the story. Watch them! They're great for the whole family and they're definitely movies to have in your household.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tannie Crook
Wonderful stories with such examples of real faith and truly trusting God. The movie series title is perfect....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Love Comes Softly Series Collection, Volume 2, DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
PATRICIA
I have watched all six love every one. I would recommend these to anybody that loves a good clean family movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.