Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2

Thomas Nelson Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2

Gabby Fairbanks's husband locks her out and disappears with her sons, leaving her homeless and stunned. With her frail mother and a mutt named Dandy, Gabby must take refuge at the women's shelter where she works, trying to salvage the shattered pieces of her life. There, her new friends-including Lucy the bag lady and sisters from the Yada Yada Prayer Group-prop her up.

But a midnight intruder brings unwanted media attention to the shelter and threatens to undermine Gabby's chances of getting her sons back. Still hoping to put her family together again, Gabby puzzles over what to do with the warm attentions of a sympathetic lawyer who rebuilds her confidence and soothes her wounded spirit.

Average Customer Rating:
4.96 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Review 1 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once you read one Yada, you have to have them all!

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
FLO Girl
Location:New Athens, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to have #2 after reading 1st House of Hope series! #1 is a cliff-hanger! Thank you Neta for all the YaDa
YaDa books. They encourage us to not just be pew sitters, but to reach out to others and be everything God's called us to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Cotner
Location:Huntington Ar
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Yada Yada House of Hope series is one of the best there is. It makes you want to keep reading when you are through with the book. Also, all of the yada yada Prayer Group Series are so wonderful too. I was happy that the Yada yada house of Hope, included all the "sisters" you get to know in the former books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightful read

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzanne West
Location:Oro Grande, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the Yada Yada books and this one does not disappoint. I am always sad when the books end as these characters have become friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gabrielle Fairbanks knew that after the phone call she had left at her husband's work, she would have pushed his buttons. But she didn't realise exactly how upset her husband was with her. Coming home, she is faced with the reality of becoming homeless as her husband has changed the locks on their house, cancelled her credit cards and up and left with her two sons. Now Gabrielle, her elderly mother and their dog Dandy are living in Manna House - a homeless shelter where Gabrielle has worked for the past two months. Can Gabrielle regain her confidence and with the assistance of her boss Mabel and Legal Aid lawyer Lee get back what she has lost? Another book in the Yada Yada House of Hope series, this is a story about the value of friendship and family. In the last place she ever imagined she'd be, Gabby will discover what she's made of
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Williams
The House of Hope series has been up-lifting to me in seeing how God works in our worst situations. I've read the first three and can hardly wait until the last and final book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
great gifts
Another excellent book in a great series. Besides being great reading, this book was very informative and eye opening on the personal lives of persons living in shelters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Styles
Another of Neta Jackson's wonderful tales of trusting in God. All her books inspire me to seek God more and more. This book was no exception. I found myself laughing and crying along with the characters in the book. A real page turner. I can't wait for the next volume in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pam Christopherson
Better than the first House of Hope book....more like the original Yada Yada books. A great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
I looked forward to this one for months, and Neta did not disappoint. Gabby is still a likeable, engaging character with realistic problems and a realistic faith--two things sadly lacking in the work of some Christian authors. The shelter women are a wonderful, eclectic group of "mismatched socks" that are a perfect, soul-feeding family for Gabby. Their treatment of "Gramma Shep" as a surrogate grandmother is especially touching. I also loved the development of Gabby's relationships with Jodi Baxter and Lee Boyer, as well as the lessons those relationships taught her about waiting for, and depending on, God. The last lines of the book leave you wanting more, and I will be snatching up Who Do I Lean On ASAP. Wonderful work, Neta!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Sowa
WOW! I've read the other Yada Yada series by Neta Jackson and it was fantastic. This one is as well and I can't wait for the next book to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zoe Deligianidis
ALL I CAN SAY IS...."I CAN'T WAIT TILL JUNE 2010!" That's when the next book in the series comes out! What an amazing book! I cried, I laughed, I went to the scriptures...I LOVED IT!!! I can't wait to see what happens to Gabby, her marriage, the Manna house, the "House of Hope, EVERYTHING!!!!....You become a part of the family! VERY talented author! God bless you Ms. Jackson!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
W M Morris
I just read this novel!! I would have finished the whole thing in one setting if I didn't make myself stop and do the necessary things that needed to be done. It is real life with it's ups and downs, with a touch of miracle working God happenings. Enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terry Vandenoever
Once again Neta Jackson gets to the heart of the matter that anyone one of us is a heart away from experiencing homelessness.The Yada Yada series continues to convict and teach me more of compassion and grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Crain
I have read all the Yada,Yada books and I love this one as much as I did the whole series.I can't wait for the next book!!!I plan to order it as soon as it is available.We never know when something that happens in our life could be God's way of reaching someone that needs Him in a big way.I loved this book from beginning to the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Roach
I haven't finished this book, and really, I don't want to. It captivates your heart and mind from the very beginning. Keep them coming Neta!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Bleich
Absolutely wonderful!! I could hardly put it down! Mrs Jackson keeps her Yada Yada gals coming back to "visit" like old friends to us-I can't wait for the next book to come out!! One of my favorite authors!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynnette Shawver
This is my first order so I did not know what to expect. The delivery time was reasonable, but I was totally delighted when my book came way before I expected. I will be telling all my friends to order from here. The book was awesome....so my rating today is a 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Davison
Neta Jackson is doing it again! I loved all the Yada Yada books and now I am roped in and hooked on the House of Hope series. I just want to keep reading to see how it all turns out! I also loved Dave Jackson's "male perspective" book, keep them coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Wow! The suspense of book one ending was terrible. I was surprised and of course pleased as I read this book, couldn't wait to see how Neta Jackson was going to bring this bad to good! And she certainly did! Now I have wait for the next one. Wonderful reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Who Do I Talk To? Yada Yada House of Hope Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Kirk
This is the best book of the Yada Yada book series. I read it eagerly!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>