Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray

What if you could capture the knowledge of the most eminent biblical scholars, draw on some of the best biblical maps, timelines, and other study helps, and have them with you wherever you go? Chances are that you would often have to sacrifice readability to do it. Not anymore!

The New King James Version (NKJV) Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible has a highly portable size and giant print that makes comfortable reading easier than ever. One of today’s best-loved Bible translations, the NKJV combines a warm conversational tone that makes it perfect for individual study with the serious scholarship that will help you take your Bible study to a whole new level. Complete with a presentation page and full-color maps, this is the perfect Bible for the true Bible scholar.

Features include:
  • Family record section
  • End-of-verse references and translation notes
  • Bible book introductions
  • Stars marking messianic prophecies
  • Self-pronouncing text
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance & full-color maps
  • Trusted New King James Version
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Review 1 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
aann
Location:Guam
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother in law and she liked that it was large print. Also got it engraved with her name on it and it turned out beautifully! I like the leather look and a good quality for me. Sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large Print Bible

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy Killian
Location:WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bible as a gift. My friend likes the color and the size of the print. She is very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Francesca
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The text is great for reading. Big letters and very clear. I am very satisfied with this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julia George
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bible. It was given to a young lady at our church and she absolutely loved it for how nice it looked and how lightweight it is to carry. Very contemporary.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my teen

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeenMom
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 14 year-old daughter. She loved the color and texture of the cover. It's the perfect size to fit in her tote and take to youth group or church. She really liked it. Shipping was fast and service great, as always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Price
Location:New carollton, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love both the color and the Leather cover of this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom of 3
Location:NE Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible for our 5 y.o. daughter. She is in Awana and I wanted her to have a real Bible for years to come. The print is large. While she is only learning to read right now, we can look up the verses that she has memorized and she is able to read those. She has storybook type bibles too, but this is the complete Word of God.
The grey cover is soft and nice to hold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible, Imitation Leather, dove gray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Bible

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
jzuznme
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I bought this Bible for my sister, who needs a giant print Bible. I wish the type was a little larger. She likes it though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.