Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2

Thomas Nelson I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2

Bella Kirkwood is finally situated in her new hometown, but she's not ready for the whirlwind of randomness that takes place next. When her stepdad enters a new wrestling reality show, Bella is pulled along for the ride as her life goes on display for all the world to see. When the cameras roll, Bella must solve a prom-queen mystery, deal with her returning ex-boyfriend, and keep her cool as she works alongside the hot but irritating newspaper editor Luke Sullivan. Who needs TV when you're living the charmed life?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Review 1 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer AlLee
There are no two ways about it... Jenny B. Jones is just plain funny. If given the task of writing a calculus text book, she could probably make it a rip-roarer. Thankfully for us, she's sticking to fiction."I'm So Sure" is the continuing saga of Bella Kirkwood, former Manhattan fashionista turned small town high school reporter. Bella's life hasn't been normal since her mother remarried and moved them to Truman, Oklahoma. But now that her pro-wrestler step-father is the star of a reality show, nothing in her life is off limits. And if that's not bad enough, her ex-boyfriend has started calling again, and she's embroiled in a mystery that threatens to destroy the Prom!Jones has created characters that almost jump out of the book and lounge on your couch. Sprinkled in with the seriously laugh-out-loud exploits of Bella and her friends are some touching moments. (A subplot with her six-year-old step-brother, Robbie, really got me.) Bella lives her faith in a way that is completely natural. It's part of who she is, period. She has all kinds of challenges and struggles, and she's never afraid to talk (or even complain) to God about all of them."I'm So Sure" is book two in the Charmed Life series. If you're looking for a series that will make you happy, this is the one. Pick up the first two now so you'll be ready when book three drops later this year. You can thank me later :+}
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Archer
If you haven't turned your kids on to Jenny Jone's books ... shame on you. My students LOVE, LOVE, LOVE her work. I book chat books regularly and Ms. Jone's books are the most requested chats. They simply can not wait for the newest one to come out.In this book, sparks continue to fly between Bella and "not-so-geeky" Luke. The romance ... great. The lol factor ... enormous. There's no way anyone could read this book during class without laugh-snorting. Why Hollywood has not jumped on board with this woman, I can't understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
IM SO SURE is book two in the A Charmed Life series. I was able to read book one first, and Im glad I did as I was able to get the full story behind how Bella arrived in Truman and all the events that transpired as she relocated and struggled to adjust, but I think book two could have stood alone as Ms. Jones did an excellent job putting in just enough backstory so you know what happened earlier. Bella is a realistic teenager, funny and sarcastic, and one that I would have loved to have been friends with if I were a teen. I laughed out loud at portions of this book, and other parts were kind of heartbreaking. I thoroughly enjoy this series so far (and so is my teen daughter) and am looking forward to the third book in the series, So Over My Head coming in May 2010. Discussion questions are included at the end of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
What would you do if your stepdad made the cut for a reality TV show called Pile Driver of Dreams that will air weekly on World Wrestling Television? This is Bella Kirkwoods latest nightmare. Not only is her stepdad wearing a pirate costume that involves spandex, the cameras are following the whole family to see how each wrestler lives. Now, Bellas personal lifeor random, not-so-true versions of itis being splashed across weekly tabloids. Not so helpful when Bella is investigating a possible sabotage against the Truman High prom. Or when her ex-boyfriend, Hunter, and her boss, Luke, start giving her mixed signals. As usual, Jenny B. Jones had me laughing out loud. My husband shot me the raised eyebrow again and again as I read this book, mostly during Bellas stint as an employee at the Panchos Mexican Villa. This might just be my favorite Jones book yet. This is the second Charmed Life novel. I love the combination of humor and mystery in this series. I also really like the animals on the cover. And of course, the ache in my side when Im done reading. I highly recommend this book for any girl, including those of us whove already graduated from high school and them some. Trust me, you will not be bored.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this story. A bit of romance, a lot of danger, and a heroine who is up to the job. I highly recommend this well written book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Im So Sure is another great laugh-out-loud book by Jenny B. Jones. However, this book is more than just a comedy. It has elements of suspense that really keep the pages turning. I thoroughly enjoyed the plot and the twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat. Bella is getting into more trouble than ever, while coming into her own in the sleuthing business. Luke is one of my favorite heroes, even though he is really ornery. The fact that he is totally hot has nothing to do with it. ;) Im looking forward to the next book in the Charmed Life series, and seeing what new trouble these characters get themselves into.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
Lighthearted and fun, yet also clinging to a serious side, I'm So Sure is the perfect sequel to an awesome first book in the Charmed Life series. I read this book within days of it arriving in my mailbox. There were so many laugh-out-loud moments I lost count. In fact, I read several scenes to my husband and he laughed, too. Jones has a truly wack-o sense of humor, but it's also inspiring. I don't think I could ever come up with so many great one-liners. Jones has such a funny, snarky voice.Another thing I love about this series... Jenny B. Jones knows how to take her characters to the very edge of disaster, then elbows them until they topple off that precarious ledge. Bella has so much trouble stirring in her life that it's downright funny because the girl never gets a break. Just when you think her life can't get any more humiliating, it gets worse for her. Donald Maas would be proud. In fact, he could study Jones's books and probably learn something from them. Seriously.Despite all of the humorous situations, Bella also knows true heartache. Her character grows both spiritually and emotionally in this sequel. A number of times I truly felt her rejection. However, Bella tends to deal with everything tongue in cheek. So when Bella is ruffled enough to nearly cry, it brings about the waterworks in this reader. Well done! Now I can't wait for the third book in the series to release in May!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I'm So Sure, Charmed Life Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
pink
Jenny B. Jones has done it again. She writes with sass, humor and witt! I can not wait for her next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.