Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3

Thomas Nelson Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3

Now that Gabby is back on her feet after being in a homeless shelter, she has a new dream that will stretch her faith farther than ever. Gabby expects a fight from her husband over custody of their boys, but she is taken aback when he leans on her for a loan to cover his gambling debts. When she turns him down, Philip makes a desperate move that puts Gabby, her friends at the shelter, and even the House of Hope at risk. The props Gabby usually leans on--Jodi, her Yada Yada prayer partner; her friend Harry, the ex-cop; and Lee, her lawyer, who has fallen in love with Gabby--are not always there when she needs them most. Gabby must make a decision that could change the course of her life. But is it for better--or for worse?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Review 1 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great author and a very nice Christian series

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark Whelan
Location:Springfield, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was ordered by my husband (Mark) for me. It's a very good Christian fiction series for women by Neta Jackson. Her husband, Dave also writes some series for men. I really like this author and she has more than one series.
The story not only entertains, but also teaches and encourages Christian principles and provides a realistic awareness of true current issues and includes ways in which we can be involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Snow
Location:WA, DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabby will grow on you, as the rest of the Yada Yada gang has.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommaw
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the book to catch up on the Yada Yada group while I am on vacation. I will be going on vacation this week. Can't wait to get into the book. I have truly enjoyed all of the Yada Yada books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightful read

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzanne West
Location:Oro Grande, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read all the Yada Yada books and this one does not disappoint. I am always sad when the book ends as the characters have become friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
heidij
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this series! Haven't read this new one yet it next on the list. Netta Jacksons books are wonderful. I have passed them on to all my friends to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True to our daily challenges.

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
gap223
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neta Jackson's Yada Yada series was excellent and she doesn't disappoint with the Manna House series. The interaction of the characters as they meet daily challenges is wonderful and easy to relate to. I wish these series could go on forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine O'bert
Love this series and can't wait for the next one to come out. Gabby continues to grow in her faith as she struggles with the devistation of her life. Neta does a great job of making her human and flawed just like all of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Polly Farlow
One of the BEST book series I have read. Very inspiring. Also makes you stop and consider your relationship with God. Wish there were more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
jeanette santos
Ive read every Yada Yada Book. Neta Jackson will not let you down. These characters are easily put to a friends face you know. Page 1 and shes got you. I easily related to Gabby Fairbanks. Which is why I think Jodi and she becomes fast friends. She is quirky and self conscience and always people pleasing. "the only way out is Through" God bless Y'all! enjoy. You will be hooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doris Stanford
Like the rest of Neta Jackson's books, this one is great. It really makes me look at myself realistically and see where I might be making the same mistakes that Gabby makes. I'm looking forward to reading the next book in the series when it comes out next spring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
great gifts
Great book as always! The only problem is having to wait until Spring 2011 to read the conclusion. I have really enjoyed reading and learning about the inner workings and people of the shelter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Ludden
I have so enjoyed the Yada Yada House of Hope Series and would encourage anyone who wanted something to read that you feel like you have become friends with the chacters because you already got to know them from The Yada Yada Series. I can't wait until the next book. :) Great reading and lots of scripture, prayer and encouragement used in their daily lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy Elsey
I have read all the other yada yada books and just got done with who do i lean on? Excellent. I have been passing the books around at church and havent heard anyone say they didn't like the books. The only dissapointment is I have to wait till March to read the next one. What a bummer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
A M Lilly
I enjoyed reading all the Yada Yada books. They have you excited to see how God moves in everyday situations even if the characters are made up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Williams
I love this series - haven't even finished reading it yet.But it is the third and I HOPE NOT the last in this series, with so much potential that the author beautifully brings to fruition. Neta Jackson is a favorite author of this reviewer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverley Crawford
If you have been following the Yada-Yada's, this is a excellent sequel. This story highlights the fact that choices are not always clear and sometimes the answers that you seek are not always readily apparent. Sometimes we must trust God to guide our steps even when we do not know where those steps are leading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christina Castruita
loved it! i like how gabby didn't let her huband control her and she stood her ground. her growth in the LORD and her decision to become a member to souled out really stood out to me...the LORD has only blessings for gabby and her family. excellent! i have already passed on my copy to my mother and several friends are in line to borrow it. i highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Matley
I really enjoyed this third in the Yada Yada House of Hope Series. I like Neta Jackson's style of writing. Very down to earth, easy to read with a great story line. After reading the the Yada Yada Series this new series is like revisiting some old friends. The characters are so diverse it makes you realize that there are so many kinds of people in the world. I love the emphasis on our need for Christian friends to support us and pray for us. How true!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
I have read all in the series of the Yada Yada group. This is a good book except at the end it leaves you hanging so we must wait for the next in the series. Now they have a series written by Dave, her husband called Harry Bentley's Second Chance and book number two called Harry Bentley's Second Sight. If you love this book get the YadaYada brothers books.it goes with this book. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Who Do I Lean On?, Yada Yada House of Hope Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
This series by Neta Jackson keeps going so well as Gabby continues to come through with just the right thing at the right time! Can't wait until the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>