Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings The Christmas Hope, DVD

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings The Christmas Hope, DVD

Sweet Emily needs a home for the holidays. Patricia and Mark Addison need Christmas joy. When Patricia's job leads her to the adorable little girl, she and Mark take Emily in---and discover that no sorrow is so great that God's healing light cannot penetrate the darkest places of the human heart. The Christmas Hope is the third installment of the best-selling Christmas Shoes series! Stars Madeleine Stowe, James Remar, Tori Barban, and Ian Ziering.  Approx. 86 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 2190%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Review 1 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jackie Hodel
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Christmas movies and this is a great one to add to our collection. We really enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is well-written and well acted.

Date:November 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
pris
Location:CALUMET, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HOPE IS A VERY MOVING STORY. I'LL ADMIT AT TIMES THAT THE YOUNG MARRIED WOMAN WHO TOOK THE LITTLE GIRL HOME HELD STUBBORNLY TO HER GRIEF. SHE MADE ME SO DISGUSTED SOMETIMES; AND HER BLAMING THEIR SON'S DEATH ON HER HUSBAND WAS SO CRUEL! SHE DIDN'T SEEM TO REALIZE WHAT SHE HAD IN HIM! THEN SHE FINALLY WOKE UP TO THE MATTERS AT HAND AND LET HERSELF BE FREE FROM ALL THAT; AND THE LITTLE GIRL BECAME THEIR LITTLE GIRL! WONDERFUL! REALLY FINE ACTING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!!

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
craftyanie
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie was great. Heat warming, touching. shows how everything comes full circle. You just have to believe. Purchased book in movie Love You Forever for my son and my new grand daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Christmas Hope, DVD

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trails End 307
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The movie uses God's name in vain. So we turned off the dvd. I hope this helps.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet story of love and heartbreak

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
orla
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed it from beginning to end. Heartfelt stories are
refreshing, the give encouragement and strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CROW
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT MOVIE!! I WOULD ABSOLUTELY TELL OTHERS ABOUT IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful,heartfelt story.

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joni
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie not only good at Christmas, but uplifting
anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great holiday movie. I enjoyed the other two in the series and wasn't sure what to expect. I was very surprised and pleased with the story, as sad as it was, it turned out to be a very enjoyable movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The story line was very sweet and moving.

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carrot
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a very moving story and makes one think about their own life and how they are affecting others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loved this movie

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
erica
Location:Marstons Mills
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for an inspirational movie, this is a must see, especially at Christmas time but any time of the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Movie

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
JordanFam7
Location:Quantico, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was one of the better movies we purchased this past Christmas. It has a good story, decent acting, and nothing inappropriate for family viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doris Grant
Location:London, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly inspiring..
It teaches us to trust and have hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE.

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
WILLIAM1
Location:Spring Valley, Ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE MOVIE WAS VERY GOOD AND IT HAD A LOT OF MEANING. THE MEANING IN LIFE, IS DON'T GIVE UP, SOMETHING OR SOMEONE WILL COME ALONG AND BRIGHTEN UP YOUR LIFE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great story line.

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Jeffrey
Location:White Lake, Mi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I had read the book I wanted to see how true to form they had produced the movie. They stuck pretty much to the book which in most movies made from a book is pretty rare.
Real life situations and plenty of hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very meaningful

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Penny
Location:Berkeley springs, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was sad but had a very happy ending... Have you tissues handy...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Graves
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie follows two families through the grieving process for a loved one. It is an excellent film, but if you have lost someone near Christmas, you may find it difficult to watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very touching

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria Kocher
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was happy, sad, unsure, then extremely happy. All in All we loved it. it was a very awesome film one that would touch the hardest of hearts and just melt them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Inspirational Keepsake!!!

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
smilely
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie is tuely inspirational! It shows the workings of Our Father through people in a chain reaction of events that ultimately end with blessings from up above for many that need something in their lives to reiterate that His blessings do come to those who truely love Him and deserve them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a Christian movie by any means

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
GramaRob
Location:Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the whole series (Christmas Shoes, Christmas Blessings, and Christmas Hope because I so enjoy the Christmas holiday BECAUSE OF WHAT IT MEANS. The first movie was nice although there was no gospel message at all. The second movie was more humanistic but still presented a certain aura of Christ likeness. The third movie is blatantly New Age (including the quite lengthy GIAM disgraceful commercial at the beginning,) and in no way represents the birth of Jesus Christ or the hope that this season of the year brings to those who are either looking for Him, or have been found by Him. I certainly would not show it, or recommend it to represent Christianity in any way, particularly to babes, children, or non-believers.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Christmas Hope, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:Clifton Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was family friendly and very heart warming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>