Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Infidel, The Lost Books #2

Thomas Nelson Infidel, The Lost Books #2

Stretched to their limits and celebrated as heroes, the chosen will wish they'd never been given the thankless task of finding the seven lost Books of History before the Dark One can. Continuing against all odds their journey will now take them into the Horde City itself, to face an adversary that not even Thomas Hunter has faced. But there in the most desperate straights, new hope is found and love takes root. And for the first time it becomes clear that their journey will take our heroes into the books themselves. Nothing will ever be the same, not for these four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
Review 1 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Conway-mansfield
This is not my kind of book at all, however, I have not been able to put this book nor the rest of the series down. Ted Dekker has a way in all of his books (that I have read so far) of holding you until you final find out how the story is going to end. GREAT WRITER..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tristin (12)
Just finished this book, it was amazing! I can't wait to start the next one. Lots of action, twists, and turns you'll never think of. Definently a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Probably my favorite in the Lost Book series (either this one or Choas) and strangely, the first one I read. Even though I hadn't read Chosen before Infidel, I caught on to what was happening and loved it. Johnis and his friends are still on their mission to recover the lost books, but Johnis is more concerned with the rescueing of his mother, who is in the horde city serving the Black Priest. When his daring rescue attempts go wrong, it's up to Silvie, Billos, Darsal, a young Horde girl, and Rosa (Johnis's mother) to save him. Plus, if you've read "Red", you'll learn more about Thomas's first meeting with Chelise in the desert. Excellent book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Infidel, it was not quite as good as the first book in the series, but still nowhere near as bad as the next two books in the series. Dekker has definitely been going downhill with his works lately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crystal English
My 13 yr. old son loves this series. I purchased the first book for him for Christmas and he finished it in 3 days. He hasn't been able to put this one down either and definitely sees the good vs evil theme in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Gray
My 14 year old granddauther is patiently waiting for the remainder of the series to arrive so she can begin reading. This is book #2 of the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Rooney
This series is tops with me. I continue to be drawn into the story and cannot wait to read the next ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura Payne
This is good book for adults and older children that like Ted Dekker. I recommend it to anyone who reads Ted Dekker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meaghan
I found this book just as good as the first and equally exciting. Its garanteed to keep you on the edge of your seat and turning pages for hours. (At least it did for me!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peter DeVries
Read the whole series! Very good ! Great buy !I am 13 years old
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Stormont
Fantastic book! One that I could not put down. It is definitely a must read for everybody. Very much written in Dekker style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Burnell Adams
I really enjoyed reading this book. I could hardly put it down. It was just as good as the 1st book in the series. I'm patiently awaiting #3 & #4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melanie Murphy
I read the first two books to my son (he is 12) and he loved it. I loved it. Lots of action and adventure. We are now reading the next one and are flying through it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reece Kelly
Wow. What can I say? Ted's second book in the lost book series is fantastic. I read the book in one day and can't wait for the third book to read. The storyline is fantastic. Following the roads that Johnis, Silvie, Darcal and Billos all take compared to the first book is quite different than you imagine. Buy this book, in fact..buy the whole series! It's a winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thomas Blair
I always find Ted Dekkers works to be entertaining and capativating. How he weaves mutiple books and story lines into another is amazing. Ted Dekker is one of the best authors I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nikki Holloway
Once again, Dekker has you wanting more!! Terrific book. I have been reading it to my 9 year old, and he is always anxious for bed time as that is when 3 more chapters get read each night. Excited about the last 2 that will be arriving any day. Really good book. Challenges you to think outside the box in your walk with God. Highly recommend it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leah Olivas
Amazing book, dramatic story, interwoven with many other books from the same author. This is one of the continuing series of books of the alternate world of the Horde and Forest Dwellers. This book gives much insight into the lives of the Horde themselves. I have not read the rest of this set of books and cannot wait to do so!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steve Patzia
Dekker continues to offer quick paced, action packed adventure stories in this series. I'm looking forward to the release of Book #3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Theresa Phillips
I am a big Ted Dekker fan and this book (thesecond book of the "Lost books series)is as well written as the first. I just wish I could read it all in one book instead of waiting for another sequel. One thing forsure, I never tire of reading anything inprint by Ted Dekker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Infidel, The Lost Books #2
This review is fromInfidel, The Lost Books Series #2.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Lines
My husband and I both loved this book. It started slow, however, I could not put it down towards the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>