Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD

Now that her mother is gone, Cyd wants to move on with her life. She looks forward to selling the family-run dance studio, marrying her high school sweetheart, and embarking on a new career. But her plans derail when she discovers that her long-lost father is co-owner of the studio. Can she reconcile with her dad and pursue her dreams? Widescreen. Approx. 85 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
23 out of 2592%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Review 1 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful story

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillips
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this movie so much I continue to watch it over and over again. The story is good and it comes together so well. The characters are real and what they go through just speaks to your heart. A heart-warming story for the family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable family movie

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mikek
Location:Simcoe, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to find movies like this that you can sit down and watch together with the whole family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed the story and the actors - well done! Great family movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
gram
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We enjoyed this movie and it's one the whole family can watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
joyce
Location:ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a very good but sad movie with a great ending!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The storyline is interesting

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linny
Location:canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie was a good family viewing, the acting lacked a bit, but the characters were matched well with actors and was a relaxing watch..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great family movie...

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
karenw
Location:Stacy, Minnestota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the real life feel of this movie... a great movie for the whole family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun movie celebrating dance and relationships

Date:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen Sue Coleman
Location:COLUMBUS, OHIO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great feel good Movie! If yyou need something to make you laugh and keep your toes taping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
SueC
Location:New Zealand
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Really enjoyed this movie. It's nice to have something wholesome to watch
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Story

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Location:Salmon, ID
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it really well. Great acting. I like John Schnieder. He has gotten better as he matures. He is Hot also. Brooke Nevin was really cute in this movie. Roma Downey. I particularly do not like her acting. Over all the movie is a keeper for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boymama
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweet story and enjoyable to watch. Reminded you of what really is important and what to want out of life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely good for females, men not so much.

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
ardnas
Location:Carol Stream, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed watching this movie however, none of the "menfolk" in my household were at all interested. The story line was good, the acting for the most part was excellent, and it kept our attention. Cyd's best friend kind of over played the fact that Cyd's father was a hunk, even though he was. It was one of the best non-Christian films that I have seen in many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good story, well acted,

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lamb
Location:texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a good story, believeable characters, and very well acted.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful family video

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
AlGirl
Location:SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This video portrays the power of love to redeem the hurtful consequences of past decisions that not only alter your own life but the lives of others. It also examines the importance of living a life of purpose in light of one's gifts and talents to positively affect others for their good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable Story

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Kerns
Location:Thorndike, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great, heart-warming movie showing the giving and concern for others. Letting people "go" to become all they can become with strong self confidence is unusual. Wish there were more like this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pushpa
Location:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice clean feel good movie but it lacks a certain excitement and sense of anticipation. Good for all the family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this is a good story with interesting charactres

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lawndrew
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The story is not overwhelming, it is predictable. The characters are interesting, not compelling. John Snyder plays a good part as does the woman who plays his daughter. The rest are second tier all the way. The movie plays like an also ran "Hallmark" TV show. It was worth a watch, but I probably won't watch it again. Not much about it strikes me as memorable. It was beautifully filmed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible movie

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nneedofgrace
this movie has no point or plot to it, very boring!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Better than much of what you see on TV.

Date:April 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue the lesser
Location:Fremont, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had seen this on TV so I already knew this wasn't my favorite movie but I do like it enough to watch it occasionally. This gives me another alternative to watch instead of the trash that is mostly what you get on the TV. Some parts are really cute. I didn't care for the reason the Dad was not in his child's life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Come Dance at My Wedding, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was a interesting story.

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Prisca
Location:Celina, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did like the people in the story, but you can see the mother's decision was so wrong.
Because the mother assumed, she denied her daughter & husband a relationship.
Only after the mother's death did the dad & daughter develop a loving relationship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.