Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy

Thomas Nelson NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy

This popular study Bible features contributions from today's well-known women authors for enriching a woman's heart, mind, and spirit with God's Word.

The Woman's Study Bible is a priceless treasure, poignantly delivering the Word of God to a woman's heart. Dig deeper into God's Word with the help of inspiring articles from today's leading communicators. Its many features provide abundant resources for Bible study.

Features include:
  • Inspiring articles by Anne Graham Lotz, Nancy Leigh DeMoss, Roberta Hromas, Linda Dillow, Kathy Troccoli, and more
  • More than 100 character portraits of women in the Bible
  • More than 300 articles on topics for women
  • Hundreds of insightful quotes by inspiring women throughout history
  • Topical index to Scriptures and special features
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Review 1 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very impressed with ease of usage

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jonell
Location:Tulsa ok
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found many interesting biblical facts I did not know
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible really gets me excited about studying

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chica
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From when I first opened this bible up I have absolutely loved it.The study guides are so well done.I love how the character write ups pull up all the verses about the women, some of the things I had never heard because I didn't know there was more about them in the next chapter!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost 100% Excellent Product...

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ryan Gee
Location:Botswana
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a dear friend and she literally had no words to describe this "beautiful book of God's word". The only thing, in my opinion, that gives this Bible 99% instead of 100% is the lack of highlighted text on the words of Jesus like in most NKJV bible. Other than that... Brilliant!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its perfect!!!

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was exactly what I was looking for! I love everything about it! And as always Christian Books.com has always provided excellent customer service!! Thank you CBD!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent learning Bible for women

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JanMc
Location:Acworth, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I had previously purchased this Bible for myself and found it helpful in many faucets, educationally and spiritually.
I purchased this Bible as a gift for a female family member.
I would recommend this Bible to any woman of any age
seeking truth, insight and connection to HIs holy words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joanna
Location:Mumbai, India
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good bible to help us study God's word. Must read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Awsome!!!!!

Date:May 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Martinsville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cousin bought one of these Bibles and highly recommended it. I reviewed it and fell in love with it. The notes and writtings in the Bible are from Godly Women for Godly Women to help us walk as God wants us to walk. The Bible Scripture is still true. It makes a woman fall in love with her Bible again. :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
hleap
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. I have been looking for a study bible for the longest time. I love this one because it is a woman's study bible and has all kinds of little profiles on all the women in the bible. It also has sections on everyday issues and situations in life. I thought that was really neat. The one and only thing I wish it did have was God's words in red. That would be my only complaint I guess, even though I'm totally happy with this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike Morrison
Location:Washington,WV
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife for Christmas ,,, Iwas impressed with the price. The Bible was over $20 cheaper than in my local Christian booktore,,, in todays economy that is a big difference! -Thanks for the savings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Girlfriend completly loved it.

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend completly loved, men if you have a woman in your life that loves the lord and studies the word of God this makes for a very nice gift, it talks not only bible, but how women should take care of themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Teens as Well!

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
M family
Location:MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 16 year old teenager, after looking at all the "teen" Bibles out there with so many articles about issues she doesn't need (one had 3 articles alone on the issue of homosexuality). Also this Bible will last her for a lot longer than a "teen" Bible that she would really outgrow in a year or two. She loved the cover and the silver edged pages, and we had her name imprinted on the bottom front in matching silver. The print is fine, not too small, and the articles are great for older teens and women alike. Study notes at the bottom are enough to whet the appetite, but not so in depth that they distract. Really pleased with it. I plan on getting one for myself now. :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like this bible.

Date:October 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
whitehead
Location:Detroit, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am reading it everyday. Easy to understand worth getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I received the bible it was everything that I expected and more. I'm a private live-in nurse, with hardly any time off, so receiving this bible was a great gift to myself. I'm learning not only God's word for me, but about myself. I love how this bible gives you information on many different women of faith, not just the ones we know about. I would purchase another one or more for my sisters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wealth of resouces for women

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been a real blessing to receive this from my husband. It has been a tremendous help in my Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsB1971
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love mine from a 10 years ago, so I purchased this one for my daughter's birthday. It is beautiful and again it comes across as a personal Bible. In fact, I really want another one for myself. But my only complaint is that Jesus' words are not in red. I went through mine and underlined all of his words with a red pencil. That has helped a lot.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
GB
I have enjoyed this bible so very much!! What a joy to read about the women of the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie
I absolutely love this bible. This is the 3rd one I've bought. I recieved mine as a gift and have bought the others as gifts. Everyone who see it wants one. It is the best study bible I have ever owned.There is one thing, I did have a clump of pages come loose in the front but it could be from overuse. It still deserves a 5 star rating. Worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gina Warren
I have had the first edition of the Thomas Nelson Women's Study Bible for 6 years and have always loved it! It was time for a new Bible for me so I went to the local Christian bookstores thumbing through diffrent Bibles, versions, etc.. What a delight to find this newest edition of my old beloved Bible! Even searching through other Women's Bibles and study Bibles in general, I was delighted to find that this 2nd edition by Thomas Nelson was just what I was looking for once again. I received this from my husband for Christmas and already treasure it! My only suggestion is that the words of Christ were in a different color ink. Other than that, the articles, maps and charts are exactly what I was looking for to enhance my time with The Lord! Also, the Bible is very pleasing to the eye inside and soft and supple to hold. To top off my excitment, when I came to Christianbook.com the Bible was a full $40 LESS than in my local Christian bookstore! After ordering they were prompt in sending my purchase to me. I have already shown my Bible to several friends and pointed them in the direction of Christianbook.com! We were even on this website during our in home Bible study the other night gathered around ohhing and ahhing over other items & prices! Thank You!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Kring
I love my bible. It gives me more then the normal bible. I have gone to bible studies and just fell in love with your bible. I have bought a second to give to a friend. Thats how strongly I feel about your bible. Thank You for this site and Thank God for everything & everyone who is living and breathing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Bonded leather, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gerald Barnhart
a present for my wife and she loves it. quality binding and paper with text aids tailored to the woman. thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>