Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut

Thomas Nelson KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut

The Bible that shows how "A Light From Above" shaped our nation. Never has a version of the Bible targeted the spiritual needs of those who love our country more than The American Patriot's Bible. This extremely unique Bible shows how the history of the United States connects the people and events of the Bible to our lives in a modern world. The story of the United States is wonderfully woven into the teachings of the Bible and includes a beautiful full-color family record section, memorable images from our nation's history and hundreds of enlightening articles which complement the historic King James Version Bible text.

Features include:

  • 48 beautiful full-color insert pages including memorable images from America's history
  • The historic King James VersionBible text, large print
  • 1600 Bible pages (illustrated, two-color) with: 80 full-page articles, 70 half-page articles, 104 quarter-page articles, and 66 book introductions
  • Full-color maps
  • Index and concordance
  • Full-color presentation and family record section
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.50" x 7.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Review 1 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I t was a gift that was much appreciated

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Nutter Fort, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to a person that is very much American History oriented and he has enjoyed it so much especially knowing that our (nation) history was built on Christian principles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The American Patriot's Bible is great

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
archer1945
Location:Hope Mills, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by a close friend; I looked briefly at his and decided I had to have one of my own. The Bible is even better than I imagined. Full of many thought provoking comments and facts; besides being a beautiful Bible... Since I received it, a day has not passed that I have not picked it up and read some and just like my friend, have started bookmarking pages. I highly recommend this Bible to anyone that believes in God and our country.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful Bible!

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
That One Girl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The American Patriot's Bible is a very well-designed Bible. With a definite focus on history, the Bible includes a beautiful dedication page, and several pages on which to write family records (marriages, births,) and "significant church events" in your family's history. Also included in the beginning pages of the Bible are a map of the U.S., and a list of the fifty states and dates of statehood. A few unique features of this Bible are a place to record military and public service of friends and family, a Call to Action, and a piece on the seven principles of the Judeo-Christian Ethic, including the dignity of human life, the right to a God-centered education, and our personal accountability to God.
Each book has a medium-length introduction, which states the probable author, approximate date of when the book was written, the main theme of the book, a few key verses, and a key chapter.
Littered throughout all 66 books are character qualities accompanied by the Scripture from which they are derived, and figures who demonstrate them. Also, there is a generous helping of God-honoring quotes, pictures of significant figures, and sections on significant events, places, and movements, such as World War II, Monuments to American Patriotism, and Christianity and Equal Rights.
The design of this almost 1600 page Bible is beautiful, elegant, and wonderful. The typeface is rather large, most likely adequate for people with vision problems. It is written in the beautiful, rich King James text, but the words of Christ are not in red. There is a quality concordance and several maps of the Holy Land. This is a perfect gift for a history buff, someone in the Service, a pastor, or virtually anyone else. Over all, a terrific presentation of the Bible.
I was given a copy of this book by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The American Patriot's Bible.

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
pkjsbooks
Location:West Virginia
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a wonderful Bible, the large print ,and the history topics such as the american revoution, the civle war, andworld war 2 mentioned makes this a must have Bible for any one wanting to understand how God has played such a great roll in the shaping of our nation.
The illistrations of the topics and the color of the pages catch your eye, also in the back of the book there is a list of Presidents, a subject index, and a concordance which are quite helpful, I can't say one negative thing about this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phronsie Howell
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to learn what the founding fathers really believed, pick up The American Patriot's Bible and take a look. The historical information is well researched and supported. There are state lists and President lists as well as places to put your own family history, which is really neat. This is a very cool Bible, my husband and I both really like it. It still has all the Bible maps but it includes American history blurbs, which is very nice.
Disclaimer: I received this Bible in exchange for an honest review through Thomas Nelson's BookSneeze program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
boylescs02
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
American Patriotic Bible is an amazing compilation of American history, based on our faith heritage. This Bible is in the King James Version, which I think really fits with the overall theme. There are many articles throughout that tie into a particular verse and a time frame in the history of America. Full color sections to highlight great American leaders that were driven by their faith in God and desire to lead in his ways. There is a list of all American Presidents and a great introduction section.
The bible does not have the scripture references or study notes, but is very well suited to just picking up and reading without distraction. I found that upon opening this bible that the larger text was a welcome advantage and added to the factor of being easy to read. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in American history. This would be a great gift for a history student or professor or teacher.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reviewing AMERICAN PATRIOT'S BIBLE pub. Thomas Nel

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
BevK
Location:WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the beautiful cover, to the Presentation page, through the beautiful scriptures interspersed with historical information, to the end of the concordance, colored maps and back cover, this entire Bible will amaze and excite you and make you proud you are an American IN a country founded on Christianity. It is absolutely beautiful.
I love the colored photos; the pages are 'antique' on the margins, and very easy to read. Along with the scriptures, you have a complete history lesson as you read. It is exciting to turn a page and see where a President laid his hand when he took Office, or read how one of our public leaders used a particular scripture. I believe this Bible should be in every home in America, in every classroom, used in home-schooling, in every public place possible.
I cannot recommend it more highly.
I received a hard-copy free from BookSneeze to review, and I am not required to give a positive review. This one warrants it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice Bible!! Nice for all generations!

