Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1

Thomas Nelson A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1

Four years ago, rodeo celebrity Wade Ryan gave up his identity to protect his daughter. Now, settled on a ranch in Big Sky Country, he lives in obscurity, his heart guarded by a high, thick fence.

Abigail Jones isn't sure how she went from big-city columnist to small-town nanny, but her new charge is growing on her, to say nothing of her ruggedly handsome boss. Love blossoms between Abigail and Wade--despite her better judgment. Will the secrets she brought with her to Moose Creek, Montana separate her from the cowboy who finally captured her heart?

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Review 1 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read!

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BarrelRacer99
Location:Minnesota
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing read. I couldn't put the book down. Chapter after chapter I read. I cannot wait to read the next two Big Sky Romance Series. I'm excited to get them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
newreader
Location:Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished this boook! Wow what a great read. I was so moved by the way the writer keep you hanging on and wondering what will transpire between Wade and Abigail. It had perfect background information on branding and cowboy work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lies and Deceit Ruins Relationships

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Its About Time Mamaw
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workaholic Abigal Jones aka The Truth Seeker is a succesful columnist and is forced to take a well needed hiatas from her job. Her boss whom is her mother is concerned with her daughters health. She banishes her to her Aunt's home in Montana not only for her health but to check on her aunt because they fear that her aunt is slipping into dementia. But the kicker is her mother insists that Abigal is to stay there for three months.
The author, of course, has added a handsome widowed rancher, Wade Ryan owner of the Stillwater Ranch, as her aunt's neighbor. To top it off he has a darling daughter, Maddy that is in dire need of a women's infulence in her young life.
Lies and deception are strong in this story on both Abigal and Wade's side which creates any chance at friendship between the two, much less love.
I did not want to put this book down. Definitely one of my favorites.
I highly recommend A Cowboy's Touch.
I gladly give it a 5 out of 5.
Discloser:
I received a free ebook copy of this book for review from NetGalley. This is my honest opinion and was in no way compensated for that opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Facing is easier than hiding

Date:July 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoolmarm
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wade was comfortable hiding from the public, but when
Abigail enters the picture as his daughter's nanny that
may no longer be the case. What will it cost for the truth
to come out?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast-Paced, Light Summer Read!

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rambling Reader
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading The Inconvenient Groom by Denise Hunter a few months ago, I was anticipating the release of A Cowboy's Touch, the first in her new "Big Sky" series. My expectations for a light and enjoyable read were fulfilled, and I even surprised myself by reading the novel in practically one sitting!
The plot of A Cowboy's Touch moves along at a steady pace, and in many ways it reminded me of a Hallmark movie. While Wade has a past that threatens their relationship, Abigail has secrets of her own. I was very sympathetic to Wade and his daughter Maddy; and at times, I became very exasperated by Abigail's actions. But any great story needs to have its share of tension and characters who make their share of mistakes. Ultimately, it is is a story of forgiveness and finding new beginnings.
I look forward to Denise Hunter's next novel in this series, The Accidental Bride, which is scheduled to be released in January 2012.
I received a complimentary e-copy of this book from NetGalley, courtesy of Thomas Nelson Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed above are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I am loving this book - it is a true pleasure to read. Such a fun premise with lots of questions and heavy issues underneath it all - I really enjoyed this book to the last page. I am glad that this is the beginning of a new series for Denise, it looks like it will be a great one!
Abigail takes a forced trip to Montana to visit her Aunt Lucy for the summer because she is supposed to be relaxing and taking a break from her job as an investigative reporter. And just when she isn't looking for it, the biggest story of her career lands in her lap and she doesn't know what to do with it when her heart gets tangled in the middle. This book had me turning the pages, and fast, and I was sad when it was over - definitely a keeper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Adrian Willhoit
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was so good. I can't wait until the next one comes out. Denise Hunter is an excellent writer and I have loved every one of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable read

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abigail Jones is considered a work alcoholic, she has lost her Dad at a young age from Hypertension and now she is having the same symptoms.
When word comes that concerns her Mom about her Aunt Lucy's health, she convinces Abby to take a break and check her out. So Abby ends up in Montana!
When she arrives she finds her Aunt a bit eccentric and a little forgetful, but really doing ok. What she doesn't expect to do, but ends up doing is becoming a Nanny for Madison, a 12 yr old whose Dad Wade Ryan runs the cattle ranch.
You will have a hard time putting this book down, it is a really good read. Love how the Character's need to trust the Lord and forgive themselves.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from of B & B Media Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely Worth Reading!!!

