Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue

Thomas Nelson KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue

One of our best-selling Bibles offers compact styling with easy-to-read type and helpful references. Available in a wide variety of colors, the Personal Size Giant Print Reference Edition is popular with those who want to reduce eyestrain when reading.

  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 12 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • The symbol "R" beside a word denotes a Read-Along Reference which lists at the end of the verse other passages which have similar meanings or further bearing on the word or phrase indicated
  • The symbol "T" beside a word or phrase indicates a Read-Along Translation, an easy-to-understand alternate meaning at the end of the verse
  • A star "*" beside a verse in the Old Testament indicates a Messianic prophecy
  • A star "*" beside a verse in the New Testament indicated a prophecy that has been fulfilled
  • Self-Pronouncing text
  • Prophecies of the Messiah Fulfilled in Jesus Christ
  • Read Your Bible Through In a Year
  • Summary of the Books of the Bible
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver Gilded edges
  • Quality, Durable Binding
  • Lifetime Guarantee
  • 6" x 8 3/8" x 1 1/2"
  • Bonded Leather Blue
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Review 1 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborah Holbert
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for my grandson to use in Bible Quiz studies at school. He is really enjoying using it and it was everything he had asked for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the price it is great.

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
wolff
Location:prince george area
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, nice and big but not paying specialty price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic translation in an efficient form

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tunesareus
Location:Virginia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This translation is not for a novice or new christian. But if you want a classic translation with a larger print but without a lot of commentary, this would be a very good choice.
It has a relatively small footprint and is pretty space efficient without sacrificing readability. The reference symbols used are helpful without taking up a lot space and are concisely explained on a beginning facing page. The self pronouncing names are really helpful (assuming a basic understanding of English phonetic symbols).
Another thng I like is that the lines aren't as close together as most smaller print Bibles; many times people need this distance more than the bigger print. The dual column format makes for easier reading too.
About print size: giant is relative. If you're familiar with the typical size print in most Bibles (8 point, sometimes less), this print could be called giant compared to that. Compared to print type in other types of books, I'd just call this large. (Think of a business letter in 12 pitch vice 10 pitch.) If you need type bigger than a regular large print book, this may not be big enough for you.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print size just right!

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
casey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is awesome! The print size was just what I wanted in a personal bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible

Date:November 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
charity
Location:St. Thomas, U.S.V.I.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this bible as a gift for someone who cannot read small prints and they are so satisfied!!!!They love the bible and all the features. Reference, maps, concordance. I would recommend it to anyone and it makes a great gift! I forgot the price is great and the service!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect gift

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom Mita
Location:New York NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for one of the Sisters at our church (Times Square Church, NYC). She too needs a larger print now haha! and is so pleased. I took it to a Christian bookstore in Queens to have it imprinted. I saw u offer imprinting, but I did not see any symbols to go with. She was also pleased with the size, how compact it was. ^_^
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all the features I need...

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
inspire
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bible with large prints....this one fits my needs...thanks!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
whitedove
Location:Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with this Bible. My husband can finally see the bible without having to search for a set of glasses. It is also the perfect size to take back and forth to church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim
This is a really good Bible. The size of print is listed here. It says 12 pt. And for a personal size, that is giant print. If you want 14-18 pt you will have to get a full size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Duncan
Bought this one for a gift, he really loves and enjoys it. Seems to have really good quality. Wonderful gift for anyone. Especially since it holds the Truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
This review is fromKJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Beauchamp
Quality and price excellent. This was a retirement gift from our church to one of our members. She was very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Randal Wade
I am very pleased with this bible after using it for a couple of years now. I especially like the "read along translations" and "self pronouncing" is a great tool especially when reading out loud. I gave one as a gift and will soon give another one. Excellent choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
andy f
this is the best bible for the price.the text is very clear and easy to read,and the "end of verse translations" are a big help with the KJV! The binding and bonded leather are also great quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grover Foster
I ordered this product for a Christmas gift for my wife. It was advertised as "GIANT" print but when I received it, it was anything but GIANT. Nevertheless I had no choice but to give it to my wife and she was gracious but said the print was too small for her liking. When you advertise something as Giant, it should be Giant unless you meant for "small Giants". It would be helpful if somewhere on your website you could place type sizes for comparison...Is there a "Super Giant" Print edition of the KJV? I know there used to be because that was what my wife read for the last 30 years before her Bible wore out. Next time I will shop for a Bible in a Christian bookstore and not on line.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue Maloney
I have bought several of these Bibles over the years. My children each have one, also. The print is so nice, with the size of the Bible being relatively small. The first one I bought is now 20 years old and has held up very well, although it has been well taken care of, too. They are usually available in other colors, as well. I highly recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheryll Hochberg
Easy to read, I like the concordance/dictionary and the size of the bible is not bulky or heavy. This is an excellent bible for beginners in the word and for those wanting God's true word.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
This review is fromKJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Johnny
I received this KJV Bible for Easter 2004, and I love it! I love the in-text cross-references, and the Read-Along Translations help me figure out the tough Old English. I'll be able to use this one when I'm old and gray thanks to the large print, and I can keep track of my family records as I get older as well. Great job, Nelson!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Giant-Print Personal-Size Reference Bible--bonded leather, blue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2000
Customer Avatar
vernita davis
I know that I will love this book.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.