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie M
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "American Patriot's Bible", edited by Dr. Richard G. Lee is a beautiful Bible. I LOVE this Bible!!! It is a hard cover, over 1500 pages KJV Bible. I thought it would be so big, that it wouldn't fit in my Bible cover, but it fit perfectly!!! This will be such a nice Bible to pass on to the children, as it has a nice area in the front for family history (a page of Bible dedication, a page of Holy Matrimony, a page for husband and wife's family records, a page for children and grandchildren, a church record page for significant church events in the family's history, a page for special family history, ancestors of interest and more!), a map of the US, and a listing of each state and when it was admitted. The "Seven Principles of the Judeo-Christian Ethic" are very good.
Each book of the Bible has a 1 page introduction to the book, as well as a look into America's history. Throughout the books of the Bible, there are little tidbits of information, and different quotes from many of our history's leaders. Interspersed throughout the Bible are 4 page color sections that are very informative (i.e. Faith of the Founders, The Bible and American Education, just to name a couple).
I love the font in this Bible--it makes it so very easy to read, along with the larger print. This is a nice edition for early reader, through advanced readers, to be able to read.
In the back of the Bible, before the concordance, is a very helpful subject index, where you can find each of the American patriot listing, or subject and their respective page. It also has the usual maps that are located at the back of a Bible.
I have used this Bible a lot, not just in my normal daily Bible reading, but also for our home education. It is very rich with our American history, and would complement any home school curriculum.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this Bible free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshingly Patriotic

Date:March 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the American Patriots Bible (The Word of God and the Shaping of America) edited by Dr. Richard G. Lee. America needs to get back to its Christian roots and the American Patriots Bible will help its readers do just that. It contains 254 articles. In my grading system in gets an A in Christian History. It is refreshing to read the truth about our Founding Fathers and to see the sovereign hand of God behind and throughout our nations history. A small sample of the some of the convictions of some of the Founders are shared. It is also beautifully illustrated and has full color features of: "The Bible and American Presidents"; "Faith of our Founders"; "The Great Awakening", "Full Color Maps", "Life In Colonial America" and much more. "The Seven Principles of the Judeo-Christan Ethic" are explained. I wish every American would read the American Patriots Bible. It reminds me of why I am proud to be an American and why our nation can not govern without the Bible. I am an American by birth and Christian by the grace of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible Detailing American History

Date:March 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaC
Location:Post Falls, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book review for the new American Patriot’s Bible, King James Version. I am often skeptical when I see a new Bible. However, this one does not disappoint!
I received the hardback copy and this Bible is sturdy and beautiful. Inside, the pages are not real thin, so there should be no problem with highlight bleed-through, and yet have a soft feel to them. The print size is fantastic! I am not a spring chicky anymore so it was refreshing to no have to squint while I read. I did notice that the Words of Jesus are not printed in red. That doesn’t bother me at all, but it might some. I really liked that it is written in paragraphs as well. At the start of each Book, there is a brief summary of the book (author, when it was written, the theme, key verse, key chapter, and brief summary).
Up to this point, it is like every other King James Bible. But, this is far from every other Bible. Every few pages, there are heavier quality, more beautifully designed pages – with the appearance of antiquity - with drawings or photographs telling unique historical facts about our nation and Christianity in our nation. Just a few that I found interesting were: The 50 states, when they were admitted into the Union and in what order; Christianity and Equal Rights; American traitors; The Civil War; Work Ethic; Freedom… There are many interesting facts about leaders, presidents and other notables in our country.
This Bible is loaded with interesting facts and information - it is perfect for anyone who loves the Lord and America! I personally think it would be a great addition to a homeschooling curriculum. The perfect present to a history buff, veteran, … to any American Christian.
I highly recommend this Bible! It will be a great addition to any family and would make a great heirloom to pass on to future generations.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not asked or required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are completely my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV American Patriot's Bible, Leathersoft, chestnut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Gift-Giving

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
tweezle
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first impression of "The American Patriot's Bible" was how well constructed and beautiful it is. The hard binding is nice and tight and lays flat making it easy to read. In the beginning is an illustrated presentation plate and numerous pages for your family records, ie: husband and wife family tree, children, grandchildren, church and service records, deaths, and even a place for special family history and ancestors of interest. Also included is a map of the United States, a chart when the states were added and the Seven Principals of Judeo-Christian Ethic (which our forefathers followed).
There is so much to love about this Bible. It is not only beautiful to look at, but full of information that made our United States a great nation. There are full color pages that highlight important parts of US history and throughout the Bible are many famous people who were important to making the United States a great nation. There were many moving articles, but one sticks out for me: the founder of the Hilton Hotel chain had a prayer printed in many well known magazines on July 4, 1952 -this prayer is included in its entirety.
This is the King James Version (KJV) and is one that every American would be proud to have in their Christian library. Because of its beauty and theme, this is perfect for gift-giving and would make a wonderful gift for those who are serving or have served in the armed forces. It would also be a wonderful gift for that favorite history student or teacher.
I received this Bible through the Booksneeze program. I was not required to write a positive review, but instead, one that gives my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.