Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown

Thomas Nelson The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown

The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition, is the perfect resource for students of the Bible, Sunday School teachers, and pastors. Blending technical expertise and practical application from leading scholars, it offers comprehensive study tools to take you deeper into God's Word. With a supple genuine leather cover, clearly written articles, and reliable study notes, this Bible is the ultimate gift to celebrate the 400th anniversary of the King James Bible.

Features include:
  • More than 5,700 in-depth study notes
  • Supplementary articles on "How to Study the Bible", introductions to the Old and New Testaments, and more
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • Concordance
  • Personality Profiles and Archaeological Notes
  • 10-point, easy-to-read type
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • Gilded page edges
  • Two ribbon markers
  • Genuine cowhide cover with spine hubs
  • 9.75" x 6.75" x 1.75"
Includes a 24-page full-color historical booklet commemorating the 400th anniversary of the King James Bible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 2492%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Review 1 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Bible text is Good, but cheaply made

Date:July 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bible for a friend. I opened it expecting to have a premium binding and instead it felt like cardboard. The binding looks like it will fall apart in the first couple of months of use. The text is good and so are the study notes but the bible quality was a real disappointment. I could not return it because I had my friends' name printed on it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Perfect

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
rsjfarm
Location:Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. Exactly what I was looking for. What a blessing your website is. Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Study Bible in KJV!

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
B52Gunner
Location:Fernley, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I still prefer the NASB over all other translations. Having said that, I grew up using the KJV therefore I am quite comfortable using it. Previously, there just wasn't a comprehensive study Bible in the KJV (Ryrie perhaps being the exception). My "go to" study Bible has been the Blackabye Study Bible in the NKJV. (It is a shame that it is no longer in print because it is an excellent study Bible!) However, I have found this Bible to be very comparable with the Blackabye Study Bible. It has everything that I am looking for - in text definitions, study notes, word encounters, etc.. There is no need to search the back of the Bible or carry a separate concordance. Well worth the 400 year wait! I highly recommend this study Bible!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fleurette583
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this Bible as a gift for my dad on Christmas and he absolutely loves it. He can't stop thanking me for it. I'm happy I found this product on your website and at a better price than other places that I looked. It was a bonus to have his name engraved on it. I am definitely a happy costumer. Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnny
Location:Madisonville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely a great bible, especially if you love the King James Version. Study notes are adequate though not as many as other study bibles. Loved the small booklet that comes with it on the history of the KJV. Would recommend it to anybody.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding King James Study Bible!

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
randy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality of the 400th Anniversary King James Bible; the study notes are the most informative I have seen. 400 years and still perfect in every way.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking Bible

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wayne
Location:Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bible for a friend. That is all the involvement I had except to say, the Bible was beautiful in appearance.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something to be read daily.

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doug
Location:Port Cartier QC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I read the bible everyday. I used to high lighter verses in my other bibles. Not this one. It is my special friend. This KJB shall be with me until the day i die.
Pastor Wayne
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Misleading

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Bible, other than a colorful pamphlet enclosed, has nothing to do with the 400th anniversary of the KJV. It's copyright is in the 1988 - nothing on or in the Bible says anything about the 400th anniversary of KJV other than the pretty cardboard box it comes in. Don't get me wrong - the quality of the Bible is great - just don't expect it to be any more than a nice KJV Bible.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is the best

Date:July 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sam the Greek
Location:Melbourne Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Excellent Bible study notes and key doctrines explained. Great colour (brown) and wondefull soft leather. Do not miss this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
May H
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a nice, commemorative Bible. I am very satisfied with the type, study notes, & history of the KJV.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:Bloomfield,In
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible it has really great referances.It was more than i expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible but just a reprint :(

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie Kerns
Location:Charleston, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a super nice Bible, but I wish Thomas Nelson would let you know that this is just a reprint of the Liberty Study Bible. I thought it would at least have info (more than the little booklet that is in the front of the box) about the 400th anniversary. It has a nice, sturdy box with booklet about KJB information. It is very well made, and it's definitely a great value. Just a little disappointed that is wasn't truly a special 400th anniversary Bible :(
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exceptional

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dennis
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best crafted bible ive ever seen. Print size is big easily readable, smells like leather when you open the box, two ribbon markers. I honestly have never seen its equal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris G
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Nelson Study Bible and won't be the last. I'm sure it will give many years of good service just like the others.The Leather is soft and supple and should have been introduced many years ago. The binding looks like it will stand the test of time. The study notes are a great help but should not take away from your own personal study. I have always loved the layout of this Bible. For under $80, what a bargin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wayne
Location:Lufkin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a wonderful study Bible with deep and enriched texts. I would recommend it to anybody that wants a deeper understanding of God's Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovely to hold, better to use

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
the nail diva
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the anniversary edition of the same kind of bible that was one of the last things my mother gave to me before she died. It's a truly beautiful bible, easy to use, full of very useful and easy to understand study notes. I would recommend this bible to anyone. It is the only bible I study from.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is packed with great features.

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gustaf
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I've read the King James Study Bible prior to this purchase. This edition meets all my expectations with regards to content and quality. The leather cover over the quality binding is nothing new for me, yet the color brown for a leather Bible cover is new to me. The quality of the leather they use is supreme. I highly recommend this if you are truly looking for a keepsake Bible for serious study that will most likely last a lifetime.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautifully made copy of GOD'S WORD.

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is Well made , with a soft, supple calfskin cover. It opens flat, right out of the box, has a easy to read font, and is Full of helps, and information. I highly recommend this Bible to anyone who wants to dig deep into the wonderful WORD OF GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The King James Study Bible, 400th Anniversary Edition Genuine leather, dark brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, Best bible I have ever seen.

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Matthew
Location:Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my study bible just yesterday its all i hoped it would be, one of the best bibles I have ever seen. It is very informative and answers many questions that someone might ask while reading a regular KJV bible. I did ask if this contained the Apocrypha I was told that it did, but unfortunataly it did not. But it was still well worth the money. If you want the same bible in a darker leather search for product number 546144 its a darker brown.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>