Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1

When Charlie West awakens, he's strapped to a chair with somebody ordering his death---and he can't remember anything. After a miraculous escape, he discovers that an entire year of memories is missing and he's a convicted murderer! As he flees police and the killers, deep questions pursue him. Who am I? How will I live? 352 pages, hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Review 1 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Book

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eleanor
Location:Hamilton,MI
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book i have read! I love mystery's and so when i started reading the first chapter online i immediately knew that i had to order the book. When i got it could not put it down until i read all the way to the last page. This book will have you on the edge of your sit begging for the more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great series for teens

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa7491
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this series for my 15 year old daughter who is an avid reader. I have had trouble convincing her that christian books can be just as interesting and exciting as secular books. She has read many secular books that her friends have recommended to her but I wanted her to read Christian ones. She loves this series and has even lent them to her friends to read! Finally I think I have her convinced!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
L. Wallo
Location:Belle Mead, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I read this book to see if it was ok to put into my church library. At first the story started out slow and hoped that the pace and story line would pick up a bit. Then the story got exciting and did not disapoint. I think it is a great addition to the library and would reccomend it for any tween reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Book!

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richie
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first found this book in my local Christian bookstore, I thought the title sounded interesting, and I read the first chapter. When my mom had found what she wanted and asked me to leave, I couldn't put it down. I refused to leave without buying it. I read and read, without stopping for hours. I swear I didn't even sleep until I had read it all the way to the very last page. When I was finished, I needed to read the next. Now I own everyone of this series and recommend it to ANYONE who loves a mystery. It's thrilling and exciting and there's no book better than this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Action adventure the whole family can enjoy.

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gerald Russell
Location:Ulysses, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the series for our two teen-aged children but we all fought over who got to read them first. The adults lost! The author does a good job of going back and forth in time in order to build the intensity. I especially like how the suspense is held even at the end of this first book, which, of course makes you want to read the next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Glass
I read this book in 3 days! I cant wait to get the sequel to see what happens! Ive never read any of Andrew Klavan's books til now and now im a fan!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Matheney
This is a completely new story-line. I am new to this author, and found his style mesmerizing! I can't wait for another of his titles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christopher Bass
I think that the book is amazingly exciting. I am dissapointed that I have to wait to november, 2010 for the third one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Rah
Although I bought this for my teenage grandsons to read, I read it first to "make sure." I loved it....very exciting and entertaining. So did the boys. I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Cash
Great book! Read it in 4 days. I could not put it down. I am only sorry that I have to wait until Feb. for the next one to come out. If he stays true, this is going to be a great series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackie Morgan
It was ok, seemed incomplete within itself, makes you have to read the next book in the series for any understanding.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leota Boufford
I bought this for a teenager, and it fills the bill perfectly. A teenage hero, non-stop action, the Christian messsage. suspense. I enjoyed the book, and I'm sure the teen I bought it for will love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Last Thing I Remember, Homelanders Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Nichols
This is the First YA title by Andrew Klavan. Even though I have not read anything else by him I will definitely check out his other title after reading this one. This is also the first in a series of books.Charlie is a normal 17 year old high school student but one day he wakes up strapped into a chair and someone is trying to kill him. The last thing he remembers was going to sleep after the perfect day at school (one in which he did a karate display for the school and his crush wrote her number on his hand). Charlie is told by a friend that what if everything we believe or have been taught is wrong and that nothing is real. Charlie must find out what is real and just what happened between the time he went to sleep and woke up in the chair. A great book and a great start to the series I know this is geared toward the Young adult crowd but being an adult I found this to be a very suspenseful title and would highly recommend to both youth and adults.You can go to www.thehomelanders.com to check out the first 3 chapters of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.