Date:April 21, 2011
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Investigative reporter Abigail Jones has been the TruthSeeker for years. Reluctantly, she heads to Moose Creek, Montana for the summer vacation ordered by her boss (aka her mom) and a visit with her Aunt Lucy. Coincidences and circumstances lead her to accept a position as nanny to Maddy, Wade Ryan's daughter. Wade's good looks and a few innocent comments by Abigail's aunt lead her to discover that Wade Ryan was a rodeo heartthrob who disappeared after his wife mysteriously died years ago. He's still hiding and Abigail is determined to get the scoop. What she doesn't expect is that she will have to open her own heart to be able to delve into Wade's and get the story. As feelings begin to grow, Abigail is torn between her emotions and her desire to save the struggling newspaper she works for. Will the secrets between Abigail and Wade ever be completely revealed? Can their growing affection blossom into love? Or will their hidden secrets betray them both?
A Cowboy's Touch is the first book I've read by Denise Hunter and I would definitely like to read more of her books. I did not care for the name of the book at first. However, as I read through the book, it became apparent why the author chose the name. A Cowboy's Touch couples engaging characters with a strong spiritual lesson about guilt to create a reading experience that entertains and encourages. The plot was somewhat predictable, but I appreciate that the author added in some unique situations and character traits. I will definitely read this book again in the future.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from The B & B Media Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
NaNa
Location:TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the book just a few days after I ordered it. I'm in the process of reading it right now & so far I love it! I love Christian romance books! Will definitely order from you again!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable read

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This is the first in the A Big Sky Romance series by this author. After reading it I am eager to read the rest of the books to see how it all works together to expand on this story and the characters that we are introduced to.
Abigail is a work-a-holic trying to keep up a fast pace when her mother orders her to take a vacation to take care of her great Aunt in the middle of Montana. This drastic change is exactly what Abigail is in need of. However she never expected that this break from her hectic life would bring her face to face with God and true love. Here in this little town in the middle of Montana Abigail is thrown from a horse into the life of a widower Cowboy. This is the beginning of a road to love and restoration for both Wade and Abigail. Each has a past and secrets, each has hurts but together under the direction of a loving God both find peace, restoration, and love. Abigail finds that God is still in control of all things.
Thank you B&B Media Group for providing this review copy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another great romance from Denise Hunter

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denise Hunter knows how to write a really romantic story. I enjoyed this one, but then again, I enjoy all of her books. I liked how she pulled some of Abigail's pain from childhood and tied it to her need for investigative reporting. I also liked how she tied her guilt to her health issues. I really liked Abigail and Wade as a couple. He was such a "guarded" cowboy, but so many men are like that when they've been hurt or felt violated in some way. Abigail was a great nanny for his daughter and I loved watching their relationship develop. Wade felt like a real man's man to me, which made him more cowboy-appealing, if you know what I mean. He sounded hot, too, based on his physical description. They made a really good match.
Of course, every true romance has to have at least one dark moment. This one was well done. I felt Abigail's pain. I hurt for her, but I hurt for Maddy (Wade's daughter,) and for Wade, too. Everything came crashing down like a ton of bricks on their heads. Ouch. But then the healing is always an important part of any story. Sometimes for healing to occur there has to be pain. There was plenty of pain in this story, though it didn't last forever (thankfully, because my heart couldn't take that.) I really enjoyed this romance and loved the ending. And those kisses...wow. I would have fallen in love with Wade, too. Just getting through to his heart would have been reward enough, but toss in a few smoldering kisses and it is enough to make any true romance lover swoon. Good stuff. Great romance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review: A Cowboy's Touch - Denise Hunter - March 2011
Twenty-eight , workaholic , single female seems to sum up Abigail but when she is given notice from her doctor who happens to also be her sister, she is told that she needs to relax and rest as she has been getting headaches and palpitations. It's even more forced upon you and doctor-patient confidentiality goes out the window when your boss happens to be your mother. For Abigail Reynolds , she has always got one thing in mind- chasing the next big lead in journalism and looking for ways to improve the newspaper "Viewpoint". When her mother recieves a worried letter from Abigail's Great-Aunt Lucy and thinks that maybe it might be time to move her into a home, she gives Abigail three months leave . So Abigail reluctantly travels to StillWater Ranch, Montana. It is here that she meets Eleven-year old Maddy and her father Wade Ryan. When Maddy's nanny quits and Wade is left with no options, Abigail steps in and soon of course we discover that our local cowboy Wade Ryan is hiding a secret , one that he has tried for years to keep silent, the truth about what happened to his wife those many years ago. Of course readers, we can all guess what is going to happen and we are left with the decision of Can Abigail soften Wade's harden heart and can Wade open himself up to having a new relationship or will it be a case of can Abigail give up the fast -track and workaholic ways of a journalist and settle to become a Cowboy's wife and stepmother ?
Find out in Denise Hunter's book which shows us that sometimes in life all we need is a little "Cowboy's Touch".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Contemporary Cowgirl

