Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cactus Game Design The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition

Cactus Game Design The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition

How many Bible categories can you match before time runs out? For letter "C": A place Christ walked . . . Canaan! Name for the Holy Spirit . . . Comforter! Here's the only authorized Bible edition of the popular word game. More than just family fun---it's a great discussion starter, and promotes learning! Two to four players, ages 8 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Review 1 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
newmommy
Location:Creston, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was purchased as a gift. Some of the questions were surprisingly difficult. Overall the game was educational and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faith
Location:Elizabeth, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a wonderful game for the young and the young at heart, to test and teach the knowledge of our LORDs word. Lots and lots of fun ! And the price is reasonable too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lizzie
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is not for the novice. Must be well read in the Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should be a great learning tool.

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grammi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should be a great learning tool. Would be best for children with some Bible knowledge. Makes you think.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Coffey
Overall the game was fun. Pretty hard even if you know your Bible, but fun. Quality isn't so great. The buzzer didn't work right from day 1 and the folders don't even hold the pads they're supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julee Meliza
I played this game with my elementary class in groups. They loved it! It's an excellent tool for teaching the Bible. Subjects that were unfamiliar to students provided lots of teachable moments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jason Fleming
Bible Scattergories is a fun and exciting game that keeps you thinking. My family and I really love this game. It is a great tool for learning the things you thought you knew but didn't. Hearing all of the possibilities from other players keeps everyone learning something new..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
C. Hoffman
Very challenging game even for pastors, but quite fun. It is a timed game and you have to be a quick thinker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark Wilson
My husband and I teach 6-8 grade bible study and we often play this game at the end. The kids love it! We sometimes let them use a bible or concordance to look up answers too, if we want to make it more about "how to study the Bible" ina particular round. Lots of fun, fast-paced, and it is fun to see what the kids come up with, how much they know, and even some strategy that they apply while trying to come up with a right answer but not the same answer that another team may come up with. Sometimes we do need to remind them to stick with one word answers , and my husband and I need to be on our toes to be able to know if an answer is indeed correct and in the Bible! Really fun, especially if you can field 3 or 4 teams for a game, the more the better we think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sharla Norris
The kids in our youth group loved this game. They had a great time playing it and came up with some really good answers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Game of Scattergories, Bible Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sharon
The game is loads of fun and very interesting. The game could be made simpler as in the process. But all in all its worth having for a family night of fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.