Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray

Leadership expert John Maxwell brings an in-depth look at God's laws for leaders and leadership. God has shown us in the Bible the time-tested and irrefutable principles of leadership. John C. Maxwell has assembled these biblical teachings to equip and encourage leaders and those who serve with them to meet the challenges of the 21st century.

Features include:
  • Two-color design throughout
  • The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership: in-depth articles that reveal these laws as seen in the lives of Bible characters
  • The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader: insightful articles showing positive and negative examples of each of these qualities
  • More than 100 biographical profiles: times and events in people's lives that reveal God’s truths about leadership
  • Introductions to the books of the Bible outlining God's role in the lives of influential men and women
  • Hundreds of compelling short articles and expressive read-as-you-go notes on mentoring influence
  • Thorough topical indexes for quick access to Scripture passages and articles addressing leadership issues
  • Storage pocket on the inside cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Review 1 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Bible

Date:August 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reverend Rodney
Location:Rugby, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 4th Maxwell Leadership Bible and I absolutely love it. The other three were completely worn out physically. I tell everyone about it and always recommend this Bible and christianbook.com.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Book is Awesome. CBD "E-Reader" is horriffic

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charles
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reading material is great for leadership. The CBD "E-reader" is so difficult/slow/limited... the frustration has driven me to revert to my hardcopy for reference or study. I wont purchase any other books from this site that are required to be viewed by the CBD "E-reader"...too Bad!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dani
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Informative and a useful tool for teaching!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has an excellent large margin for personal note

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chek Yat Phoon
Location:S Korea
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If it is without the flap, it will be better because it seems to be in the way for notes taking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Maureen
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible a recommendation by a fellow ministry leader. I appreciate all the leadership tips listed and the fact that there's room to make quick notes. The pages are a bit thin however overall, it's a great product. God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Maxwell Leadership Bible! I have already been using it to read from as I do the opening/announcements at our church, and I am about to start from the book of Genesis and begin reading cover to cover to get the most out of it and apply it's leadership principles to my life and my family's life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible, I would recommend for anyone

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Great bible, I would recommend for anyone that is a leader or becoming a leader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm learning so much

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy in progress
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book because of my business and because I need to become more of a leader in my business. John Maxwell is the second name of which I think when it comes to leadership coaching. I have many of his books and thought that a Bible with his instruction would be great. And it is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 4 Leaders to keep focus, manage spiritually

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bob M
Location:Parkland, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep one in my office and reference it daily. This order is for several of my managers who like my self, make better spiritual decisions when managing people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Orchid
Location:Greater NY Area
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous bible, great concept of notes on each page. Easy to reference my verses. Note taking is so much easier and concise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Orchid
Location:Greater NY Area
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Maxwell Leadership Bible for the past 10 years. It has increased my knowledge tremendously with practical application in all areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is a great resource for managers

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. I use it daily to send messages to my employees and peers. It has real life applications and it helps me to stay focused on what is important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible i have every seen and used.

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachael Green
Location:Long view Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased one of these at a store that was closing, my pastor saw it and wanted one for himself. I ordered it and it is one of his favorite Bible as we, i had always done my Bible study on the computer but since i got this Bible i now use it no more on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study bible is all that I was told it would b

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeaconPC
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my study bible, it's all I was told it would be and more! It is so valuable if you are in leadership OR preparing for leadership!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy and perfect!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was very excited to receive this bible for Christmas. It is a perfect size for kids to carry it to their Sunday School. The font size is also easy to read. The articles on Leadership is well structured too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marina
My mom and I both have the 1st edition of this Bible. I have to say... it's fantastic! Maxwell is definitely a great writer and his leadership Bibles are amazing! Tip: Always buy Bibles at christianbook.com if they aren't available in stores. Even then, on christianbook.com you can have your bibles personalized. Also christianbook.com has much cheaper prices than amazon and other websites. I would recommend this product to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Marc Renta
Absolutely one of the BEST books focused on leadership that I've ever read; I have the privilege of teaching leadership seminars to those involved in ministry and will ensure all attendees receive one as a gift. Personally, I would also appreciate having it in a larger print --but overall OUTSTANDING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
J Michael
Wow! I have read the Bible since childhood. It wasn't until I read this one that it began to make practical sense in my life. The prefaces that Mr. Maxwell provides along with all the notes are powerful. Not getting fed by your Bible? Try this one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fabian Valdez
A must have if your a fan of John Maxwell, or more importantly if you want to be a person of influence that has an impact on GOD'S kingdom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The NKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, TakeNote Edition, Leathersoft Dove Gray
This review is fromNKJV Maxwell Leadership Bible, Briefcase Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandy Masterson
This bible is wonderful. It is small enough to carry with me all the time and the quality is excellent. Very happy with purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>