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Tampa, FL
This contemporary romance proved to be an easy read. The plot moves along at a good pace. The characters are well fleshed out, and although the reader can guess who will end up together, the end still holds a small surprise.
One problem I have is with Abigail's walk with Christ. She admits that she hasn't been to church in a long while, or even thought much about the things of God; yet she quotes Bible verses. She doesn't even listen to the sermon when she attends with her aunt for the first time. Strange, I think.
I learned a bit about life on a Montana ranch, the celebrity of a cowboy rodeo star, some of the pressures a columnist faces, as well as the duties of a nanny. I call this novel a relaxing read.
Includes Reading Group Guide.
Thank you to FirstWildCard and Audra from The B&B Media Group for my copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great romance, unsatisfying ending

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Abigail Jones is a crack investigative reporter for her mother's magazine. She is also a twenty eight year old obsessive workaholic. Her sister doctor has seen stress and recommends rest. Much to Abigail's dismay, her mother insists Abigail spend three months in Montana visiting her odd Aunt Lucy. Montana is a very long way from Chicago, and Aunt Lucy talks to her dolls, but affection for her aunt wins out. Moose Creek, here she comes.
Aunt Lucy lives in a tenant house at Stillwater Ranch. There was no wi-fi but at least Abigail was losing her perpetual headache. While helping in her aunt's doll store, Abigail meets tearful young Maddy whose bike has been stolen and Abigail volunteers to help.
Maddy's mom died some time ago and her dad...her dad was a rodeo star and voted Sexiest Man Alive by a celebrity magazine (really). When Maddy's summer nanny backs out at the last minute, Maddy insists Abigail take her place. Handsome Wade realizes his daughter likes Abigail and gives her the job. Abigail is thrilled. Besides, the spare bed in the ranch house is much more comfortable than Aunt Lucy's couch.
Abigail finds out there are some questions about the death of Maddy's mother. Wade was questioned by the police. Then he left the rodeo scene and moved to Moose Creek. Why is he hiding out? Should she trust him?
Abigail has the idea of writing an expose on the “missing” rodeo star, an article that would save her mother's declining magazine. The only problem is that Abigail is falling in love with Wade. When Wade accidentally finds out about the magazine article, anger and distrust toward Abigail causes him to send her on her way. It looks like their blossoming romance is over.
The ending of the book was a disappointment to me. I am always pleased with a “they lived happily every after” kind of ending but this one was just not satisfying. Abigail did not have to work through issues to be reunited with Wade (someone else did that for her). Wade, amazingly, worked through all his issues, I guess, “off camera,” so to speak. And, Maddy was not present at the end. That should not have been the case. Maddy's love for Abigail was a major part of the story and to leave her out at the end, in my mind, made the romance less than suitable.
The typical romance plot is: 1) boy and girl love each other, 2) an insurmountable obstacle to the love appears, 3) boy and girl manage to overcome the obstacle and then live happily ever after. Hunter did great setting up the first two aspects of the plot but then fell short on the third. Part of a successful romance is seeing how the characters worked through the obstacle. We readers were robbed of that satisfying part of a romance.
I received an egalley of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishers for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fun, but fictional

