Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover

Thomas Nelson NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover

This popular study Bible features contributions from today's well-known women authors for enriching a woman's heart, mind, and spirit with God's Word.

The Woman's Study Bible is a priceless treasure, poignantly delivering the Word of God to a woman's heart. Dig deeper into God's Word with the help of inspiring articles from today's leading communicators. Its many features provide abundant resources for Bible study.

Features include:
  • Inspiring articles by Anne Graham Lotz, Nancy Leigh DeMoss, Roberta Hromas, Linda Dillow, Kathy Troccoli, and more
  • More than 100 character portraits of women in the Bible
  • More than 300 articles on topics for women
  • Hundreds of insightful quotes by inspiring women throughout history
  • Topical index to Scriptures and special features
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Review 1 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great research

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
prayd up
Location:Homer, La
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this Bible to all women. I am planning to give as Christmas gifts. I use this Bible all the time for speaking studying because it covers all areas of life. A great Biblical research tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Audrey
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a birthday present for my daughter. It's fun and feminine and yet mature enough for a 20 year old. She loves it. The type is a little smaller than expected so I plan to buy a Bible magnifier.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mostly satisfied.

Date:June 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible for a friend and she was excited to receive it. I was a little disappointed in the cover; didn't look like it would last very long. Only time will tell that; so far she is enjoying it and a proud owner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall good

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nina
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift for my sister who doesn't own a bible. She didn't say much about it, but I liked it. Only problem was that the print was very small.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Study notes

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ginger
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has excellant study notes and seems to stay on track with the word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Study Bible

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melisa
Location:Stillwater, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible as a Mother's day present and my mother loved it! The cover design is beautiful and she was delighted by how soft it was. We were shocked at how small the print was but she managed and the average person would love it! It is full of excellent resources.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIce

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
diamondgirldiamond
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am actually reading my bible more and more after I made this purchase. I love the additional notes. The size is perfect, not too big and not too small. My only complain is the sheets are slightly on the thin side.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV The Woman's Study Bible, Personal Size, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A little disappointed

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
calicobelle73
Location:Denton, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I actually love everything about this bible except for two things. The first is that the print shows through quite a bit from the other side of the page. I found this very distracting at first, but I'm getting used to it. I'm also disappointed because Christ's words are not in red.
I bought this bible to replace a non-study NKJV version that is actually smaller & thinner than this one. The cover was wearing out on my old one so I thought I would "upgrade" to a study version because I wanted the insights it would bring to my time in the Word. My old bible's print is actually darker & the words still don't show through the pages as much as the new one.
I also like for Christ's words to be in red so I can home in on them when I'm just thumbing through during a time of need. I never really thought to make sure it said "Words of Christ in red" because I don't think I've seen a bible without that.
When the time comes for a new bible, I will definitly go to a store so I can see what I'm getting beforehand.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.