Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible

Thomas Nelson NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible

The text of this New King James Bible (NKJV) is arranged in 365 portions, each including devotional insights derived from Dr. Stanley's Life Principles Bible. The full text of the Bible is broken into daily readings so you can read the Bible in a year. The daily 15 minute readings consist of a passage from the Old Testament, readings from Psalms and Proverbs, and a New Testament passage. Notes from Dr. Stanley shed additional light on each day's readings, and articles apply the scriptures to our daily lives. This daily Bible is designed to bring more focus and depth to the time spent in God's Word.

Features include:
  • NKJV Text for daily reading
  • Life Principles articles focusing on application of the daily text
  • Life Lessons that give insight into Scripture portions
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Review 1 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Country Club Hills, Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, my gosh, what a wonderful spirit filled bible format. This daily bible is certainly helping me to read the good word every day. What I love and am extremely impressed with are the extra features such as the Life Lessons,etc. There is plenty of food for thought and it is deepening my faith and love for the Lord. It inspires me to be the salt and light of this world. Hallelujah!!! I thank God for using Dr. Charles Stanley as the vessel to share the Life Principles Daily Bible with the world.
I purchased ten copies to give out as Christmas gifts and when I can afford to purchase more copies to distribute, I will. Praise the Lord!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new favorite

Date:April 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heather Aguayo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the format of this Bible. It is exactly what I was looking for, it helps me to round out my devotion time in the Word :).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Daily Bible I am pleased with

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HeatherK
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with the quality of the Bible, cover and the paper used, will be very durable I think.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent day to day readings

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
jake
Location:Morgantown, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This volume gives the reader much more than the typical volume of this type. Selected passages from Psalms and Proverbs, advice on daily living as a Christian, as well as covering chapters of both Old and New Testaments for the entire year. Meets many needs on a daily basis.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great format

Date:December 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
servantofgod4
Location:Campbellsort, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charles Stanley does a great job putting this together. It is a helpful bible for daily reading when you don't know where to begin. I bought 3 of these books. 2 of them for beginners who seem to want to get into the word, but don't know where to begin. 1 for my 14 year old son for daily reading. I love Dr. Stanley's light on each daily read.
It is just like a paper back, I would have liked a sturdier book and paid a little more for it, but what is on the inside is invaluable. It's a great bible for the new Christian!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this devotional

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
epatascend
Location:Central New Jersey, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent way to not only have a Daily Devotional but to be able to use this to read the Bible in a year. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pidd
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend recommended this bible to me as a good way to read the bible daily. The layout allows you to read portions of the Old Testament and the New Testament. While I still enjoy my study bible for a more indepth description of the history and cross references this bible is an excellent way to read God's word and to apply it to your daily lives.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent daily guide for the Christian

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonni
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you don't know where to start, this is it.
Every day you are guided through passages of the Bible. I bought this copy for my son. I've been reading mine for years and every year, I get more and more out of it.
For the beginner who is curious or the follower who just wants daily guidance.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really am enjoying this

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
anne
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The special daily thoughts are based on the contents of the reading for the day. There are also explanations of verses that are relevant to living the Christian life. Dr. Stanley speaks to todays Christian life and its struggles with encouraging words and practical applications.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Principles Daily Bible

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor Enio Souza
Location:Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a very worthy idea to spend just 15 minutes a day reading the entire Bible in a year, learning what God's Word has to say about some of life's most important questions. If you really want to do something like that, this Bible is really a good start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daily Encouragement!

Date:July 24, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“The Daily Life Principles Bible” is a wonderful Bible with Dr. Stanley’s notes and comments on the Word of God. I own the Life Principles Bible and this daily one as well. Both have been a blessing to me and my loved ones. I recommend this one for those who need a quick yearly Bible reading schedule. If you have any questions about a particular topic in Christianity, I encourage you to go deeper in your study and get a Dr. Stanley devotional. His style of teaching is unique and gifted. He explains life topics in such a way that you’ll understand it and then want to share it with someone else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to Understand Scripture

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anthony Boyles
Location:Claudville, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scripture is easy to understand but I really don't like the layout. The chapters seem to jump around, I mean the pages
scripture is split up on pages and mixed in with other scriptures. Hard to follow sometimes. I only gave 4 stars because of the layout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent devotional

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Helen Riggs
Location:Baltimore
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now use this Bible as part of my morning devotions. It is an excellent Bible for any one who would like to read through the Bible. The Life principles and notes are excellent.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
brocookie
Location:Hallsville,Mo
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great resource to get the people of your church or friends to read God's Word!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a great daily bible

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
jcpbosco
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have other daily bibles, but this is the best. I enjoy the different on going comments by Dr. Stanley, as well as a special section on life principles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with my purchase.

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie
Location:Shirley, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, it is December & I am almost done with this book. Reading the bible throughout the year was great. The daily readings, along with the various comments by Dr. Stanley, made this reading interesting, helpful and effortless. I would recommend this bible to anyone who would like to gain a better insight to scripture in an easy to read format. Enjoy, everyone!!! Definately worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Muriel Bellmore
I LOVE THIS BIBLE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WANTING TO READ THE BIBLE DAILY TO PURCHASE THIS ONE. THIS IS GOING TO BE A CHRISTMAS ITEM FOR MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
I thought It was a Bible with principles added with it. It is a Bible but it isn't in the Bible format. It is a great read the Bible in a year with wonderful insights from Charles Stanley, but It isn't what I was looking for at the time. I am satisfied with the product as is. It just wasn't what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Schultz
I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the NKJV Life Principles Daily Bible. I have purchased 24 and will probably purchase more in the future to share with family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Charles F. Stanley Life Principles Daily Bible
This review is fromNKJV Life Principles Daily Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nadia Duffus
The Life principles Bible is fantastic for everyday reading. It helps to guide through the bible and get the most of it every day. I used to find it difficult sometimes to decide what am I going to read today but having this book now I don't have this problem anymore. I also enjoy the comments Dr Charles Stanley has put on lots of scriptures and Life Examples parts.Besides with its soft cover and pages its really easy and nice to handle. I love it !!! I would recomend it to everyone. Thank you to the Christianbook team for your hard work and loyality too!Looking forward to shop again soon. Stay Blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.