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Kalispell, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Abigail Jones is a workaholic! She is pushing herself to the utmost, and her health is paying for it. Just one more story she says, just one more…..
When her mother orders on a a vacation to check on Aunt Lucy in Nowhere Land, Montana, she finds herself having to think about her life for the first time and her relationship with God.
But when the handsome neighbor’s daughter asks her to be her nanny, she takes the job on a whim for the summer. What has she got to lose?
Will she discover a huge story that will change her career in the last place she thought to look? Will the consequences be worth it though?
I am from NW Mt and there is alot of differences between Eastern MT and NW Montana. We don’t have handsome cowboys strutting around everywhere here, maybe some that are grimy and missing their teeth!!! Oh well, I won’t mess up everyone’s dreams of Montana! = )
Denise brings you a story of love, while a story of the trip of finding herself, she draws you into the story of Abigail and Wade. It makes you wonder who else is out there undiscovered!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Welcome to Love in Big Sky Country

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
A Cowboy's Touch is the latest novel by my friend Denise Hunter. You may have read her Nantucket Love Stories. Now she's moved to Big Sky country in Montana. I usually see a book with a cowboy and groan, but because Denise wrote it, I knew I had to give A Cowboy's Touch a chance. Denise accomplished her mission of writing a compelling romance with layer after layer of conflict that makes for a page-turner. Abigail Jones is sent to Moose Creek, MT, by her mom and sister for health reasons. She needs a break from her job and the big city. But the truthseeker literally stumbles onto a story that could save her Mom's dying magazine. The only problem is it will mean betraying the family she's working for as a nanny.
As I read, I cared deeply about Abigail and Wade, but really wanted to see Maddy get her heart's desire. I also wondered how many times I've worked as hard as Wade to protect those I love...to the point it became an obsession. And how many times have I taken on Abigail's burden of feeling like I was the only one who could make something right. Even when it wasn't all up to me. Great book, with deep layers of truth. Be sure to check out an excerpt here.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Cowboy's Touch by Denise Hunter

Date:April 2, 2011
When I picked up A Cowboy's Touch by Denise Hunter, I was hoping for a book that would be a quick, entertaining book to lose myself in for a few days. I was not disappointed!
Abigail takes some forced time-off from her job in order to deal with some health issues. She goes to stay with her aunt but gets more than she bargained for when she accepts a job as nanny for Wade's daughter. Wade has his own secrets that he's keeping from everyone. When Abigail discovers a way to save her mother's company, she must decide if she will expose Wade's secrets or sacrifice her job.
I immediately liked Abigail and Wade and found myself completely wrapped up in the drama of their lives. I found myself wanting them to figure out how to be together. The author did a great job of showcasing the personal struggles that each of the main characters dealt with and the decisions they made - whether right or wrong - and the consequences of those decisions. This is the first in the series, and I can't wait to read more!
I received a free copy of this book from The B & B Media Group in exchange for my fair and honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't put this book down!

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrandtBookTree
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here is a short description of the book:
Wade's ranch home needs a woman's touch. Abigail's life needs a cowboy's touch.
Four years ago, rodeo celebrity Wade Ryan gave up his identity to protect his daughter. Now settled on a ranch in Big Sky Country, he lives in obscurity, his heart guarded by a high, thick fence.
Abigail Jones isn't sure how she went from big-city columnist to small-town nanny, but her new charge is growing on her, to say nothing of her ruggedly handsome boss. Love blossoms between Abigail and Wade – despite her better judgement. Will the secrets she brought with her to Moose Creek, Montana separate her from the cowboy who finally captured her heart?
I had never read on of Denise Hunter's books and am always a little leery to read a book from a new-to-me author. But I was not disappointed! From the minute I picked up the book it was hard to put down.
The book was a nice clean book, with lots of Christian content. I was especially impressed with the reference all characters made to asking God what to do in certain situations.
The only thing that would have made this book better would have been another few chapters – or maybe a sequel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Cowboy's Touch, Big Sky Romance Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Butterflyreview
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter
Due to health problems Abigail Jones’ mother sends her to Montana for the summer. Montana is where her Aunt Lucy lives on the ranch of Wade Ryan. Wades nanny quits right before school lets out. He has no one to watch Maddy, his 11 year old daughter. Abigail decides to help Wade out for the summer. What she doesn’t count on is being attracted the Wade, a handsome widower. Wade is a very private person and values his privacy above all else. As an investigative reporter for Viewpoint magazine, Abigail starts researching Wade. Will she find anything on Wade? Will this affect their budding relationship?
This book tells the story of someone who has fallen away from God and someone who is running away from himself. Denise Hunter tells a believable story of God’s grace and reconciliation. I would recommend this book to anyone.
I was given this book by booksneeze.com to give an honest review. I was not paid in any way for this review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>